then i wake up, knn, breathe and breathe alot

maybe i also jilat already [crazy]

no lah. u prob dreamt that porker was chasing u from behind. [:p]

if i sleep at home, i sleep alot better

but if i sleep in office, cant sleep well, keep having breathing problem

maybe subconciously scared boss come and catch [laugh]

Are you obese? If so, go lose weight. I've had apnea issue also and have been using CPAP for a couple of years. After losing over 10kg weight, I never need to use CPAP anymore. In the meanwhile, CPAP is still the gold standard. I don't really believe skin is so sensitive that you can't wear it. It's the matter of getting use to it.

yup my face very sensitive

how sensitive

after washing it only need 15mins for the face to become oily back

event the doctor saw my pic 1 day after using cpap back in 2010 was shock at the breakout

yah weight 98kg now

the weight keeps yoyo

now cannot push my exercise as ecg detect abnormal reading on the left side of the heart

sigh

i guess you have got most of the answers already .... i did the sleep test and i was told i stopped breathing for 74 times or something ... can't remember already ...

options : CPAP, surgery or lose weight.

i still have not done any of the above.

because of the sleep apnea i'm experiencing bad headache that pull my vein on the left side of the neck

my neuro was puzzle of my condition as patches, muscle relax pill does not work until i mention sleep apnea.

he straight away sent me for the test

ent senior consultant look at my report and said i might need 2 stage surgery due to my condition.

Basically, he can put those legendary korean sea diving auntie to shame... [nod]

lol

anyway how bad is my snoring

closed door in the bedroom

in the living room/kitchen (typical 4 room hdb flat) can hear the sound

I used to have sleep apnea.

Went for surgery.

Ok already.

Throat n nose op

Wah. My doctor said my nose is always blocked because my nose is crooked....Only way to fix it is surgery but I am not planning to do it.

How was your surgery?

Wah. My doctor said my nose is always blocked because my nose is crooked....Only way to fix it is surgery but I am not planning to do it.

How was your surgery?

Its really no big deal.

Just go for it.

Life changing.

My nose is very efficient in breathing now.

I can close one nostril and u can feel the air (from the other nostril) at the waist level

So it does not bother you at all?

used to it until dunno if it still happens or not.

i guess you have got most of the answers already .... i did the sleep test and i was told i stopped breathing for 74 times or something ... can't remember already ...

since you already know the options u have, why not go for losing weight?? its free, no cost to you.

its your discipline to lose weight that need to be checked

if i sleep at home, i sleep alot better

but if i sleep in office, cant sleep well, keep having breathing problem

maybe subconciously scared boss come and catch [laugh]

How come you sleep in office? So hardworking!

you need convincing to lose weight? Stop breathing 74x Leh.. U have a family bro? Think of them and the decision should be fast and clear.

I just had the ops last friday 5/12....dischargeon 7/12. The feeling is terrible. They cut tonsil, widen the back of mg mouth. Widen right nosetril. Flattened some tongue..can even swallow porridge without that sickening feeling.

Ops done at sgh.

I drop 5 kg this 5 days.

Problem is the coughing when throat get dry when sleeping

I just had the ops last friday 5/12....dischargeon 7/12. The feeling is terrible. They cut tonsil, widen the back of mg mouth. Widen right nosetril. Flattened some tongue..can even swallow porridge without that sickening feeling.

Ops done at sgh.

I drop 5 kg this 5 days.

Problem is the coughing when throat get dry when sleeping

too much opening that lead to dryness of throat?

Could be my house too dusty. I need to check with the specialist whats the amount they cut and throw away.

I went for the exact op as u.

But instead of sgh. I went Mount E

Quite ok leh .

Honestly, im kind of disappointed with sgh. Maybe its because i choose c-class.

Till now hard to swallow food. The throat spray also they gave me 15ml.

What i had is 3 days supply of pill to prevent gastric,steroid. 7 days anti biotic, panadols,lozengers and stronger painkiller.

Could be my house too dusty. I need to check with the specialist whats the amount they cut and throw away.

Do you turn on the air-conditioner at night? You may wish to consider getting a humidifier to help with the dryness that you are experiencing when sleeping.

As the airflow into your throat area has increased tremendously, it is inevitable that you will experience a drying effect especially if the air-conditioner is turned on because air-conditioning dehumidifies the air in the room.

The downside of a humidifier is the maintenance (cleaning) of the hardware that you need to do regularly.