Strawberry Attitude and the Future of Sinkapore

Viceroymenthol

The girl TOLD the guy to replenish the water.. Well that shows it all. If she had politely asked him, it might definitely be a different story.

"Hey, replenish the water for me" and " Hey, can you help me to replenish the water?" which one sounds better?

And being an intern, she even dared to shout at him from the back.

On a side note, I think this story is hard to believe.

I am very old school lah...hahahah

Now the young ones very informal wan...

rather than informal, i would say they come without basic respect and manners..

The girl TOLD the guy to replenish the water.. Well that shows it all. If she had politely asked him, it might definitely be a different story.

"Hey, replenish the water for me" and " Hey, can you help me to replenish the water?" which one sounds better?

And being an intern, she even dared to shout at him from the back.

On a side note, I think this story is hard to believe.

while it may be fabricated, i don't find it hard to believe.. in fact, i believe it is definitely happening..

He meant Gao Sua her [laugh][laugh][laugh]

he big boss no time, can hire me I help to "educate" the young interns!! but only take chio xmm!!

rather than informal, i would say they come without basic respect and manners..

I was trying to be nice [laugh]

Quite true lah...you know we always phrased our email with niceties or pleasantries, like "I would appreciate", "Please", etc. when we needed someone to do something but the new generations gave me this - "Give me your reply by 12 noon"...no please no kindly... [laugh]

If this story is true...then I think I can roughly guess how she approached the "uncle" to top up the water [sweatdrop]

I was trying to be nice [laugh]

Quite true lah...you know we always phrased our email with niceties or pleasantries, like "I would appreciate", "Please", etc. when we needed someone to do something but the new generations gave me this - "Give me your reply by 12 noon"...no please no kindly... [laugh]

If this story is true...then I think I can roughly guess how she approached the "uncle" to top up the water [sweatdrop]

by noon i will reply..........." my reply" and send the email back............ [laugh] [laugh]

Nowadays many of the young office ladies don't even wear bra to work. They claim that they wear jacket anyway, no need to wear bra. Plus some of their blouses have built-in padding to prevent nipple pokie exposure through the thin fabric.

So the trick is to go to their desks when they are sitting at there and stand there next to them and talk to them about work. Can discover many things but must be stealthy with your eyes.

this thread full of managers and bosses....

i worked so many years, still a kah kia

cannot talk big and have to kow tao to my supervisors

may even be retrenched soon...

[bigcry]

[bigcry]

It's not about boss or managers.

It's about respect for your fellow human beings.

Even if he really is the cleaner, she shouldn't have used those words.

The cleaner is paid to do his/her job and that should be it.

She's just an intern and come barging into somebody's house and order people around.

That says a lot about her flawed character.

Nowadays many of the young office ladies don't even wear bra to work. They claim that they wear jacket anyway, no need to wear bra. Plus some of their blouses have built-in padding to prevent nipple pokie exposure through the thin fabric.

So the trick is to go to their desks when they are sitting at there and stand there next to them and talk to them about work. Can discover many things but must be stealthy with your eyes.

are you complaining? :huh::huh:

Edited by Jman888

thats a round 'patch' larm stick to the nipple. just for that purpose .... oops.. [lipsrsealed]

are you complaining? :huh: :huh:

He's complaining about the padding lar .... [sly]

Now very different liao...

The other day I was holding a briefing and this young lady intern came along, opened up my Potato chips container and started gobbling them in front of me [sweatdrop]

I asked her whether I looked like her brother-in-law?

And she looked at me totally clueless [shakehead] Give up [:|]

IQ=0?

At least the graduates on my side are usually the best in IQ among their batch but then.....no EQ leh :D

[bigcry]

Not bad leh...at least you kah kia [flowerface]

I is kah mor after so many years...somemore is kuay mor...not even LC mor [grin]

my side no retrenchment...we kena culled! [sweatdrop]

Not bad leh...at least you kah kia [flowerface]

I is kah mor after so many years...somemore is kuay mor...not even LC mor [grin]

my side no retrenchment...we kena culled! [sweatdrop]

you still got mor meh....

thought Poker pluck off all ... [sweatdrop]

you still got mor meh....

thought Poker pluck off all ... [sweatdrop]

My farm got no gay chicken [:|]

It's not about boss or managers.

It's about respect for your fellow human beings.

Even if he really is the cleaner, she shouldn't have used those words.

The cleaner is paid to do his/her job and that should be it.

She's just an intern and come barging into somebody's house and order people around.

That says a lot about her flawed character.

Kum xia for shifting the focus back [flowerface]

Tmr I give you 5 potato chips [sly]

IQ=0?

At least the graduates on my side are usually the best in IQ among their batch but then.....no EQ leh :D

This intern happened to be a veterinarian [:|] Animal instinct perhaps [sly]