Office Etiquette

Fcw75

A clerk day;

Boss: Dude scan these urgent files for me and send it to my email, dun forget to book my lunch for tomorrow

Clerk: Sure no prob Boss (instead of: F*** you Ass)

Edited by Thaiyotakamli

the most simple word such F U will solve all problems and ease all communications

for example

a. you hate the person - F U

b. you don't believe what he said - F U

c. you know your buddy score last night - F U

d. you are making joke with your friend - F U

e. you want to be serious and make a point - F U

see ... F U can communicate easily and effectively ... lol

depends on situations. Of course, in office environment where there are females and males and also bond isn't close, don't use these swearing words lah. But, good friends and army comrades when we meet for ICT, we swear these words as friendly greetings lor. Just like Hokkien Pengs, when they meet their good buddies, they will greet "Looooooo kor ar buay si?" instead of good morning. What's so good about morning anyway? [:p]

In office, we mostly practice smiling tiger in front of everyone make them feel shiok, but behind, we become nurses using syringes to poke poke them.

Depends on situation lah...

But I learned through experience when starting work, unfortunately, to be careful what is said - not only swear words - when superiors are around. Must always sound positive [laugh] And pretend cooperative but drag feet!

A clerk day;

Boss: Dude scan these urgent files for me and send it to my email, dun forget to book my lunch for tomorrow

Clerk: Sure no prob Boss (instead of: F*** you Ass)

The clerk could be replying the boss nicely but showing a middle finger in his hand behind his own back, for the boss!!

TS.

Manage to endure the phrase FU for the year 2013 till the last week of December.

An office colleague who is NOT in the project offended the ‘authority’ which I had a good relationship for the last 8-9 years.

This arse hole burnt the bridge in less than 02 minutes. He tried to prove to the bozz he can do wonders w/o knowing the mandatory requirement.

I have no alternatives words / phrase to him other than – F U…..

Spoilt my vacation by apologising to the ‘authority’ for almost 1/2 a day via hp with follow up email….. [furious]

"Goddamn bloody idiots" and "What the hell are these people thinking?" are common phrases you'll hear from me in the office, but it's all directed at parties outside the company so it's all good.

7 Corporate Exercises to keep everyone in shape:

Pushing luck

Running late

Jumping to conclusion

Skipping procedures

Pulling weight

Throwing towel

Dodging responsibilities

What have you done today?

7 Corporate Exercises to keep everyone in shape:

Pushing luck

Running late

Jumping to conclusion

Skipping procedures

Pulling weight

Throwing towel

Dodging responsibilities

What have you done today?

2, 4, 5 and 7. On my way to a balanced fitness regimen.

Let's make the office environment more enjoyable. [laugh]

Haha TS's letter seems more applicable to an Ozzy office.

Locally the following should apply [laugh][laugh][laugh] :

post-5981-0-51899400-1389771421_thumb.jpg