Let's talk about NS... good memories or nightmares?

Scion

Don't you guys find it amazing, that 10 years after ORD when go back for ICT, everyone remains the same ? It's just like we never left .... [laugh] [laugh] The same old people talk c--k, the same old people f*ck up etc etc ..... People who are professionals outside can just "switch on" the army language ...

That's why I love ICTs ....

You mean same as in talking c--k la? But for appearance wise, all became fatter lo! -_-

Edited by 13177

After ORD, I've never taken a single cent [laugh] never completed a 2.4 run <_<

2.4 run is more like a walk for me during ICT-IPPT [:p]

But I love sit-ups, do 30 can report as 50 ^_^

3 tonner tyre overhead? You must be joking?! [hur] The 3 tonner tyre is very heavy le!

it reminds me of an incident when a 10-tonner in our convoy went puncek during an outfield exercise

my platoon had to help the driver to change its tyre (about 1.5m in diameter)... damn siong!

dunno why we din call for the maintenance team back then

I got to know somebody who has discharged from army for having Porn VCD in his procession. A staff sgt.

After he was discharged, what happened to those porn VCDs ?

Sometimes the xmm daughter of the stall operator also helped serve us [:)]

What did she serve you, Sir ? [:p]

After ORD, I've never taken a single cent [laugh] never completed a 2.4 run <_<

My company damn funny one. During our reservist tour of brunei...some of them when jogging during our stay at jln aman camp for the return trip to sg. The training oredy tuff...one death...one temp paralyse case...and a few heatstroke case and this group of men...mats n bengs went jogging when they could have rest. And after that some of that continued to play football at the base's field. Really nuts i tell you!

I got senior who told me those that lock up in cell got so bored to they use their sai to paint on the wall.

That I never heard of.

But I admit that some are really creative!!!

i see....

the sandbag regime had became the representative image of DB... it struck fear in every one of us

I see it an luxury cos you get to come out from the cell and enjoy the sun.

Actually something bad happened during this sandbag regime that changed the way it is conducted.

SBJ is my fav leh. No training needed. 100% 5 point always. :D

That's the problem. When you can jump, you can jump. When you cannot jump, no matter how hard you try, also cannot jump. <_< I only pass SBJ during NS days. Now... [bigcry] sad...

Don't you guys find it amazing, that 10 years after ORD when go back for ICT, everyone remains the same ? It's just like we never left .... [laugh][laugh] The same old people talk c--k, the same old people f*ck up etc etc ..... People who are professionals outside can just "switch on" the army language ...

That's why I love ICTs ....

except the body physique .... [sly]

:D:D

That's the problem. When you can jump, you can jump. When you cannot jump, no matter how hard you try, also cannot jump. <_< I only pass SBJ during NS days. Now... [bigcry] sad...

Cannot jump means pcc too much lar...or too much bedminton. Knees becomes loose. I ever told off a young lad for that and he can come up to me alone asking me how i know...ccb....play soccer cannot even dribble or run with the ball but i know he is better than that. He paisey and walk ofg...i told him if he need to do that do it a few days before a match!

Which theory you base on ..... [sly]

it reminds me of an incident when a 10-tonner in our convoy went puncek during an outfield exercise

my platoon had to help the driver to change its tyre (about 1.5m in diameter)... damn siong!

dunno why we din call for the maintenance team back then

1 word = garang.

I guess going to poyan range for firing is the most 'scary' thing. That place was so ulu and dark back then.

This one, i thought it really looked like a scene out of those prehistoric dinosaur period world... in the middle of the night. Those were the days before Jurassic Park, or it would have been an apt way to describe it...

No such thing lah !!! [laugh]

i heard this famous case before,3 tonner tyre overhead and stand under hot sun.

maybe now no more.

Just the tyre (bare rubber) without the wheel and air is it? If so, then still can tahan lah.... [cool]