Our public transport system is really still very good.

tanbk

sio sim are bro, the B word is very sensitive. [sweatdrop]

I meant someone let go of his bodily gas in a crowded area.

That is great......for clarity and the avoidance of doubt.... [grin]

I recalled how 1 guy in hwz kana lim kopi untill jialat jialat over some incident.....

https://www.facebook.com/SMRTCorpSG

Circle Line delay
At about 8:05am this morning (8 August 2014), a Circle Line train stalled between Tai Seng and Bartley stations in the direction towards HarbourFront.

The stalled train was driven by a Station Staff to Bartley, where passengers were detrained. Our commuters resumed their journey on the next trains.

Full services along the Circle Line resumed at around 8:14am.

However, the delay at Bartley station had an effect on trains behind the vehicle that caused the delay. Normal headway between trains was restored at around 9:19am.

Initial findings point to a signal fault aboard the train. Our engineers are attending to the situation.

We apologise for the inconvenience experienced by our commuters this morning.

it's dubious when the BT published a selected article of a chao ang moh praising public transport instead of publishing one which criticizes it

0ef6JRu.jpg

Yakult is always RIGHT for you. :D

Here’s an article by Mr David Mason, an ‘ang moh’, who lives and works in Singapore for several months a year. He’s been here for so many years that he even remembers what public transport was like in the days before the MRT was built, and when there was no air-con on public buses *gasp!*

Singapore’s come a long way, now there’s integrated transport hubs, sheltered link ways. And much of our public transport system now cater to those who are less mobile, e.g. wheelchair accessible public buses, green man plus which gives more ‘green time’ to seniors and those with disabilities. Our public transport system isn’t perfect and there’s the occasional hiccups, but compared to many places around the world, it’s really still ‘very good’.

attachicon.gif1926062_601318229938417_1244826094_o.png

Source : LTA Facebook

The pappies love this type of person, especially when they sing the party song. After all, they don't even need to don a uniform to be the right colour. :D

Anyway, here's a cute video. Totally unrelated, but here's another "Mason" singing the praises of "pap". [laugh]

Yakult is always RIGHT for you. :D

In reference to this -

It is a long standing principle of the system that the "govt" decides what is the right thing. Why do you think it has always been a govt apointee at the head of SPH and the Editor of ST has to be govt approved?

In reference to this -

It is a long standing principle of the system that the "govt" decides what is the right thing. Why do you think it has always been a govt apointee at the head of SPH and the Editor of ST has to be govt approved?

Why are you preaching to the choir?

Why are we asking rhetorical questions? :D

This is the first time I've seen rhetorical question as a rhetorical question

Why are you preaching to the choir?

Why are we asking rhetorical questions? :D

this is how ebola will spread...thru contact with body sweat!

dun worry, peasants are expendables, may I remind you again...... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

More connectivity coming soon :)

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/thomson-east-coast-line/1313898.html?cid=FBSG

SINGAPORE: The country's sixth rail line - the Thomson-East Coast Line (TEL) - will be fully operational by 2024, the Land Transport Authority announced on Friday (Aug 15).

praise must be given to the Government for building these new lines to enhance connectivity. in the same vein, they must ensure the operators maintain the lines in tip top condition.

the latter bro... the latter.

sio sim are bro, the B word is very sensitive. [sweatdrop]

Actually he raised a gd point.

They hv done away w dustbin for fear of explosive or chemical attack.

But, given the pressure cooker we are facing. If one day a commuter breakdown n run amok in such environment, the hit rate will b high. Do they hv a contingency plan or wait till something like that to happen then come up w COI??

Free bus rides again !

How come people not happy kpkb?

NEL service was disrupted between Punggol and Buangkok

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/power-fault-causes-nel/1322770.html

SINGAPORE: The North-East Line (NEL) service was disrupted between Punggol and Buangkok due to a power fault, said SBS Transit on Thursday (Aug 21).

It said in its statement sent at 7.10am: "There is currently no NEL service between Punggol NE17 & Buangkok NE15 due to a power fault.

Free bus rides are available at designated bus stops. Shuttle buses have also been activated. We are sorry for the inconvenienced caused."

SBS sent another statement at 8.41am that said: "NEL service is now available between Sengkang NE16 and HarbourFront NE1 stations. Free bus rides and shuttle buses are available between Buangkok NE15 and Punggol NE17 stations.

praise must be given to the Government for building these new lines to enhance connectivity. in the same vein, they must ensure the operators maintain the lines in tip top condition.

why must oraise them.....they had planned the increase in population...they should have jolliwell planned the infrastructures before the increase....not after adding the additional population. They are paid millions to think of the future problems not think of the solution when the problem is already here to stay!

Hey! You are right!!!

Knn kena con by garmen

All these is for 6.9m

Pui !!!!!

Free bus rides again !

How come people not happy kpkb?

NEL service was disrupted between Punggol and Buangkok

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/power-fault-causes-nel/1322770.html

Knn damm lousy