Jerry Koh PAP candidate for Aljunied GRC?

Goldbug

It was reported, there is currently an all time high number of full-time elected MPs, and the group size is growing......

dedication to MP work or the pay is quite good? Good or bad?

It's the same.. Full time MP pay $20k a month, hold full time job, part time MP also 20k.. but part time MP may be restricted in holding directorship of other companies as restricted by full time job.. so full time MP wouldn't have restrictions?

I not sure...

Why use new bird? Send in a minister lah.

which minister hero enough to forgo his or her million dollar salary?

I think Chan Chun Seng is a good candidate, since he believe in fighting all the way

Edited by Goldbug

The Aljunied contesting team needs to comprise of all super-star members.

Anything less than ministar level shows a lack of sincerity in trying to win the constituency back.

Edited by Albeniz

The Aljunied contesting team needs to comprise of all super-star members.

Anything less than ministar level shows a lack of sincerity in trying to win the constituency back.

wah lau how come you say they not sincere

2014 people already show you candidate liao

he didn't last minute appear like KPK hokay...

Edited by Goldbug

wah lau how come you say they not sincere

2014 people already show you candidate liao

he didn't last minute appear like KPK hokay...

well, let's see if these sincere candidates will stick around doing good grassroot work in Aljunied after 2016.

you not expecting them to kick out WP?

Baby God Loong should learn WP LTK heroic fighting spirit to step out of AMK comfortable constituency and face Aljunied opponents for recapturing lost ground.

KNN, no LJ and LPJ !

Baby God Loong should learn WP LTK heroic fighting spirit to step out of AMK comfortable constituency and face Aljunied opponents for recapturing lost ground.

KNN, no LJ and LPJ !

I think he expecting his father to do that

KNN, no LJ and LPJ !

If you were LHL, will you risk your millions $ pay to contest in Aljunied? This website suggests that he is the highest paid politiclal leader in the world despite taking a pay cut (willingly or unwillingly? God knows) in Jan 2012.

Quote info from http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lee_Hsien_Loong

"From 2008 to 2012, Lee earned an annual salary of S$3,870,000 (US$2,856,930),[31] an increase of 25% from the previous S$3,091,200 (US$2,037,168).[32] On January 2012, in response to public unhappiness at the high salary,[33] Lee took a 28% paycut reducing his salary to S$2.2 million (US$1.7 million).[34][35][36] He remains the highest-paid prime minister in the world"

If you were LHL, will you risk your millions $ pay to contest in Aljunied? This website suggests that he is the highest paid politiclal leader in the world despite taking a pay cut (willingly or unwillingly? God knows) in Jan 2012.

Quote info from http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lee_Hsien_Loong

"From 2008 to 2012, Lee earned an annual salary of S$3,870,000 (US$2,856,930),[31] an increase of 25% from the previous S$3,091,200 (US$2,037,168).[32] On January 2012, in response to public unhappiness at the high salary,[33] Lee took a 28% paycut reducing his salary to S$2.2 million (US$1.7 million).[34][35][36] He remains the highest-paid prime minister in the world"

yes, I fully agree with your comments...Baby God Loong is 向钱看 ! WP LTK is willingly 向前看 !