Road Patching done badly

Tigerstrike

Our 'world-class' roads are falling to 3rd world stds. I find that roads in MY are smoother nowadays.

Errr...bro paiseh their vision no longer "to build a world-class land transportation system" hor for those still gong gong don't know.

"Vision" already quietly changed liao: http://www.lta.gov.sg/content/ltaweb/en/about-lta/what-we-do.html

I think kena left, right, centre previously until buay lin chu liao so this time round nowhere is the phrase "world-class" mentioned anywhere [rolleyes]

Errr...bro paiseh their vision no longer "to build a world-class land transportation system" hor for those still gong gong don't know.

"Vision" already quietly changed liao: http://www.lta.gov.sg/content/ltaweb/en/about-lta/what-we-do.html

I think kena left, right, centre previously until buay lin chu liao so this time round nowhere is the phrase "world-class" mentioned anywhere [rolleyes]

Previously...

http://www.lta.gov.sg/content/dam/ltaweb/corp/PublicationsResearch/files/AnnualReports/0607/LTA_AR0607.pdf

Refer to page 8..

Some places the tar gravel also loose, after line or pipe laying the patch strip not even even

Could be the contractors get paid again when they do the repatch. Our roadworks not much better than in Bolehsia. Faster, yes, but what's the point if the patched area is going to sink in again?

other than those smaller roads constantly digging and patching, i find that many expressway road condition is now so smooth to drive on, MCE, AYE, PIE (expanded) :D

MCE a bit bumpy liao.....

rast time dig and patch, ag least theg patch nicely...

now dig liao anyhowly patch....half plus six job....patch liao same spot dig again.....