Jman888 Moderator October 27, 2013 Share October 27, 2013 One idiot junked me using his grandmother panties covering his head....not happy don't watch lah.... it just for some fun and humor ... Maybe he vomited his lunch/dinner after watching the video [laugh] ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
eXacTo 3rd Gear October 27, 2013 Share October 27, 2013 I like the roti prata at jalan kayu. Notice there are 2 ways to make prata. some places fry with lot of oil, some places just on hotplate. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zxcvb Turbocharged October 27, 2013 Share October 27, 2013 I've tried so many prata at famous and not so famous stores, the standard about the same. The difference in having a good prata is when you eat it fresh, within 5 minutes once it's prepared. Any longer than that, it's not nice anymore. Don't even think of ta bao (takeaway), the prata will turn soggy in the wrapping. That's my theory of eating good prata anywhere in Singapore and roti canai across the causeway. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Antonee 6th Gear October 27, 2013 Share October 27, 2013 Can also try Casurina Curry at upper thomson ..prata is crispy type Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic October 28, 2013 Share October 28, 2013 how do u know it is not made in this way? u got check whether the guy wear rings on his fingers? Yup it is nice, should try their Nasi Barani also ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator October 28, 2013 Share October 28, 2013 I've tried so many prata at famous and not so famous stores, the standard about the same. The difference in having a good prata is when you eat it fresh, within 5 minutes once it's prepared. Any longer than that, it's not nice anymore. Don't even think of ta bao (takeaway), the prata will turn soggy in the wrapping. That's my theory of eating good prata anywhere in Singapore and roti canai across the causeway. i would say the texture is more important than the crispiness. i like soft prata but the one making it must do a proper job in preparing the dough which gives the fluffy soft texture and not the hard plain flour taste. there are many neighbourhood stores with good prata than the 'famous' ones. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic October 28, 2013 Share October 28, 2013 i would say the texture is more important than the crispiness. i like soft prata but the one making it must do a proper job in preparing the dough which gives the fluffy soft texture and not the hard plain flour taste. there are many neighbourhood stores with good prata than the 'famous' ones. Have you tried the roti prata at Blk. 210, S'goon Central coffee shop. The prata is nice, heard the chef is former Jalan Kayu chef who comes out to venture himself. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator October 28, 2013 Share October 28, 2013 Have you tried the roti prata at Blk. 210, S'goon Central coffee shop. The prata is nice, heard the chef is former Jalan Kayu chef who comes out to venture himself. i stay in the west side, go serangoon for breakfast is very far leh the one in our hawker centre is good enough, business quite good but haven't become the 'famous' status so no long long queue Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calvin79 2nd Gear October 28, 2013 Share October 28, 2013 Blk 703 at Hougang.... The prata there is the very crispy kind... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic October 28, 2013 Share October 28, 2013 i stay in the west side, go serangoon for breakfast is very far leh the one in our hawker centre is good enough, business quite good but haven't become the 'famous' status so no long long queue Wonder anyone knows where the indian uncles selling 'prata' and another selling 'indian rojak' from former Keppel Railway station shifted to..... I always parked at Spottiswoode Park and cross over to the station for supper during nigth shift with my colleagues... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged October 28, 2013 Share October 28, 2013 Wonder anyone knows where the indian uncles selling 'prata' and another selling 'indian rojak' from former Keppel Railway station shifted to..... I always parked at Spottiswoode Park and cross over to the station for supper during nigth shift with my colleagues... I like the teh tarik at Railway station, that big stall just beside the track. Missed it dearly! I like the roti prata at jalan kayu. Notice there are 2 ways to make prata. some places fry with lot of oil, some places just on hotplate. Jalan Kayu got 2 prata shop. Which one you like best ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_Zai 3rd Gear October 28, 2013 Share October 28, 2013 where to find good roti prata tat serves gd balachan chili to go wif ????? otherwise hav to go jaybee / KL to eat.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic October 28, 2013 Share October 28, 2013 (edited) where to find good roti prata tat serves gd balachan chili to go wif ????? otherwise hav to go jaybee / KL to eat.... hur.... most ppl eat prata with mutton or chicken (the one at Blk 24 Sin Ming nice) rendan curry. why you eat with balachan chilli ???? Edited October 28, 2013 by Picnic06 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightsabre Internal Moderator October 28, 2013 Share October 28, 2013 Wow.. After viewing the video, I think I shall skip Roti Prata for many many months!!! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UP5NG3ltCio .....ho chiak! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear October 28, 2013 Author Share October 28, 2013 hur.... most ppl eat prata with mutton or chicken (the one at Blk 24 Sin Ming nice) rendan curry. why you eat with balachan chilli ???? bro..I also like balanchan with prata too....I can only get it in bolehland...mix the chili with the curry...damn shiok...try it.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged October 28, 2013 Share October 28, 2013 Wow.. After viewing the video, I think I shall skip Roti Prata for many many months!!! Not just roti prata stalls doing that lo. At the hawker centres I always see the stallholders using the same cloth for everything. From cleaning their hands and tables to drying the plates. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_Zai 3rd Gear October 28, 2013 Share October 28, 2013 hur.... most ppl eat prata with mutton or chicken (the one at Blk 24 Sin Ming nice) rendan curry. why you eat with balachan chilli ???? Eating prata with balachan was introduced to me by ex-collick... she say jiuhu people eat prata with balachan.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karu 6th Gear October 28, 2013 Share October 28, 2013 The one at Biopolis food court is good. Nice & tasty . Not too oily ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...