Making the car work for u!

er...7 series will be a boat for me.....haha. I'd rather get a boat than 7ser...

No la, never had a 370Z. Could not accept driving a car with a moniker, FAIRLADY..... [crazy][crazy]

Ya I figured the 7 wil b too ah pek for u. Fairlady cannot.....Then go for the Skyline.

BTW u still never get yr boat ah? OMG whats taking u so long? Still no PPCL ah? Hahaha. [grin]

If the deliveryman is the actual contractor who bid for the newspaper delivery....the earnings not bad wor..i knew i chap took the contract....morning only collect from ST premises earns 5ks if he takes afternoon contract for Newpaper his earning will be doubled! That was more than a decade ago...now i not sure liao. One thing oni....rain or shine he must be there to collect 24/7!

This morning I had a chance to ask him. He say he already retired n do just to pass time n earn a bit.

I ask him the money he get enough to cover his petrol n maintenence n wear n tear n he just smile.

Next time I try to ask a bit more n see how. [sly]

Working outdoor in the early morning can breath fresh air, and by the time finish delivery still can go home koonzzzzzzz.... ideal leh!!

never mind, i go ask the old couple who deliever newsapaper at my place, maybe try to stand in if they want to go holiday and see if i can tahan the work

actually they use a motorbike with sidecar, damn retro!!

Ya n when heavy rain dunno u can wake up or not? U see heavy rain sure go back under the blanket till 10am. Then all those pple urgently waiting fr the papers wil b cursing u till dunno what u dream. [whip]

Paging P69.... [grin]

Ya this morning I tok a bit. See tmw can tok a bit more? [sly]

Slowly I dig out the whole story. Hahaha. [grin]

He's only available in the night time.....after everyone is asleep.

Not true. For XMM I am avaliable 24/7. [flowerface]

Do you hire a carpenter to fix your leaking pipe or tap ? Come-on.....!!!

He dun care. As long as cheap cheap can already. He wil hire a spray painter to repair his gearbox if the guy is cheap enough.

How much was the total amount per month? If say more the $150, then its not worth a shot, cos GL is cheaper! [lipsrsealed]

Or he should have fired 2 shots instead, and so won't "rugi" (lost) so much! [grin]

We never had a chance to ask the amt cos we all laughing so much. He was dead serious though.

He was explaining the perils of being a night-shift taxi uncle during one of our drinking sessions.

1)OIC, he mcf nite shift!

Wonder what's he up to daytime. Reserved quality time for his xmms?!

2)I thought you only 12yro, can drive taxi?

1)He is also a surfer like us, surfing mcf.

Aiya, he special, only surfs under moonlight, now we have another 9 hrs to wait for him to surf.

1) I sometimes surf daytime but not so much privicy. Night time wife watch TV etc, so I can surf freely. Can even watch prawn when she go to sleep.

Daytime I can do my other stuff n go jalan jalan search for good lobangs.

2) U good man. Catch him slip up. U can b Sherlock Holmes....or sud it b John Holmes?

This morning I had a chance to ask him. He say he already retired n do just to pass time n earn a bit.

I ask him the money he get enough to cover his petrol n maintenence n wear n tear n he just smile.

Next time I try to ask a bit more n see how.

passing his time! must wake up so early....where got people sacrifice kooning time just to earn extra and he drives a beemer lei......... His smile oredy says it all!

wanna risk ferrying diseased chicken? nah... also, bad qi / luck..

Some pple dun care. Ty just wait for a chance to get a freebie if she in a good mood n take a liking to the driver.

passing his time! must wake up so early....where got people sacrifice kooning time just to earn extra and he drives a beemer lei......... His smile oredy says it all!

Ya but some pple auto wil wake up early. I am one of them. Thats why I start to dig more cos If good money, I also wan to try. Hahaha. [sly]

Anyway I wil slowly dig out the true story then see how.

Ya but some pple auto wil wake up early. I am one of them. Thats why I start to dig more cos If good money, I also wan to try. Hahaha. [sly]

i also usually will wake up early...4-5 am everyday! But nowadays after the the december holidays i wake up later at around 7-8. Tricks is empty your bladder before u go to sleep and try sleeping with the fan off. Old pips like us has weaker bladder. For the newspaper trip the bigger the transport the more u earn.....sometime they use big lorries to send the papers to centralised location where they are sorted before distribution.

1) I sometimes surf daytime but not so much privicy. Night time wife watch TV etc, so I can surf freely. Can even watch prawn when she go to sleep.

Daytime I can do my other stuff n go jalan jalan search for good lobangs.

2) U good man. Catch him slip up. U can b Sherlock Holmes....or sud it b John Holmes?

1. I think some stick-on films for the laptop screen can block bystanders peeping at our laptop?

2. My previous life ---- PI specialised in catching wandering husbands, or wives!!!

As a 10yro, I auto wake up 3am, 5am to check anyone steals my icecreams from the fridge!!!

