China's Xiaomi Is Coming ...

Maxus-MIFA9

Then you should get a 50 dollar phone to save even more.

he needs to 5" to view "pictures" [laugh][laugh]

16Gb is more than enough for me cos I only use it for 'Hello', 'OK', 'See you later' ..... [grin]

Your phone is really just a phone, nothing else. [laugh]

The "Class" & "Trend" looking is there mar .... [rolleyes]

Cannot affort to buy Samsung S6 Edge or iPhone 6, at least a same size one and with leather cover covering the phone, no one know what phone I carry until I use it .. [:p]

No microSD slot is definitely a deal breaker for me. Next..

yeah me too [grin]

cant use my 128gb library on its beautiful screen

like that where got use

'White' is pure mar ... :D

But afterall, still buy leather cover to cover it up, any colour will do ... [thumbsup]

yeah yeah!!! pure!!! [grin]

Afterall only $279/- and even lasted for 1 year, song leow.... [:)] Just that for the next 4 months, no massage lor, money on Xiaomi Mi ... :wacko:

Will be getting one next week .... [nod]

Then I on 8GB Redmi Note 3G how? [laugh]

I think only suitable for my mom. She doesn't really use the media functions. Just need a big screen she can hold and read so 5" screen is good. Plus it's light and with that huge battery capacity...

The more I see the specs, the more I believe it's targeted at that segment.

Afterall only $279/- and even lasted for 1 year, song leow.... [:)] Just that for the next 4 months, no massage lor, money on Xiaomi Mi ... :wacko:

Will be getting one next week .... [nod]

Only 16gb internal memory and non expandable leh. Actual space left is around 10gb only. Install a few apps and most of the memory gone already. Can't even use the camera or use it as a audio player.

yeah me too [grin]

like that where got use

yeah yeah!!! pure!!! [grin]

U can always connect it to OTG device and connect ur 128gb library to it.

For me, I use EDUP wireless drive adapter to connect to my Redmi Note 4G to my 1TB HDD wirelessly. The Redmi Note 4G only has 8Gb and I am using 5Gb. So I would be buying this Mi4 too.

http://edupwireless.com/10-wifi-drive-adapter/183699

yeah me too [grin]

like that where got use

hope u not one of those watch the library on the mrt then kana stomped [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

U can always connect it to OTG device and connect ur 128gb library to it.

For me, I use EDUP wireless drive adapter to connect to my Redmi Note 4G to my 1TB HDD wirelessly. The Redmi Note 4G only has 8Gb and I am using 5Gb. So I would be buying this Mi4 too.

http://edupwireless.com/10-wifi-drive-adapter/183699

beyond lehcheh... this kinda solution is like 5-10 years ago already got liao leh.

in SG, just pay a bit more and get an asus with microsd card. with 2 year plans, it's almost free anyway.

U ask me connect my nokia phone 8 years ago to computer, to transfer all this sure.

Now other than plugging in my phone to charge, i don't really see why ANY cable is needed at all.

Anyway ok lah, I'm not the target audience for xiaomi. So i zip liao.

I just think 2 variants, a 32/64gb one should satisfy the need for a lot of people. If i wanted to capture a market, that's what i would do.

Not just focus on low end all the time.

$50/- one got no camera .... [grin]

Cannot take upskirt pictures ... [lipsrsealed]

After all those leaked photos and videos from HP, why u guys still store so much photo and video in ur HP? My photo only got recent photo or generic video. I move it to my portable HDD immediately after taking them. In case I drop or lost my phone, no need to worry got leaked/lost precious photo or video. [grin]

8Gb is more than enough for my apps. So 16Gb for Mi4 is sufficient for me to use. [thumbsup]

After all those leaked photos and videos from HP, why u guys still store so much photo and video in ur HP? My photo only got recent photo or generic video. I move it to my portable HDD immediately after taking them. In case I drop or lost my phone, no need to worry got leaked/lost precious photo or video. [grin]

8Gb is more than enough for my apps. So 16Gb for Mi4 is sufficient for me to use. [thumbsup]

Haha not take embarassing photos why need to scared.

If someone wants to see photos of my boy and girl repeatedly go ahead lor.

Take note. No micro SD slot for memory expansion.

Onboard is 16GB memory. Non-removable battery.

Other than that seems good value for money.

Dual 4G Sim Slots.

Dual Wifi Reception

5" screen (can operate in 1 hand)

Relatively light compared to other phones its size.

I like the dual SIM card slot ... [sly]

When in oversea, don't have to carry another phone just for that country 'calling card' .. [smash]

I like the dual SIM card slot ... [sly]

When in oversea, don't have to carry another phone just for that country 'calling card' .. [smash]

Mi4 requires micro sim, not standard sim.