Let's talk about NS... good memories or nightmares?

Scion

our SM1 are all over stretch lah. our commanders was tasked to clear some APFSDS rounds as they are going to expire.

at the range and after firing a few rounds, the latches that hold the engine cover gave way! either the rounds are too powerful or the structure of the tanks is giving way.

during my time, we are already asking our commanders how come our tank gun got no stabilizer? how to shoot on the move?

and not to forget the escape hatch always drop out :D

I thk SM1 was nvr meant to fire any rounds while on the move. there could be only 2 possibility, either turret fly out or tank overturn. only MBT can do that. that was told by our instructors.

I seldom went for any exercise and mostly stay in base.

In my last exercise during NS, we play mahjong (tiles one) on the 3-tonner

That was possible because the officers all not staying overnight in the outfield

we used to attach as enemy troops a lot and would draw out picnic lanterns when waiting in the field for dawn attack by training troops, then strip out centre bench of our m113, and on lantern sit there play majong cards... night is very long waiting from 9 pm till 6 am for troops to attack...

that time Main Gun Live firing got misfire. The 75mm round beng-koh, all the PCs & SGTs also ball shrink. In the end, the safety Spec who's a hokkien Beng regular kenna arrow to extract round. He KNN/CCB @^!#!& all the way [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

Edited by Othello

wah, mahjong outfield. must say PONG KONG HUU soft soft ?? [blush]

if i remember correctly, our outfield exercise was held at Tuas

at that time, there was nothing there but a vast patch of grass, bushes and mud

Same...my first recall was 2 weeks after i rod. Then i continued my studies and din follow the unit for 2 yrs. Lucky i went back to the same unit same company after i rejoined them. Straight away brunei training when i rejoined them. Every year kana ict....damn sianz....but we finished at the age of 33 after 13 yrs cycle....i got downgraded 1 yr before we MR after all the overseas training. Stupid siak!

Actually our kind lucky as we mr at a young age....i know of guys who kana called up at the age of 28/29. Mr will be close to 40 and his unit were all young men...cialat!

ya loh. We're lucky. And my boss is pleasantly surprised that I dont have to go back for ICT anymore

and not to forget the escape hatch always drop out :D

I thk SM1 was nvr meant to fire any rounds while on the move. there could be only 2 possibility, either turret fly out or tank overturn. only MBT can do that. that was told by our instructors.

I seldom went for any exercise and mostly stay in base.

I almost forgot there is this escape hatch. no wonder they select all those small small size soldiers as tankee.

Since no stabilizer, we do short halt firing lor. :D

who here signed 1206 before?

what was the largest amount of $$ you paid?

who never sign before?? bloody AFVs got so many things that can go missing ....

My sgt lost his NVG, can you imagine that ?!?!?!? :blink: Think its ten over thousand, but managed to bargain down to an amount a NSF can pay [laugh] After we ORD-ed, the NVG "mysteriously" re-appeared in armskote <_<

that time Main Gun Live firing got misfire. The 75mm round beng-koh, all the PCs & SGTs also ball shrink. In the end, the safety Spec who's a hokkien Beng regular kenna arrow to extract round. He KNN/CCB @^!#!& all the way [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

we ever encountered main gun firing pin broke before.

I almost forgot there is this escape hatch. no wonder they select all those small small size soldiers as tankee.

Since no stabilizer, we do short halt firing lor. :D

last time trainee I think got someone kenna to go out from escape hatch before [;)] short halt firing .... all coming back to me now

crew short halt firing

APC, 1800 , on

spotted

driver stop, gunner lase

lasing, 1700

drop 100 fire

on the way

target

coax spread fire

*driver* 8 seconds up ...

[wave]

Edited by Othello

who here signed 1206 before?

what was the largest amount of $$ you paid?

I lose the key for the MICE sys before. 1206 was cheap but my PC give me 1 extra. :angry:

one of the ICT, our store lose the camo design jacket which we never use as it is meant for cold weather. we suspect someone who ride bike stole it. in the end, whole coy sign 1206. each soldier paid about $5. :angry:

last time trainee I think got someone kenna to go out from escape hatch before [;)] short halt firing .... all coming back to me now

crew short halt firing

APC, 1800 , on

spotted

driver stop, gunner lase

lasing, 1700

drop 100 fire

on the way

target

coax spread fire

*driver* 8 seconds up ...

[wave]

your drill is spot on. :o

but not sure if the 75mm can reach 1700m?

can still remember "crew prepare to fire drill'? [sly]

anyone trained in the Centurion ? It was supposed to be a secret, but everyone in Armour should have heard something. Called KP3 issit?

Different Unit got different callsign, It was decomm few years after Big Cat arrived.

your drill is spot on. :o

but not sure if the 75mm can reach 1700m?

can still remember "crew prepare to fire drill'? [sly]

can lah. above 1500 must LEFT 1. (opps forgot abt that just now)

wah, that one if can remember tio 4D man. too many steps [laugh]

Different Unit got different callsign, It was decomm few years after Big Cat arrived.

Big cat aka Leopard ? Now that's a nice tank. Pity MR-ed liao, would be hapy to see it in Area D.

:wacko: so big piece of metal how to break ??? [laugh]

I also don't know how it break. wasted a lot of time at the range.

my platoon mate's arm was hit by the main gun recoil before. he broke his bone and was downgraded eventually.

what amaze us was he don't dare to tell anyone his arm was injured until the next day his arm became a elephant leg.