Do You Want To Retire Before 60 ?

On 8/12/2023 at 10:55 AM, Throttle2 said:

$12mil only?  A far cry from the usual millionaires who come over.   Those easily $120m and even $120m is at the low end

No 1 B no talk lah

On 2/20/2024 at 11:36 AM, Throttle2 said:

From this table, less and less incentive to be employed after 55 😁😅😎

IMG_2148.jpeg

At that age, I think it is also about whether anyone wants to employ you....

On 2/20/2024 at 11:41 AM, t0y0ta said:

At that age, I think it is also about whether anyone wants to employ you....

Still need the money but nobody want to hire so how sigh

On 2/20/2024 at 11:45 AM, Ginyu said:

Grab driver

Retail job

basically jobs that are either gig or they don't mind paying a local some small $$ in order to get foreign worker quota.

On 2/20/2024 at 11:45 AM, Ginyu said:

Should still have people hire you, go work in MacD, hawker centre clearing utensils or cleaner lo.

Singapore lang really damn sad life.

In one’s own country is worth more than a million bucks but largely stuck in old hdb, cant afford to buy a car, living from kopitiam to hawker center.

elsewhere if worth a million, can live landed, own conti car, hang around at country club…..

Good luck Singapore Good Luck

😅😅😁😂😩😩🤣😓

@Throttle2 it was worse previously, think about 10 years back, my ex colleague who is single commented after 50 the contribution rate rate drop. Think they up the 50 to 55 last few years.

On 2/20/2024 at 5:43 PM, Evo5sg said:

@Throttle2 it was worse previously, think about 10 years back, my ex colleague who is single commented after 50 the contribution rate rate drop. Think they up the 50 to 55 last few years.

Shiok

On 2/21/2024 at 12:10 AM, Raychay said:

after 55, SA also closed, no more 4% interest ☹️

Shiok