Hshs 5th Gear January 15, 2014 Share January 15, 2014 Again how is the queue this year? And what is price now per Kg? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic January 15, 2014 Share January 15, 2014 over hyped especially on CNY. The colour of the BK is really a turn off as if its not bbq-ed 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator January 15, 2014 Share January 15, 2014 the price increase each day nearer to CNY, the price today may not be the same for tomorrow Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator January 15, 2014 Share January 15, 2014 the price increase each day nearer to CNY, the price today may not be the same for tomorrow and every year also this forum sure got ppl ask wan..... http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?RPG=&app=core&DIS=&module=search&do=quick_search&req=&search_app=forums&search_content=titles&fullsearch=all&search_term=bak+kwa 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic January 15, 2014 Share January 15, 2014 Quality drops near CNY every year. If u really like eating bak kwa eat like 1mth before CNY or rest of the year. quality really differs a lot... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic January 15, 2014 Share January 15, 2014 I find LCG bak gwa not that nice. A bit dry, a bit tough. Most impt over priced Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged January 15, 2014 Share January 15, 2014 I don't fancy LCG BK anymore . . . over hyped and dog eat dog world. I go vegan on CNY 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear January 15, 2014 Share January 15, 2014 good to send or receive as a gift ...ask me buy for own self makan... rather buy boleh land 新东方 or 我来也。 Buy 1kg rm70 free half kg even... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged January 15, 2014 Share January 15, 2014 last sunday afternoon walked past ... about 50 ppl in the queue. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear January 15, 2014 Share January 15, 2014 close to $50 per kg? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanyeo 1st Gear January 15, 2014 Share January 15, 2014 There's an outlet at Orchard. The chilli BBQ pork is pretty nice! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged January 15, 2014 Share January 15, 2014 rather buy boleh land 新东方 or 我来也。 Buy 1kg rm70 free half kg even... Can bring into Singapore meh? I eaten 我来也 before. I still prefer Singapore's BK (IMO). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged January 15, 2014 Share January 15, 2014 all part-timer peng kan the ba kwa. no standard. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear January 15, 2014 Share January 15, 2014 pork cannot leh Can bring into Singapore meh? I eaten 我来也 before. I still prefer Singapore's BK (IMO). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic January 15, 2014 Share January 15, 2014 Can bring into Singapore meh? I eaten 我来也 before. I still prefer Singapore's BK (IMO). The standard of 我来也 is inconsistent. The one I tried in melaka (close down liao) is the best Bak Kwa I tried. but the ones I bought from JB, is horrible. Haven't tried their HQ one in KL, should be better. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Puteh83 1st Gear January 15, 2014 Share January 15, 2014 Can bring into Singapore meh? I eaten 我来也 before. I still prefer Singapore's BK (IMO). my colleague just bought. They vacuum packed the bk. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged January 15, 2014 Share January 15, 2014 I Q once and swear not to do it again during CNY. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic January 15, 2014 Share January 15, 2014 my colleague just bought. They vacuum packed the bk. it's not whether they vacuum pack. It's not allowed to bring in pork product. Singapore ban bringing in of malaysian pork ever since the nimpah virus epidemic. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...