Recommended place to get good Sofa?

Ethene

anyone knows where can I do sofar repair?

my current foam is kinda soft, if possible, wish to add more foam..

is that possible?

Just google and contact the various vendors for quote.

Possible to add foam too. I reupholster mine 3+yrs ago. Overall.................I think buy new one more worth it.

Been running around for a new sofa again.

The thing with Italian made sofa, once you see and feels it, kind of difficult to consider those boleh and cina made one.

More pricey of course.

Xclusive... italian leather...  affordable.. go try .. tai seng area.. 

mine was low 2k pure 3seater.. with alcantra sides... 

many people nowadays go JB to buy.

malaysia alot is malaysian leather.. the italian leathers after conversion not huge difference compared to sgp.. no point to buy italian there... if u want to buy malaysian leather sofa.. then yes.. johor there is much cheaper then sgp

there is a big difference in feel... and how long the leather 花纹 last...  

2007 bought a sofa from barang barang..the material is abit waterproof(if spill quickly wipe off is still hosay), but it's non leather.

Till today, it's still bouncy (the seats) and looks new.

Went barang barang 2 yr ago...was told this kind of sofa no more selling liao...zzzzz

2007 bought a sofa from barang barang..the material is abit waterproof(if spill quickly wipe off is still hosay), but it's non leather.

Till today, it's still bouncy (the seats) and looks new.

Went barang barang 2 yr ago...was told this kind of sofa no more selling liao...zzzzz

Its always like that.

Good value and lasting so never break down.

Since not profitable stop selling.

If break down a lot and people need to buy replacement

the they will keep selling.

Xclusive... italian leather... affordable.. go try .. tai seng area..

mine was low 2k pure 3seater.. with alcantra sides...

malaysia alot is malaysian leather.. the italian leathers after conversion not huge difference compared to sgp.. no point to buy italian there... if u want to buy malaysian leather sofa.. then yes.. johor there is much cheaper then sgp

there is a big difference in feel... and how long the leather 花纹 last...

Yup, went tai seng and bought a MII 3 seater. New design and post cny clearance sale.

Next is dinning table.

Its always like that.

Good value and lasting so never break down.

Since not profitable stop selling.

If break down a lot and people need to buy replacement

the they will keep selling.

not completely true la.. last time..  our parents generation really take care of appliances...  

.. always keep to suggested loads.. even bother to switch off appliances before sleeping etc..  

now.. who does that anymore? 

last time gadgetry also much simpler.. on.. start ... off..  lesser parts to spoil...  now ... dont even know where to begin la.. 

repair bills also higher now... makes sense to just replace.. 

Yup, went tai seng and bought a MII 3 seater. New design and post cny clearance sale.

Next is dinning table.

you want marble or wood? 

i love shopping for furniture.. quite fun..  

there is another place you can check out ..  tan boon liat building.. got alot of hidden gems.. .. but pricier compared to tai seng area..  

ps... MII 3 seater is different from 3seater with italian grade leather hor...   

Edited by SuPerBoRed

Well bro, it's all amtk cow hide and made by amtk hands. ....hahahaha

I am looking good into tampered glass with designed wood as base.

i meant.. made and assembled in italy and shipped over to singaore.. is different from assembled in sgp or malaysia la... 

i know one place that sells the former... when u see the price.. u wld..   [jawdrop]

comfort design..  eunos area..  u can go check out.. i rem alot of their tables is customisable.. not sure about whether they have tempered glass top... dont recall seeing   

Yes I know what you mean.

I am pretty sure it's assembled in Italy.

Those assembled in boleh land and more inferior leather would cause 50% less.

We have had our dark grey sectional for about a year now and we really love it. It's the perfect size for a New York apartment (aka small) while still being able to accommodate a lot of people. It's perfect for overnight guests and is very comfortable to sleep on or just lounge. It's also very durable. It has now survived two moves without any issues. Easy assembly and reassembly. The best part is how easy it is to convert from a couch to a bed. I would highly recommend ever modern life’s sofa.  

i am recently looking around for a new sofa and came across Homestolife (HTL) previously "Sofa Outlet".

Anyone have experience dealing with them and any inputs on their products?

Thanks!

Edited by JJSEAN

I'm also on the look out for nice and simple looking 3 seater sofa to replace my 6-7 year old one. [bigcry]

I think all depends on budget and what you are looking for.

Costing a few hundreds in a HDB furniture shop or a few thousands for a designer one.

Looking at Castlery, Lush etc. 

I think all depends on budget and what you are looking for.
Costing a few hundreds in a HDB furniture shop or a few thousands for a designer one.