I am just feeling very tired.

Me too ... when market is bad , work stress is terrible 😫 

On 1/9/2021 at 1:51 PM, Throttle2 said:

Jia You, you

Jia you, me.

Save money save money, retire retire. 

I did, couldn't;'t take the "boredom" so came back into the job market. 

48 minutes ago, Mazdaowner said:

Without covid, i would be travelling and having more fun. 
with covid, might as well get paid if still got value

2 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

Without covid, i would be travelling and having more fun. 
with covid, might as well get paid if still got value

Work and travel, got ,money to go where I want and do what I want. Don't work, just using up savings. 

On 1/11/2021 at 4:47 PM, Mazdaowner said:

The problem is where to find a lifestyle job that is not too stressful 

11 minutes ago, Ct3833 said:

Stress is unavoidable even you have retired. Might still have stress de. Life is all about stress. 😅

11 minutes ago, Ct3833 said:

Jobs in which you use your hands rather than your brain.....

Maybe join Jamesc's massage joint. 

it is NOT a question whether we WANT or not, it's a Q of :" Can we afford to ?

Certain group of citizens who has worked all their life with Full CPF and living in smile comfort flat can  . . .

while group of citizens who are self-employed find it difficult to, since thy spent most of their times driving taxi or manning a stall or shops

2 hours ago, Volvobrick said:

Jobs in which you use your hands rather than your brain.....

Maybe join Jamesc's massage joint. 

I've been practicing on my wife. She doesn't mind.  [sweatdrop]

1 hour ago, Didu said:

I've been practicing on my wife. She doesn't mind.  [sweatdrop]

Ahemmm...I is prefer the other way round...can't ask for more liao 😁

4 hours ago, Ct3833 said:

I have also been thinking of what to do since i was retrenched in 2015. 
its been 6 years and i am still thinking everyday.  
I reckon jobs which are recreational by nature should be not too stressful.

eg. Tennis coach, PE coach, lifeguard at resort, physical trainer, yoga instructor etc... but  certain level of skill and knowledge and experience required of course.

so after six years of lounging around and 23 yrs of smoking cigars and dabbling with Rolexes, i think i will do quite well if there is a job where i get paid to spend time lounging around with people chit chatting smoking cigars and talking Rolex.  Have or not uh? I dont mind being paid just a small fraction of my last drawn salary.  

Do career coaching...but with the kind of advice you give, IN THE WAY YOU GIVE IT, i reckon you will be murdered in no time😁

1 hour ago, RadX said:

Do career coaching...but with the kind of advice you give, IN THE WAY YOU GIVE IT, i reckon you will be murdered in no time😁

Career coaching from a guy who was retrenched.  Come on !!😁🤣

muayhahaha

i rather play tennis

3 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

I have also been thinking of what to do since i was retrenched in 2015. 
its been 6 years and i am still thinking everyday.  
I reckon jobs which are recreational by nature should be not too stressful.

eg. Tennis coach, PE coach, lifeguard at resort, physical trainer, yoga instructor etc... but  certain level of skill and knowledge and experience required of course.

so after six years of lounging around and 23 yrs of smoking cigars and dabbling with Rolexes, i think i will do quite well if there is a job where i get paid to spend time lounging around with people chit chatting smoking cigars and talking Rolex.  Have or not uh? I dont mind being paid just a small fraction of my last drawn salary.  

Set up a fund for MCF fans to invest, since you are already giving free advice, might as well make some pocket money. 

Edited by Voodooman

17 minutes ago, Voodooman said:

Set up a fund for MCF fans to invest, since you are already giving free advice, might as well make some pocket money. 

Too much trouble and stress lah. 
moreover i dont like to deal professionally with many different people.   
free advice is happy feeling.  
no strings attached. 
buy my Rolex can already

heh heh

For me, i don't really think of retirement, it's an awesome way of doing nothing, and allow time passes by.

I also know a good buddy retired at 55/56, owned business and playing golf and what what he want to do, his brain cell get clogged with no one can have coffee and lunches with him, once he hit 60, he will be bored, with no children, only wifey, he still can get alone, really don't know what he does daily.

Some went to do part time work, their own ' lobang ' to earn their keep. i have my own side line work, keep working at slow pace and by regular walk cum exercises to keep my mileage going. Retirement is a dirty word , the brain cells died faster .

Think the correct way (IMO) is whether can retire at 60 anot, then we think whether we want.. 

always tell my wife we should work as much as we can and like, while planning for retirement by 60. 

it should be a choice, determined by us. Can’t imagine we have to retire not by choice and everyday find mosquitoes to beat..