US government to close shop tomorrow (Singapore time)

Scion

then HDB and COE prices will go down............... YEAH!!!

More hot money will come rushing into Singapore, and SGD will be inflated.. Wooo hooo! At that time, buy gold and wait for crash.. =D

plus SG white paper population will be flushed down the toilet and no more jams on the roads, MRT, Taxi stand, Bus stops and shopping malls.... everything reset to the early 80s Singapore where life is slower, happier and contented.

Yep back to the good ole days [laugh]

Edited by I-LOVE-CARS

[:p]

the-singapore-army-1980.jpg

Marina Bay area before development [laugh]

bejamin-sheares-bridge-1980.jpg

Looking back thinking how nostalgic are these pictures, before all the development and stuff kicked in ^_^

Edited by I-LOVE-CARS

Then let these countries take and watch what the greatest military power in human history would do.

No lah. Ty cannot anyhow humtam. Even wan to attack Iraq also must wait for this n that till dunno how long.

Now wan to attack Syria also cannot cos got no kaki. [laugh]

CVN76 lots of cost to run....not worth it....turn it into brothel, casino ship

Sg gharmen very easy. Need more money, simple.

Just increase COE, ARF n R.Tax. Also ERP, Elect n Water rates, HDB n conservency fees, HDB parking charges, all levies go up and on n on n on. [bigcry]

Raising money is the easiest thing for SG Gharmen. [rolleyes]

wait u kenna herpes

ER.......No lah. I doubt she have. But to b safe, I just ask her wash clean clean with Clorox n Dettol first. Then spray some Lysol just in case. Hahaha.

plus SG white paper population will be flushed down the toilet and no more jams on the roads, MRT, Taxi stand, Bus stops and shopping malls.... everything reset to the early 80s Singapore where life is slower, happier and contented.

Cannot. Those good ol days Ministers n MPs where got $2mil income?

Ty wun give up their comfy income so easily. Remember many of our politicians nowadays join politics cos of the good money hor. [rolleyes]

QUOTE (Jayy25 @ Oct 3 2013, 03:29 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>plus SG white paper population will be flushed down the toilet and no more jams on the roads, MRT, Taxi stand, Bus stops and shopping malls.... everything reset to the early 80s Singapore where life is slower, happier and contented.Cannot. Those good ol days Ministers n MPs where got $2mil income?Ty wun give up their comfy income so easily. Remember many of our politicians nowadays join politics cos of the good money hor. rolleyes.gif

I think we can considered lucky our politicians here are generally clean ie no have mistresses like some leaders in middle kingdom, else as women can be trouble-water and those associaTed with them cannot focus on serving their voters. Heng ahh!!

QUOTE (Rncw @ Oct 3 2013, 02:44 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>CVN76 lots of cost to run....not worth it....turn it into brothel, casino shipSg gharmen very easy. Need more money, simple.Just increase COE, ARF n R.Tax. Also ERP, Elect n Water rates, HDB n conservency fees, HDB parking charges, all levies go up and on n on n on. bigcry.gif Raising money is the easiest thing for SG Gharmen. rolleyes.gif

You make it sound like easier than raising your python :-)

QUOTE (Mockngbrd @ Oct 3 2013, 03:17 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>wait u kenna herpesER.......No lah. I doubt she have. But to b safe, I just ask her wash clean clean with Clorox n Dettol first. Then spray some Lysol just in case. Hahaha.

Quite a lot of work, don't you think? Is this part of your customer after sale, or pre-sale service. :-)

Edited by Maseratigood

10 more days to US debt ceiling

i think the probaility if 99-1%

99% bo dai ji.... 1% unexpected

if that 1% happens, we will see a crisis many times worse than Lehmann bro crisis

10 more days to US debt ceiling

i think the probaility if 99-1%

99% bo dai ji.... 1% unexpected

if that 1% happens, we will see a crisis many times worse than Lehmann bro crisis

imo they will raise the ceiling la.. like the last time.. not likely they want to hug everyone and go down together.

I think we can considered lucky our politicians here are generally clean ie no have mistresses like some leaders in middle kingdom, else as women can be trouble-water and those associaTed with them cannot focus on serving their voters. Heng ahh!!

