Meltdown: Bitcoin crashes to $576

I never even heard of Headnut before!

They can all collapse for all I care.

Who so clever invested money in them?

https://twitter.com/hodlnautdotcom/status/1560455009455980545?s=20&t=kxikfzUw7xktCAyXEOoebw

Dear users, we would like to update that our lawyers have attended the 1st Case Conference for the IJM application on 18 Aug. We have made the JM application docs available to our users for download. Here is our full statement: http://hodlnaut.com/press/an-update-on-our-ijm-process Our next update is on 23 Aug

Edited by Windwaver

crypto was, is, and forever shall be a casino.

there is zero intrinsic value in it.

you're just throwing the dice everyday.

it's still $22k too expensive. [laugh]

where's the $60k, $100k, punters are looking at ? It seem to be going in the wrong direction.

https://www.cnbc.com/2022/08/19/sudden-crypto-market-drop-sends-bitcoin-below-22000.html

Sudden crypto market drop sends bitcoin below $22,000

• Bitcoin is trading under $22,000, a more than three-week low, after a sudden sell-off.
  • Ether, Binance Coin, Cardano and Solana all fell at the same time.
  • The reason for the drop was not immediately clear.

27 minutes ago, Kb27 said:

where's the $60k, $100k, punters are looking at ? It seem to be going in the wrong direction.

https://www.cnbc.com/2022/08/19/sudden-crypto-market-drop-sends-bitcoin-below-22000.html

• Bitcoin is trading under $22,000, a more than three-week low, after a sudden sell-off.

where got sudden ....

the game is pump 1 week ... pump 1 week .... pump 1 week ... then DUMP  1 day ....

of course must sudden ... fast and furious ...

only newbie don't know ... LOL

10 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

where got sudden ....

the game is pump 1 week ... pump 1 week .... pump 1 week ... then DUMP  1 day ....

of course must sudden ... fast and furious ...

only newbie don't know ... LOL

I'm a newbie and I won't even know how to play this "hot air" game of pumping it up or down, due to seemingly unrelated events. [laugh]

If I had the money (which I don't), I'd be playing with local/US stocks, where it's something more tangible.

This reminds me of a childhood game I played. It's pushing balloons over to other players and them pushing back, but you dunno where it will land bcuz of the wind pushing it around. The game is over when the balloon burst. 😁

15 minutes ago, Kb27 said:

I'm a newbie and I won't even know how to play this "hot air" game of pumping it up or down, due to seemingly unrelated events. [laugh]

If I had the money (which I don't), I'd be playing with local/US stocks, where it's something more tangible.

This reminds me of a childhood game I played. It's pushing balloons over to other players and them pushing back, but you dunno where it will land bcuz of the wind pushing it around. The game is over when the balloon burst. 😁

sorry, bro ... not saying you as newbie ... i mean the writer of the article ....

write like no write ... just to get pageview ... LOL

2 hours ago, Kb27 said:

I may buy crypto one day when it is cheap enough which i dont know when, and the reason i buy , if any, is solely for speculation purpose, and am prepared to write off the money.

1 hour ago, Ct3833 said:

I may buy crypto one day when it is cheap enough which i dont know when, and the reason i buy , if any, is solely for speculation purpose, and am prepared to write off the money.

Just like me, my btc cost is around $2k, my Eth cost is around $300.   So i dont care a damn what happens.  Go to zero even better

https://www.coindesk.com/business/2022/09/14/s-korean-court-issues-arrest-warrant-against-terra-co-founder-do-kwon-report/

South Korean Court Issues Arrest Warrant Against Terra Co-Founder Do Kwon

The warrant also includes five others, according to a report.

A South Korean court has issued an arrest warrant against Do Kwon, the co-founder of the now defunct stablecoin issuer Terraform Labs, according to the financial crimes unit of the Supreme Prosecutors' Office.

The warrant included five additional individuals, Bloomberg News reported, citing a text message from the prosecutors' office. They are charged with violating the Capital Markets Act, the report said.

The warrant comes four months after the collapse of the $40 billion Terra ecosystem and its algorithmic stablecoin (UST), which was the first domino to fall in this year's crypto winter.

The contagion that followed caused an industry-wide fallout, with crypto lender Celsius Network and crypto broker Voyager Digital filing for bankruptcy as the value of digital assets slumped by more than 50% from their highs.

Singapore-based hedge fund Three Arrows Capital was another firm that filed for bankruptcy after the extent of its exposure to the Terra network was exposed. The implosion of Three Arrows left a trail of troubled loans across the crypto industry, with billions being owed to creditors.

In his first public interview last month, Kwon had maintained that he is cooperating with authorities.

Terra didn't immediately respond to a request for comment.

Kwon also reiterated his commitment to the Terra ecosystem and its re-launched terra token (LUNA). The token has slumped by 16.7% over the past hour.

19 minutes ago, Windwaver said:

https://www.coindesk.com/business/2022/09/14/s-korean-court-issues-arrest-warrant-against-terra-co-founder-do-kwon-report/

South Korean Court Issues Arrest Warrant Against Terra Co-Founder Do Kwon

The warrant also includes five others, according to a report.

A South Korean court has issued an arrest warrant against Do Kwon, the co-founder of the now defunct stablecoin issuer Terraform Labs, according to the financial crimes unit of the Supreme Prosecutors' Office.

The warrant included five additional individuals, Bloomberg News reported, citing a text message from the prosecutors' office. They are charged with violating the Capital Markets Act, the report said.

The warrant comes four months after the collapse of the $40 billion Terra ecosystem and its algorithmic stablecoin (UST), which was the first domino to fall in this year's crypto winter.

The contagion that followed caused an industry-wide fallout, with crypto lender Celsius Network and crypto broker Voyager Digital filing for bankruptcy as the value of digital assets slumped by more than 50% from their highs.

Singapore-based hedge fund Three Arrows Capital was another firm that filed for bankruptcy after the extent of its exposure to the Terra network was exposed. The implosion of Three Arrows left a trail of troubled loans across the crypto industry, with billions being owed to creditors.

In his first public interview last month, Kwon had maintained that he is cooperating with authorities.

Terra didn't immediately respond to a request for comment.

Kwon also reiterated his commitment to the Terra ecosystem and its re-launched terra token (LUNA). The token has slumped by 16.7% over the past hour.

BBQ le ... 1 man to bring down LUNA, 3AC, HODLNUT, VOYAGER, CELCIUS, and many more  ... 

quite a LEGEND liao ... 

35 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

soon can store BTC and ETH in DBS liao instead of the ah beng ah seng exchange worry of run road ... huat ah!

2022-09-24_154505.png

This is good but for Accredited Investors only.  Most MCF members should be able to apply. 😆

Edited by Starry