Taiwan: Places of interest in kaoshiung? In 1 day possible?

Sash1401

Dear fellow bros,

I would like to find out wat r the must visits in kaoshiung and Izit possible to do a 2day one night over there? Many thanks

Depends on what u want to see. I spent two 12 days of RNR there during my RSN days.

- Lui He night market, starts from 6pm onwards.

- Cijin for its seafood n a lighthouse where u can climb to the top of the lighthouse to watch ships coming n going from the harbor.

- Zuoying, its a huge park with lots of pagoda n temple to visit. Its also where u can get taiwan army, air force or navy stuff.

- Dream Mall, its a mall with a ferris wheel on its roof.

- WTC, one of the tallest building there with a cafe on the upper floors. U get good view of the city.

- boat ride along love river

Lots of "piak piak" activities along Love river. Just ask the cab driver to bring u there.

Used to visit the spa there but now I think no more liao.

Night clubs a plenty, but I dont remember where.

At the Kaoshiung Train Station, lots of shops ard for shopping and ppl there.

There used to be a nice n good desert shop near the place where u take the ferry to Cijin. Love the mango ice shaved desert there.

2D1N might not be enough. But my 12D was more than enough and go until very sian.

Edited by Adrianli

Depends on what u want to see. I spent two 12 days of RNR there during my RSN days.

- Lui He night market, starts from 6pm onwards.

- Cijin for its seafood n a lighthouse where u can climb to the top of the lighthouse to watch ships coming n going from the harbor.

- Zuoying, its a huge park with lots of pagoda n temple to visit. Its also where u can get taiwan army, air force or navy stuff.

- Dream Mall, its a mall with a ferris wheel on its roof.

- WTC, one of the tallest building there with a cafe on the upper floors. U get good view of the city.

- boat ride along love river

Lots of "piak piak" activities along Love river. Just ask the cab driver to bring u there.

Used to visit the spa there but now I think no more liao.

Night clubs a plenty, but I dont remember where.

At the Kaoshiung Train Station, lots of shops ard for shopping and ppl there.

There used to be a nice n good desert shop near the place where u take the ferry to Cijin. Love the mango ice shaved desert there.

2D1N might not be enough. But my 12D was more than enough and go until very sian.

Thanks bro for your valuable advise.... i'm actually on a 6 days 5 nights tour.... will be spending one day at sun moon lake wif an over night stay over there before proceeding to kaoshiung... was thinking of a 2 nights or 1 night stay at kaoshiung as the remaining 3 or 2 nights(depending on how long i'm staying in kaoshiung) will be in taipei... scare not enough time for taipei as i guess i'll b spending one day to shifen for the tian deng for sight seeing too... any other gd advise? thanks

aiya. Skip taipei la. Nothing much and expensive.

Kaoshiung more fun and value for money.

aiya. Skip taipei la. Nothing much and expensive.

Kaoshiung more fun and value for money.

haha, but i seemed to me that taipei is the most interesting place to visit in taiwan le.... somemore wife oso quite like dis place

too commercialised for my liking.

It does has its merits I guess. But nothing super interesting. My fav still taichung.

too commercialised for my liking.

It does has its merits I guess. But nothing super interesting. My fav still taichung.

there r comments from others tat taichung is too industrialised... is dis true??? does kaoshiung haf more places of interest that Taichung??