More use luxury cars to smuggle contraband cigarettes

Darthrevan

You hair fetish?

i prefer those rebonded kind!

Wah lau, this watch is affordable to everyone lah, come on.

ya....right! as if i believe! Mine Seiko...400-500 can get. ur 'affordable' can get a few of my seiko liao!

i prefer those rebonded kind!

ya....right! as if i believe! Mine Seiko...400-500 can get. ur 'affordable' can get a few of my seiko liao!

Rebonded?! No more curly!! What dyed colours better?

My watch took me few months to hesitate before buying it, all in 50 dollars and lasted me 16 years of rough use!!

Back to topic.

I wonder if the smuggler had driven an Aventador or something similar, whether Customs would stop him and inspect his car engine bay, under carraige etc..?

Its quite true as pointed out that premium contis are very common on the roads. Especially entry level models

Back to topic.

I wonder if the smuggler had driven an Aventador or something similar, whether Customs would stop him and inspect his car engine bay, under carraige etc..?

Its quite true as pointed out that premium contis are very common on the roads. Especially entry level models

how many cartons can the aventador keep? sedan will of course be used la....duh question right

Aventador for smuggling high valued smaller items

Maybe a few kilos of heroin, I guess a couple if rounds of that would cover the aventador cost.

Edited by GLZT

BMW driver with 110 boxes and 20 bags of food arrested for not stopping at Tuas Checkpoint-

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/this-urban-jungle/bmw-driver-with-110-boxes-and-20-bags-of-food-arrested-for-not-stopping-at-tuas

"The police officers found more 100 boxes and plastic bags packed in the boot and on the passenger seats. But instead of contraband such as cigarettes or drugs, they contained foodstuff like curry puff and kueh (local pastries)."

Lots of happening at our Checkpoints .......

CNA : Two arrested for failing to stop for immigration clearance

SINGAPORE: Two persons were arrested for failing to stop for immigration clearance, said the Immigration and Checkpoints Authority (ICA) on Tuesday (Jun 30)

On Monday at about 3.50am, a Singapore-registered car driven by a male Malaysian arrived at the Woodlands Checkpoint. The 41-year-old man, who is also a Singapore Permanent Resident, had driven past the immigration counter without stopping for clearance, said ICA.

1. The ICA officer activated the alarm and the Arrival Car Zone was locked down immediately. The car was found at the Arrival Car Zone within the checkpoint and the driver was placed under immediate arrest, according to the press release.

The following day at about 5.10am, another car failed to stop for immigration clearance. The Malaysia-registered car was tailgating the car in front at the Woodlands Checkpoint, and the ICA officer activated the alarm to lock down the Arrival Car Zone.

Officers then intercepted the car at the Arrival Car Zone within the checkpoint. When the officers requested for the driver to switch off the engine and to unlock the vehicle, the driver refused to comply, said ICA.

Officers had to break both the front and rear passenger windows to escort the driver out of the vehicle. The 34-year-old female Malaysian, who was in possession of an expired travel document, was placed under arrest.

Investigations for both cases are ongoing. Any person who failed to stop for immigration clearance will be dealt with firmly according to the law, said ICA.

- CNA/eg

link: http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/two-arrested-for-failing/1950040.html

KNN...... They are making our checkpoint control more tighter and one can expect longer jam with more restraining props coming up..... :yuush::yuush:

Edited by Picnic06

Uh... these two fellows not smuggling anything... Why did they refuse to enter the correct way?

2nd case is dumb too: expired passport go renew la.

today i watch Danny Collins ...

old bird + SLS = perfect match ... definitely no officer would suspect any contraband ciggy or curry puff in this car ... lol

post-7984-0-05767000-1436020038_thumb.png

post-7984-0-82091600-1436020042_thumb.png