You make it sound like easier than raising your python :-)

Quite a lot of work, don't you think? Is this part of your customer after sale, or pre-sale service. :-)

The first 2 replies r not to my posts but to the original pple who posted them.

Only the last one was mine hor.

This new system really screwed. [furious]

The first 2 replies r not to my posts but to the original pple who posted them.

Only the last one was mine hor.

This new system really screwed. [furious]

Aiya, nehmind lah, I m used to existing roads dug up and repatched, then my suspensions go kinggkingg-gong-gong....... what to do????

QUOTE (Rncw @ Oct 3 2013, 02:44 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
CVN76 lots of cost to run....not worth it....turn it into brothel, casino ship

Sg gharmen very easy. Need more money, simple.

Just increase COE, ARF n R.Tax. Also ERP, Elect n Water rates, HDB n conservency fees, HDB parking charges, all levies go up and on n on n on. bigcry.gif

Raising money is the easiest thing for SG Gharmen. rolleyes.gif

]

You forgot... raising minimum sum on CPF [:)]

Edited by Wyfitms

Aiya, nehmind lah, I m used to existing roads dug up and repatched, then my suspensions go kinggkingg-gong-gong....... what to do????

yeah, come to think of it, the patched roads are really bad. I think a single whole lane should be patch if they dig a hole because patching half a lane is really bad for the suspension.

PM Lee tells Uncle Sam.. you guys sucks..

Singapore PM criticizes U.S. `game of chicken'(CNN) -- Singapore's prime minister openly criticized the United States over the government shutdown and ongoing deadlock over the debt ceiling, calling them "problems you have created for yourself in a game of chicken."

In an interview with CNN's Patricia Wu on the sidelines of the Asia Pacific Economic Cooperation (APEC) summit, Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong said Americans "are unable to get their act together," and that Washington's behavior sends a "negative signal which will last much longer that the shutdown."

The government shutdown led U.S. President Barack Obama to cancel his attendance at the APEC Leaders' summit just days before he was meant to arrive. The summit finishes today in Bali, Indonesia. Obama is the only leader missing among the 21 economies of the APEC group, which together account for half the world's output, 45% of its trade and 3 billion of its inhabitants.

READ MORE: Obama APEC absence boon for Xi, Putin

131003193545-apec-preview-pkg-wu-0002202U.S. shutdown and APEC
131006224501-wu-intv-rice-ceo-apec-shutdGeneral Electric talks long-term growth

The U.S. government is also facing an October 17 deadline to raise its debt ceiling or risk a possible default.

Prime Minister Lee said he was more worried about the long-term message the U.S. was sending than the prospect of a direct hit to U.S. growth.

FORTUNE: Debt ceiling scenarios freaking out traders

Asked if the U.S. would benefit from a system like Singapore's -- where government ministers are paid hundreds of thousands of dollars in salaries -- Lee said he believes his country runs a clean system in which officials are paid "what their job is worth."

He criticized the conflicts of interest that result from the "revolving door" between the United States government and the private sector. Lee is paid more than $1 million to serve as Singapore's prime minister.

Singapore is heavily dependent on exports and trade, so the fate of the city-state is closely linked with the health of the U.S. economy. Both Singapore's property and stock markets have boomed over the last few years as investors flooded in seeking higher returns thanks to loose liquidity from the U.S. Federal Reserve and China.

The prime minister said he is comfortable with Singapore's footing as the United Stated considers turning off the flow of easy money.

"The emerging economies, many of them are concerned. They didn't want the money to slosh in. They are afraid when the money sloshes out, but the tapering has to take place and we have to be able to manage it," Lee said.

CNNMoney: Fed taper won't cause another financial crisis in Asia

He also expressed concern over the stiffening tone in territorial disputes between Asia's power players, including Japan and China.

"It is very hard for any government to give up what it has claimed, because it will lose face and standing and domestic support, so you can only manage these issues, you cannot solve them," Lee said.

Source: http://edition.cnn.com/2013/10/07/world/asia/singapore-prime-minister-lee-interview/index.html?hpt=hp_t1

Edited by Shull