Little India episode just over, now Rex cinema saga

Goldbug

can speak Tamil anot? very difficult to learn Tamil.....

cannot lah, that time I P3 only, English and mandarin also couldn't manage... but tamil movies very good, just watched the actions and expressions on the faces, already can laugh or cry!!!

i bet u were crying...cause u dont understand....hahahaha. P3 i only dare to watch movie at Zenith Cinema....then at P6 go Kok wah to watch Grease! But Tamil show always about family one....very dramatic especially those with Rajnikanth. How i know? My wife is mixed Pakistani, Indian and Chinese! If go gathering confirm they watching HIndi or Tamil movies!

I also want to know what the FWs in construction are doing today when more flats were built between 1990-2000 employing fewer FWs than today? Maybe the statistics are not accurate?

I even walked from the far end of racecourse road to eat the chicken rice!!!

I followed my uncle to watch tamil movies with his tamil friends in REX!!!

If TCS 8 cannot compile correct stats, who can?

Some more now no need to lay bricks, it' all pre-fab, supposed to build more flats with lesser number of FWs right?

KNN..... those police cars still park right in front of Rex threater .... [sly]

Seem like they don't leart their lessons from last riot .... [grin]

If flip over, tax payers money again spend on repairs .. [:|]

Send in the tanks, I want to see how they flip them.

Premier is only the start of the movie, there will be many shows after that. Why chase only the premier?? As I had mentioned, if the concert is only ONE show I WILL ALSO FLIPPED, not just any concert.

If I'm crazy over the person, yes I will also go to other country and watch him. So back to your questions, the movie don't only show once. Of course, I may be wrong but if a cinema sees that there is such a long queue, would they only show the movie ONCE? And go nuts over a premier.

I doubt so unless of course the cinema have problems with the distributor.

Tell that to apple and samsung users... isn't it the same when they q for product launch

They shot themselves in the foot...revealed $70 wages a day..knnz...bettter paid den most singaporeans

$70 a day.......so 1 month quite a lot leh [lipsrsealed]

it could have been diverted to rubbish collector, widen drainage, road widening, built shopping malls & etc.

No they always bang chest says no FWs, no HDB flats built mah

We must accept 1 million FWs

But how come they still built so little flats...

from 1990 to 2000, we have fewer FWs

more flats actually built

so what the FWs that were supposed to build flats doing?

While you're Primary 3 ? [confused]

It was WWII in 雾 锁 南 洋 era [rifle] General Yamashita must be your [grouphug] good friend, allow you to go REX for movies [laugh]

When I was aware of this place in my teens, it was ice skating ring liao.

Bro Meseratigood is a old man walking with his center tongkat, you don't push [sweatdrop] him when you attend his regular MCF MU [:p][laugh]

雾 锁 南 洋 never showed Rex mah, or it showed the older version of Rex,

my time should be 雾 锁 南 洋 version 3 or 4 already.

the general was not Yamashita, maybe Sukarno from Indo?

Ice skating ring must be in the 90s? or before that? you quite young!!

i bet u were crying...cause u dont understand....hahahaha. P3 i only dare to watch movie at Zenith Cinema....then at P6 go Kok wah to watch Grease! But Tamil show always about family one....very dramatic especially those with Rajnikanth. How i know? My wife is mixed Pakistani, Indian and Chinese! If go gathering confirm they watching HIndi or Tamil movies!

Wasn't Zenith and Kok Wah around Upp Serangoon / YCK areas?

I even watched movies in open air cinema in today's Bishan area (It was a big cementry in the 60s and part of 70s)

Ice skating ring must be in the 90s? or before that? you quite young!!

Not so liao lah. Gen X. Smelling 40 liao.

My staff needs to set his priorities right. If he comes to tell me that he needs to apply for one day leave to queue a whole day for a movie ticket, I will only approve if his son is acting in that movie.

I might be doing my part in maintaining country's stability.

• Dislike 1

Not so liao lah. Gen X. Smelling 40 liao.

40 is the new 18!!! (btw I am in the new 40!!) [grin]

When the person reaches 40, usually he would have seen it all so to speak, nothing will surprise him. Are you finding life too plain, lack of surprises? [grin]

Maseratigood add up with me smelly smelly 118 oredee [grin]

If only life can "freeze" or "pause" at the age we like the most!! Some prefer 18, some 28....

Pausing at 118 is not too bad also. [grin] -----------

Examples

Take mrt, can sit on "elderly" seat

Walk a bit slow, xmm come and hold your hands

Act blur, pple also give chance

Go NTUC on Tuesdays, can get extra discount

If meetup topics is boring, just pretend and doze off, pple also understand

Edited by Maseratigood