Cancer cases on the rise in Singapore

Darthrevan

Yes, it's a really unforgiving sickness to hv😢 pains the patient n family super hard😢

Lost my beloved mum tru cancer n my father-in-law as well. 😢😢😢

Went tru the pain with her n she was strong n hang on for almost 3 yrs😢

We Jst hv to live life to our fullest n do wat we think is right for our body to our best ability. 👍

Live well n love n be love by ur close ones👍

Well said Bro [thumbsup]

Bacon is processed food meh? I thought it is just sliced pork.

Try going to supermarket and take a packet, then read the ingredients.... Don't know that nitrate la, E123 whatever number la, and so on chemicals..

I try to avoid stuff like those usually.. Fresh meat is preferred...

Try going to supermarket and take a packet, then read the ingredients.... Don't know that nitrate la, E123 whatever number la, and so on chemicals..

I try to avoid stuff like those usually.. Fresh meat is preferred...

Ain't that the truth...

I seen a video, that give a very easy way to identify if a product in supermarket is fresh. There is no ingredient list.

People has always had cancer. Sometimes they die without even knowing

One of my friends mum was complaining of stomach pain but doc couldn't find anything wrong. One day just suddenly pass away. Only afterwards they found out stomach cancer.

Must see the right doctor. Pay to see a private gastrointestinal surgeon where gastroscopy can be done in the same day. But $$$$$

Avoid processed food(potato chips, crackers, MacDonalds etc.) and fried foods.

Eat more healthy fruits and organic vegetables.

Take up more vitamins supplements that we are lack off in food.

Even the vitamins are made from ingredients which are carcinogens.. Just Google B12 in vitamins.

There is a considerable amount of dispute over the common (cheap and synthetic) supplement cyanocobalmin. Centrium uses this!!!!!!

Some nutritionists recommend the methylated version (the form that does occur naturally) methylcobalmin.

The doc should have recommended a scope, especially if its prolonged or least get her to visit a specialist haiz

Sorry to hear abt this :(

Life is so unpredictable ....

Even though medicine have advanced lots this century, however ppl dying from cancer has also increased ... Much have to do abt the food we consume as well as the stress in life...

This is inevitable...

We just need to know how to reduce stress and rest well ... Enjoy while we can

Unconfirmed information is the things/duties you performed during your National services also may contribute to the risks of cancers.

Like Signaler or those exotic vocations has high rate of regulars contacted with cancer. No figure or studies on this aspect but personal observation of those enciks whose service of long time.

Hong gan liau man, limpei from signals. Some more using those high gain antennae.

Unconfirmed information is the things/duties you performed during your National services also may contribute to the risks of cancers.

Like Signaler or those exotic vocations has high rate of regulars contacted with cancer. No figure or studies on this aspect but personal observation of those enciks whose service of long time.

Sharing this article. Common cause of early death (in Britain).

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/health/article-3230568/Poor-diet-biggest-cause-early-death-world-red-meat-sugary-drinks-responsible-one-five-deaths.html

TOP 10 RISK FACTORS LINKED WITH EARLY DEATHS IN THE UK

1. Smoking

2. High blood pressure

3. High body mass index

4. High total cholesterol

5. Low physical activity

6. Diet low in fruits

7. Diabetes

8. Kidney disease

9. Alcohol use

10. Diet low in vegetables

Sharing this article. Common cause of early death (in Britain).

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/health/article-3230568/Poor-diet-biggest-cause-early-death-world-red-meat-sugary-drinks-responsible-one-five-deaths.html

TOP 10 RISK FACTORS LINKED WITH EARLY DEATHS IN THE UK

1. Smoking

2. High blood pressure

3. High body mass index

4. High total cholesterol

5. Low physical activity

6. Diet low in fruits

7. Diabetes

8. Kidney disease

9. Alcohol use

10. Diet low in vegetables

Apart from item 1 - smoking, the rest all I fulfilled :(

Shit... I am of high risk .... better wake up myself !

One of the biggest problem I noticed is most people in Singapore tend to overeat.

They over eat because

1) Leftover by their kids, They eat to finish it.

2) Tempted by the food around. Order too much, so they eat to finish it

3) Sleep late, so tempted to eat before sleep

4) Friends jio to kopi shop downstairs. So eat again even though not hungry.

5) Wide spread fast food delivery service. Convenient and mostly order just before some Tvs/Football/dramas. Habit to eat in front of TV/cinema even when they are not truly hungry.

6) Eat during travel in the car, planes, bus, etc. Again a habitual issue.

I could go on and on but you get the drift. And to make it worse, most people overeat on unhealthy processed food.

People should just eat the 3 main meals, and stop when they are full. Don't overstress the digestive system because 70% of our immune function starts from there. Maintain a healthy diet (or at least do not overeat) plus exercise 2-3 times a week and the body should be relatively strong to overcome most sickness. Also, I think important to add probiotics to the system.

Edited by Icedbs

Agree on the part of over eating and most of the times, we are over eating with junk food. That means highly process and preserved food which is bad for us.

Try this.... The point is not to eat till full but eat till the point you dun feel hungry. Eat more meals instead of one shot. Snack on a friut or so inbetween.

I don't do this at all. Not all the time.

1. As many have pointed our, eat moderately according to your physical activity.

2. Eat fresh. Avoid canned or processed food.

3. Alcohol in moderation, that means never to the point of being tipsy, watch the carbs in alcohol.

4. Vegetables and fruits should be half or slightly more than half of your daily diet. Look at pandas, they fat eating leaves.

5. Always ask yourself, is there too much oil or butter in my food?

6. Ask yourself why tcss dun produce shows about health status of hawkers? Very important this when you think eating out with your kids is sayang them. Literally plunging a sharp implement that will show up when they grow old like you. Your baby's future heart attack/ stroke / cancer , is on you.

7. Are you exercising? Simple stuff like climbing stairs daily? Slow walk or chasing the house pet? Yoga, very good actually. This is really easy for tikos, swimming. You will be self conscious about your body.

8. Drink water. No gassy / sweet drinks. Period. Use the cola for toilet cleaning. Your teeth are more important. Non negotiable.

9. Be happy and content. Stress is like really bad, not everyone blessed like famous man, high stress and ex smoker but so long lived and healthy.

10. Be careful of hygiene, going to exotic places with viruses or parasites unknown to your immune system memory may not be a good idea.

11. Keep your legs closed. Erm you know what I mean? Entry point not always oral.

12. Start smoking at Eighty years old. Don't tell people to quit smoking or smoking is bad, just delay it (like your homework) and if they get to eighty, healthy, why the frack not if the octogenarian wants too. Idea for you parents to nego with your kids.

Edited by Datsun366

Hong gan liau man, limpei from signals. Some more using those high gain antennae.

You should also throw away your smartphone too. It's using the microwave radio frequency too. And you carry it with you most of the time.

You already hong gan long long time liao. Panic now also no use.

TV and radio using UHF and VHF. We are exposed to so many types of radio frequencies. If die, we would be dead long time ago.