LKY medical condition

Alheych

I thought kiwi and kangaroo was referring to someone else lol...

Oh, you are right, kiwi and kangaroo was referring to @Darryn..LOL

But that much was for him, the rest he has no part in..LOL

Edited by Nicfoo

Tell me, which leader in the world fought alone?

Nothing can be accomplish by a single man, behind each great leader, there is always a team, a great team make up of great people. The reason he is the leader is because he is able to lead the team. He may not be the smartest, he may not be the sharpest, but he is able to hold the team together.

That is why he was made the leader!!!!

Did George Washington fought alone? Is china the work of Mao Zedong alone? Why are these men know better than the rest of his teammates?

I always thought you are a smart man, but such simple logic and I have to change my view, this is sad!!!!

[laugh] [laugh] [laugh] Wa lau.... tio suan

I think LKY should made a video thanking his well wishers and assuring the citizens that he is ok. Lee Hsien Loong did that a few days ago

Yes, and he should also get himself discharged from hospital, walk out and go home.

Lee Hsien Loong also did that a few days ago.

Darth_Vader_by_TomasGarcia.jpg

Strictly speaking, this is not a ventilator.

He's in a sealed suit due to the damage done to his arways and his skin.

U can't speak while on a ventilator.

Strictly speaking, this is not a ventilator.

He's in a sealed suit due to the damage done to his arways and his skin.

U can't speak while on a ventilator.

lol...damn pedantic lah u [laugh][laugh]

cud be a tracheostomy with speaking valve

yea..this is

hqdefault.jpg

I regard LKY as the founding father of modern Singapore...

His vision brought the country to where we are today....

Although many people, especially the younger generation only know how to criticize instead of looking at the good things he has done, He has mine respect and I salute him. I wish him a speedy recovery!

I regard LKY as the founding father of modern Singapore...

His vision brought the country to where we are today....

Although many people, especially the younger generation only know how to criticize instead of looking at the good things he has done, He has mine respect and I salute him. I wish him a speedy recovery!

LKY and his team gave Singapore many things. I list some. Most of these things were either not present in the past or were minimally present:

1) HDB

2) MRT

3) the entire government structure: SAF, MAS, EDB, SCDF, hospital

4) manufacturing boom in 70s-80s

5) service boom in 80s-90s

6) Water: reservoir, new water, desalination, water canals, MY treaties

lol...damn pedantic lah u [laugh][laugh]

cud be a tracheostomy with speaking valve

yea..this is

hqdefault.jpg

So it means this equipment will ' push ' air into the lung? then suck the air out also? or from nose?

Patient will have to be under sedation? looks like a very painful process.

So it means this equipment will ' push ' air into the lung? then suck the air out also? or from nose?

Patient will have to be under sedation? looks like a very painful process.

A ventilator pushes air in and out of the lung.

Usually it's administered via a tube that enters your upper airway through your vocal cords. But obviously u cant speak with the tube.

Those people who have long term breathing problems, the ENT surgeon will create a tracheostomy which is a hole in your neck that is BELOW the vocal cords. And u breathe via that then or put the tube through that.

With a tracheostomy, u have to use a speaking valve inserted into the hole, to allow air to transmit up to your vocal cords to vocalise speech.

The modern ventilators can be reduced down so that the patient does most of the breathing. Extubating means removing the breathing tube.

LKY and his team gave Singapore many things. I list some. Most of these things were either not present in the past or were minimally present:

1) HDB

2) MRT

Also...

7) at one time there was always the constant threats of cutting water supply. But now we are almost self sufficient

8) all races can now live together in harmony without fear of one attacking another (unlike those days in the 60's)

1) HDB

2) MRT

frankly, i attribute most above to Goh Keng Swee.

LKY is more of a spokeman for it.

the unsung hero....GKS!!!!!!

frankly, i attribute most above to Goh Keng Swee.

LKY is more of a spokeman for it.

the unsung hero....GKS!!!!!!

this i support.......my late father was always saying GKS was THE MAN....