Might as well don't wear clothes, wait catch cold not nice.. Besides, later, less clothes to wash, just towel off can liao.. [sly]

I suggest raincoat, two of you share one !!!

i also usually will wake up early...4-5 am everyday! But nowadays after the the december holidays i wake up later at around 7-8. Tricks is empty your bladder before u go to sleep and try sleeping with the fan off. Old pips like us has weaker bladder. For the newspaper trip the bigger the transport the more u earn.....sometime they use big lorries to send the papers to centralised location where they are sorted before distribution.

Some say stop drinking water 3 hours before sleep, then whole night no need wake up to pee

I suggest raincoat, two of you share one !!!

Some say stop drinking water 3 hours before sleep, then whole night no need wake up to pee

my bedtime irregular wan...sometime 9 pm will fall asleep while watching tv...sometime 1 am....so cannot really time the last drink before koon time. But my sleeping time cockup as i had shift work for 12 yrs....those time i really had problem with my sleeping time....sometime of days cannot sleep...toss in bed whole night but oni fall asleep at 4-5 am. Shift work really damage the cicadian rythm!

I'd rather get a porker dude. That was the toss up when i got the cayman tht time. the 370Z was nice, but somehow, not as thrilling when i tested it. More sedate cf the cayman

If there was a new version with 6/7 DCT would u reconsider ?

1. Ya n when heavy rain dunno u can wake up or not? U see heavy rain sure go back under the blanket till 10am. Then all those pple urgently waiting fr the papers wil b cursing u till dunno what u dream. [whip]

2. Not true. For XMM I am avaliable 24/7. [flowerface]

1. This is a real problem! ie even if I m not late for the delivery of the newspaper, these people also enjoy and oversleep coz of the rain!! They won't wake up to read it until late morning

2. Or is it the other way round ----- xmm available to you 24/7???

Ya I dun drink b4 bed. But I dun sleep so well. Very light sleeper. Lucky I got cable TV. Wake up n watch TV often.

Sometimes when I come home/going out around 3am, I see near my block ty sorting out a whole load of papers for delivery.

But how much can we deliver? After abt 30-40 deliverys I think we already weak in the knees. Hahaha.

1. I think some stick-on films for the laptop screen can block bystanders peeping at our laptop?

2. My previous life ---- PI specialised in catching wandering husbands, or wives!!!

As a 10yro, I auto wake up 3am, 5am to check anyone steals my icecreams from the fridge!!!

1) Ya like polaroid film. Only can view from the front. If at an angle u cant see the images.

2) U sure u were not Dick Tracey?

10 yo u special case. Always checking if yr birdy got stand or not. Once it stand, u put it in the fridge to cool it down then go back to sleep. Hahaha.

my bedtime irregular wan...sometime 9 pm will fall asleep while watching tv...sometime 1 am....so cannot really time the last drink before koon time. But my sleeping time cockup as i had shift work for 12 yrs....those time i really had problem with my sleeping time....sometime of days cannot sleep...toss in bed whole night but oni fall asleep at 4-5 am. Shift work really damage the cicadian rythm!

Ya worse if u doing a rotating shift. Very bad for your health.

When I young I work in airport on rotating shift. Everytime go to work, Im falling asleep. When come home my eyes wide open like an Owl.

I gave up after a year.

1. This is a real problem! ie even if I m not late for the delivery of the newspaper, these people also enjoy and oversleep coz of the rain!! They won't wake up to read it until late morning

2. Or is it the other way round ----- xmm available to you 24/7???

1) Pple like used car dealers want to get papers early to read who selling car, then ty go early to catch the worm. My fren(used car dealer) special order very early delivery so he can b the first to view cars for sale.

Once he was so early like 6am to see the car n the seller scared to come out cos tot he wan to rob her.

2) If I hv XMM avaliable to me 24/7, I doubt u wil see me surfing MCF. I rather b surfing the XMM. [sly]

1) Pple like used car dealers want to get papers early to read who selling car, then ty go early to catch the worm. My fren(used car dealer) special order very early delivery so he can b the first to view cars for sale.

Once he was so early like 6am to see the car n the seller scared to come out cos tot he wan to rob her.

2) If I hv XMM avaliable to me 24/7, I doubt u wil see me surfing MCF. I rather b surfing the XMM. [sly]

1. No wonder private buyers like me can never get to even view good deal coz they are all snapped by such dealers by 6am!!!!

2. But we heard you are a Master of multip-tasking!!!! Don't bluff!!

Edited by Super7

1. No wonder private buyers like me can never get to even view good deal coz they are all snapped by such dealers by 6am!!!!

2. But we heard you are a Master of multip-tasking!!!! Don't bluff!!

1) Hahaha. But those hardworking dealers then can make money. Others wil prefer to depend on cheating their customers.

2) Ya one hand surf MCF n the other hand surfing up the XMM skirt.