RI - extra-ordinary school ?

ShepherdPie

can she go to the worst school and do it all over again? :D

Heng say he will send the best principals to the heartlands.

http://www.straitstimes.com/breaking-news/singapore/story/sixty-schools-get-new-heads-next-year-experienced-principals-heartland

So she left.

I thought that was the ST' subtext - she is the only "best" principal NOT going to the heartlands. [laugh]

http://www.straitstimes.com/breaking-news/singapore/story/sixty-schools-get-new-heads-next-year-experienced-principals-heartland

So she left.

I thought that was the ST' subtext - she is the only "best" principal NOT going to the heartlands. [laugh]

he said 'experienced' not 'Best' ^_^

So she left.

Bro , bishan is heartlands leh..

he said 'experienced' not 'Best' ^_^

Ya. Heng nearly slipped that one past me. :D

Bro , bishan is heartlands leh..

Means RI is heartland school? Always thought "heartland" is term of class/status, not of actual location. Heng or MOE or ST or all is the one using the derogatory term here. [laugh]

http://news.asiaone.com/news/edvantage/ri-appoints-new-principal

Wah lao.. other school principle changes also never write a full page report but RI priniciples gets.

no wonder all the best teachers and principle wants to be there.. you get the most recognition.

got mah, ACS principle kena complained by male teacher appeared in papers lol

http://www.edvantage.com.sg/content/acs-i-principal-steps-down-amid-controversy

Ya. Heng nearly slipped that one past me. :D

Means RI is heartland school? Always thought "heartland" is term of class/status, not of actual location. Heng or MOE or ST or all is the one using the derogatory term here. [laugh]

heartland mean hardland, east coast not heartland, bishan not heartland and certainly not bukit timah [laugh]

River Valley High ..............now is in Jurong wor............ [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

http://news.asiaone.com/news/edvantage/ri-appoints-new-principal

Wah lao.. other school principle changes also never write a full page report but RI priniciples gets.

no wonder all the best teachers and principle wants to be there.. you get the most recognition.

It's all about connection... Many high profile people from RI mah...

Including KongHee, Durai, MingYi...

that one not so elite [laugh][laugh]

come to think of it...........like have not produce any famous ppl hor..........KNN..........I still told my girl to aim for it......chey..... [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

sorry.. hor.. but i see the list of p change..

All the good school get all the principle for another good school..

All the heartland school gets transfers from other handlander school.. exp for gan eng seng.

So what is this experience / best principle to heartland school ? cannot figure that part out.