Another case of AMTK

Loki

Good, teksi bu tio kan :XD:

Simi geh xiao on call

And to add insult to injury, he was promptly replaced on 9 May.  [laugh]  [laugh]  ORBIGOOD! :a-fun:

https://www.dbschenker.com.sg/log-sg-en/News_Media/local_news/10856228/New_APAC_CEO.html

Uhh... Mr Slappy is now GLOBAL CEO rather than just some two-bit Asia Pac head, OK?!

It's in that article itself:

Also this. Read it and weep: http://www.dbschenker.com/ho-en/news_media/press/corporate-news/news/9754692/2015-07-31-thewes.html

AMDK will look after their own. They probably DGAF about judgements from Sillypoor because our reputation (deserved or undeserved) as an authoritarian (read "borderline-fascist") country is well-established.

Oh dear! [sweatdrop]

Ah well, I guess drunk and disorderly conduct is considered a minor if not insignificant issue.  [lipsrsealed]

Oh dear! [sweatdrop]

Ah well, I guess drunk and disorderly conduct is considered a minor if not insignificant issue.  [lipsrsealed]

I edited my post because I thought I read it wrongly. Actually, the account is confusing.

The article I linked to states that Mr Slappy became global CEO wef Sept 2015.

But this new article you quoted from 2016 seems to say that Mr Slappy moved over to the post of global CEO in 2016.

Strange. My previous post may still be valid.

Whatever the case... AM sure appeal. Whether he will end up in jail or not is still unknown. If he can get a good SC, maybe just fine only.

Haha! Our SCs now busy with City Harvest appeals.  AMDK, sure got money, ask him get Davinder to represent him lor (provided he can afford his fee)[laugh]  [laugh]

Oh dear! [sweatdrop]

wow... dont pray pray.. chairman leh..

whats a little slap and a fine..

BUT if go to jail, I think boh kangtao for chairman liao, thats why appeal....

I need a promotion pronto.

When I touch down, will buy 6 cans duty free beer and finish them before going over to the taxi rank to slap a cabby or 2, just to be safe. Hopefully, I'll make COO and get an SC to give me a fine.

Edited by Sabian

This AM obviously is not TK enough -_-Well done to our jurisdiction

You do know that saying that our system is skewed to AMDK.. and the prosecutors are fighting that?

i dont think its skewed amdk la.. juz skewed rich.. which is the true problem of every jurisdiction...  

You do know that saying that our system is skewed to AMDK.. and the prosecutors are fighting that?

i dont think its skewed amdk la.. juz skewed rich.. which is the true problem of every jurisdiction...

this CEO not rich enough?

Punishment for voluntarily causing hurt

323.  Whoever, except in the case provided for by section 334, voluntarily causes hurt, shall be punished with imprisonment for a term which may extend to 2 years, or with fine which may extend to $5,000, or with both.

:shy:  imho.. 2yrs to 2weeks very good liao loh... 

Rich or high earners sometimes think they can get away by paying fines. I hope judges note such "loophole" n add jail term when meting out similar sentences. If possible, caning.