Alfa 159 Part VIII (Any Alfa discussion also welcomed)

Gorjiam

AFR could be quite easily tuned. Try contact the usual tuners frequently mentioned in this forum to check, esp on the price.

speaking of tuning... is there any way to tune the AFR for our 2.2 jts?

My car always runs so rich in the morning that the exhaust/unburnt fuel fumes has found its way into the cabin.

Every morning getting high from smelling the fumes...

Check your fuel pump

only during warm up rt?

i read is the system trying to purge stuff

"stuff" because i am not technical. lol

just like how my idle can be 1.2k before settling...

fumes come in

could it be lobang somewhere that is more worth looking into?

or drive off slowly to expel it

yah. only during cold start. Any links where i can read this up?

Check your fuel pump

If its fuel pump, then there should be fuel smell at every start up?

Also can see my exhaust tips becoming damp with strong fuel smell during cold starts

I don't have the link now, I may just add it in later when I find it

usually it runs richer during start, as the engine is not as efficient when cold. and thus incomplete combustion.

The air coming in also is richer, and the engine will match the fueling. you can see the idle is high/low as some engines could be running open loop. once it is warmed up, the rpms drop to about 800 or so.... and you can then drive off.

So its normal for your car to run rich in the morning....

here's the one I copied off the internet. SAI is secondary air intake, which injects more air post MAF so that the car runs a bit leaner so that it can warm up faster.

Couple of reasons. 1. Engines that are cold require additional fuel. The valves and cylinder head are cold. These parts are obviously hot when up to temp and sufficiently vaporize the fuel to allow for better combustion. When everything is cold, it actually requires more fuel to get enough of a vaporized component to light the whole charge off evenly...otherwise you'll end up with poor cranking and part throttle behavior. 2. To minimize utilizing extra fuel as well as light the cats off as quickly as possible, manufacturers utilize fast idle (among other things like air injection) to bring the engine and cats up to temp.

Edited by Saabretooth

So if i were to get a high flow air filter, do you think that may help?

BTW, any here managed to DIY changing of air filter on your 159?

Maybe u get the exact part number from them and source yourself too

Faster that way

Or Dex already indented for u?

Everyday the car sitting in garage is monies.

You may even want to try *gasp* EA..

Already install new tranmission module system and changed new gear pump. The fault is still there. Going to 2 month car still siting inside workshop.that very bad..hai.

Maybe time to consider EA?

Yes , have no choice. Today tow over EA check ECU. All the major gear parts done up , but still unable to engage gear. Will update again. .

So if i were to get a high flow air filter, do you think that may help?

BTW, any here managed to DIY changing of air filter on your 159?

very troublesome to change it yourself as you need to remove the undertray... so need to jack up the car to some extent.

Just ask your mechanic to do it during regular servicing lor.

Yes , have no choice. Today tow over EA check ECU. All the major gear parts done up , but still unable to engage gear. Will update again. .

I think no choice but to take this move.

Crossing finger it will not be a $$$$$$$$

do share updates

I think no choice but to take this move.

Crossing finger it will not be a $$$$$$$$

do share updates

worry will be when EA says : the car was sent to other workshops that may not know what to do ... bla bla bla.. now car like that.. this needs to change.. that needs to change...

Good luck. Hope they can fix it up and get ur car back on the road soon

worry will be when EA says : the car was sent to other workshops that may not know what to do ... bla bla bla.. now car like that.. this needs to change.. that needs to change...

Crossing fingers for Jnco....hopefully they dun do that.

Wonder if Jnco remove all the 3rd party stuff before sending into EA.....

Bro hope EA will be able to solve your problem real quick.

Guys, sold my car and have a brand new 2.2 JTS selespeed clutch which I did not fit. Bought from Shop4parts from the UK for SGD370 shipped. Looking to clear at $300. Will include an oil filter for free for the buyer as well.

Kindly contact me at 9791 972nine if interested.

Thank You

Edited by Whiteice78

Guys, sold my car and have a brand new 2.2 JTS selespeed clutch which I did not fit. Bought from Shop4parts from the UK for SGD370 shipped. Looking to clear at $300. Will include an oil filter for free for the buyer as well.

Kindly contact me at 9791 972nine if interested.

Thank You

The alum/ Valeo clutch?

Just the clutch or with the bearing?

What's next bro?

The QV and 4C are out.

Or waiting for Giulia?