Making the car work for u!

Lent my car for a wedding with me the driver for a close friend

Then dawned on me to do this as sth to do in my free time on sat/sun

Rules of Sg stipulate that private rental allowed on wknds n ph only

Did a quick check n noticed lots doing it.

This, considering it as a viable free time activity haha

But hv to be sure I dun conflict my role as hearse driver lolololol

Lent my car for a wedding with me the driver for a close friend

Then dawned on me to do this as sth to do in my free time on sat/sun

Rules of Sg stipulate that private rental allowed on wknds n ph only

Did a quick check n noticed lots doing it.

This, considering it as a viable free time activity haha

But hv to be sure I dun conflict my role as hearse driver lolololol

Also can consider drive n fetch chickens from chickenfarm to hotel to service customers n back. Or Private taxi from Seletar Airport to hotels. Pick up oil riggers n charge $40 per pax to Orchard rd.

expensive chicken har? Radx ride to atas for a chicken......get a chicken van, cheaper but serve the purpose and can put more chicken!

Also can consider drive n fetch chickens from chickenfarm to hotel to service customers n back.

If you are the driver, would you consider "payment in kind" from the chickens if they do not prefer to pay you back in cash? :D

expensive chicken har? Radx ride to atas for a chicken......get a chicken van, cheaper but serve the purpose and can put more chicken!

It's not about quantity, but quality.. [sly]

If you are the driver, would you consider "payment in kind" from the chickens if they do not prefer to pay you back in cash? :D

You mean like washing the car, or cooking and cleaning my room? [grin]

It's not about quantity, but quality.. [sly]

You mean like washing the car, or cooking and cleaning my room? [grin]

Change "car" to "driver", "cooking" to "sucking", "room" to "body"... you will be about right!! [grin]

Others may enjoy horse riding, he enjoys/specialises in chicken-riding!!

In places such as Taiwan they use motorbikes to fetch kokkokGais!! no beed cars, motor can take short cuts through backlanes etc, in case the customers cannot wait too long

Car must of the right type also..think Porsche, BM, Merc maybe people want but for small jap cars..maybe people dun want for wedding..

Think its good to rent ur car for wedding as it will bring more luck to ur car

Can also rent car out for these occasions to bring more luck to our car if yours is special enough for the person to use it for the ocassion:-

1 Promotion at work, rent car to go cruising after dinner celebration

2 Birth of baby, rent car to bring baby home from hospital

3 Parents' anniversary or 80th birthday, let them arrive at the celebration in style

etc etc

But, please don't rent it to the driver who wants to celebrate his passing the driving test after 30 attempts!!

His ride not ex lah.

I see now morning newspaper man deliver papers drive a 5 series hor. And this is not just once in awhile. Its everyday. [speechless]

Hahaha. Reminds me of what an old taxi driver told me long ago.

He got arrangement to pick n send a bargirl to work n back every night for a fixed amount.

Then when end of month n time to pay, she bluff to call him up to her apartment saying still not ready n need him to help to carry something. When he go up, she standing there in her underwear n slowly make him steam till cannot tahan n he give her one shot.

After ty finished she tell him he has just received his taxi ride payment for the month.

He like WTF. After that he stop picking her. One whole month pick n send n all that effort was gone in a few minutes of happy happy. [:|]

In places such as Taiwan they use motorbikes to fetch kokkokGais!! no beed cars, motor can take short cuts through backlanes etc, in case the customers cannot wait too long

Similar to BKK. Motorbikes r the fast n cheap form of transport. But I never dare to try. Looks damm dangerous. [sweatdrop]

His ride not ex lah.

I see now morning newspaper man deliver papers drive a 5 series hor. And this is not just once in awhile. Its everyday. [speechless]

Using 5 series to deliver newspapers!!!

Does the man ask his chauffer to wait when he gets down and bring the newspaper to put in front of his customer's door?

Or he does it every morning with the hope that one morning the lady customer will open the door in her filmsy nighties to pick up the paper?

Similar to BKK. Motorbikes r the fast n cheap form of transport. But I never dare to try. Looks damm dangerous. [sweatdrop]

Better to ride like a freedom-rider along the beach side road east coast of MY, let the wind blow the hair and just enjoy the scenery!!

Edited by Super7

Understand this is an existing trade amongst some night shift cabbies liao.... [sly]

His ride not ex lah.

Thought Radx driving 370Z ? If he driver how to fetch couple?

He have another higher end car?

Using 5 series to deliver newspapers!!!

Does the man ask his chauffer to wait when he gets down and bring the newspaper to put in front of his customer's door?

Or he does it every morning with the hope that one morning the lady customer will open the door in her filmsy nighties to pick up the paper?

Ya damm shocking what we can see in SG nowadays.

He wear shorts n tee shirt. Drive n come out n put papers at the doorstep. But hes quite a friendly chap. Maybe he is the boss?

But I wonder how he can afford to use a 5 series to deliver papers? His wear n tear n petrol cost already [sweatdrop]

Or maybe now newspaper delivery is paying very well? Maybe I sud ask him how much he pay. I can consider doing this kind of easy work. [grin]

Understand this is an existing trade amongst some night shift cabbies liao.... [sly]

Thought Radx driving 370Z ? If he driver how to fetch couple?

He have another higher end car?

I think now he drive a 5 series. I dun think he ever had a 370Z.

Ya damm shocking what we can see in SG nowadays.

He wear shorts n tee shirt. Drive n come out n put papers at the doorstep. But hes quite a friendly chap. Maybe he is the boss?

But I wonder how he can afford to use a 5 series to deliver papers? His wear n tear n petrol cost already [sweatdrop]

Or maybe now newspaper delivery is paying very well? Maybe I sud ask him how much he pay. I can consider doing this kind of easy work. [grin]

Ya, after you find out, let me have the lobang also, I will borrow a 3-wheel bike/sidecar to do the delievery!!! cant afford 5-series

Hahaha. Ya let me check first. Dunno if Im going to get a shock or not. Newspaper delivery maybe better paid than doctor or engineer. Hahaha.