Sleep apnea

Ysc3

15 hours ago, shrjun said:

Have never had to take a drug to sleep.

A shift at the hospital and I can usually sleep in under 10 min.

Have also started running in the morning now.

Although have the bad habit of watching TV and iPad videos just before bed.

I think that if u are mentally tired , sleep will come automatically.

nope. never have. Last time doing ED night shift. max is take 1 hr extra nap before shift starts.
Come home after shift, exhausted. sleep from 8+ to 11am, max noon time. Then don't sleep until the night.

Usual non-ED post call, i just sleep 1hr+ as a nap. 

End up post post call syndrome. Really hated it. Hence I'm not cut out for work in RH.

1 minute ago, Lala81 said:

nope. never have. Last time doing ED night shift. max is take 1 hr extra nap before shift starts.
Come home after shift, exhausted. sleep from 8+ to 11am, max noon time. Then don't sleep until the night.

End up post post call syndrome. Really hated it. Hence I'm not cut out for work in RH.

You are probably younger than me.

Post night shift I sleep like a dog! 9 am - 2 pm , then 3 pm - 6 pm lol

5 minutes ago, shrjun said:

You are probably younger than me.

Post night shift I sleep like a dog! 9 am - 2 pm , then 3 pm - 6 pm lol

Yeah those who can do that can function well in RH. I am impaired most of the time working there. 

Haha sometimes fall asleep during meetings and lunch time talks. 

Similarly I don't do well doing overnight missions in NS also. 

I am always sleep deprived to some degree. 

1 hour ago, Victor68 said:

Don't lah, avoid all these medication. During BMT you can sleep or not. 

Aiyoh those days different lah all is carry SAF11B now here all carry Pioneer Kad , Merdeka Kad….. some oso got @RadXKad 🤣🤣

1 hour ago, Victor68 said:

I will not depend on these medication la. Would not take unless no choice.

BMT no sleep problem la. Only have sleep problem for the recent 10 years esp when getting older. 

9 hours ago, Lala81 said:

You sleep quite short hours even after night shift. And then can dont sleep until the night. This is really no good for health.

8 hours ago, Jman888 said:

it is normal for middle age man to have difficult in sleeping, cos many things to worry about, After 50 should be ok [laugh]

You mean 35-49 sure have sleep problem? 35 and below and above 50 no sleep problem? Lol.

12 hours ago, Jman888 said:

it is normal for middle age man to have difficult in sleeping, cos many things to worry about, After 50 should be ok [laugh]

New middle age is oldready 56 now lah 🤣

19 hours ago, Victor68 said:

Honestly, easy to say for those who don't kena.

For the unfortunate who are counting sheep and hearing every tick of the clock on bed, seriously they will jump on any way to stop the torture.

https://www.drugwatch.com/philips-cpap/cancer-risk/

Philips CPAP Cancer Risk

https://www.hsa.gov.sg/announcements/safety-alert/philips-cpap-and-bi-level-pap-devices---risk-of-inhalation-or-ingestion-of-particles-or-volatile-organic-compounds

Philips CPAP and Bi-Level PAP devices - Risk of inhalation or ingestion of particles or volatile organic compounds