That CD Shop Downsizing ?

Blackseal

Recently walked past the That CD shop at MBS and it used to have two units there...one a restaurant cum bistro....and the other unit selling cd's.....seems like they are downsizing, as the papers recently mentioned they've closed the branches at Tanglin Mall and Paragon....Seems like most cd shops are so out of fashion these days...

Borders closed.

Gramophone closed.

HMV closing the 313 outlet.

think I will go back to Chinatown cd store which I used to go in the 80s :D :D

neber like this shop after entering once at one of it's outlet getting a f@ck-up attitude from one of its staff............and since then that outlet closed shop liao........ [laugh]

Borders closed.

Gramophone closed.

Chinatown cd store? Have meh? [:/]

I think it's in the market next to the CK departmental store. LoL...

yes! above the market! the store I visit since 1982 :D but long time no go but surprise they still around :huh:

Stilll got ah pek ah mng buy Cantonese/Teochew opera CDs mah.

Borders closed.

Gramophone closed.

last time they got sell tape version

i still remember getting the use your illusion cd from them [:p]

CD shop or Video shop renting out HK movies, their time is over.

This company "TS Video" still strong leh.....almost every shopping centre can see them

Borders closed.

Gramophone closed.

That shop is the best!damn crowded during my secondary school time...they always carry the latest album of canto pop....I got most of my Alan Tam and Leslie Chung album there! [laugh]...in cassette tape form....I think around $6 per tape....very expensive for a student like me then...

Edited by LoverofCar

last time they got sell tape version

i still remember getting the use your illusion cd from them [:p]

Sibeh retro man... UYI 1 or 2?