Starhub Fiber connectivity issue

Icedbs

why need to surf inside toilet ? [:p]

btw, for those with wifi issues, check that there is no big mirror in between first before spending money on a new router.

Confirm watch pond.

why need to surf inside toilet ?  [:p]

btw, for those with wifi issues, check that there is no big mirror in between first before spending money on a new router.

i need to surf mcf when pang sai   :D

Using LAN to router, I hit 900+.

Both iPhone & iPad, I hit 150+.

Apple TV hit 500+

I changed from 300mbs to 1 gbps & save $10/mth.

On top of that, I got a new router.

I use the same router & reception in bedroom improves.

Can reveal your fibre plan service provider and the router model u using? I just connect lan from my ONT provided by starhub to laptop and got same download speed of about 400mbps as lan from router to laptop.

I can't rem the provider now.

If ONT download speed is 400+ Mbps, have to complain to starhub.

It might be starhub problem.

400mbps Wired or Wi-Fi?

Akamak... Just noticed the post dated Mar 2018....

Anyway just wondering, anyone switched to SH Fiber TV?

I have been having lots of issues with them lately.

I wanted to add digital voice and then said have to change the ONT....turn after they change, my TV was down for almost a week.

Then on Tue, the SH TV failed again. Called them and they said will send a tech 2 days later on Thu.

Tech came and replaced the TV box and said will charge me for transport! Then he left after saying the box will update after reboot.

But after reboot still cannot work and I called them again and another tech came on the evening. Replaced the box again and it worked.

But on Fri afternoon, the box failed again... "no IP address assigned".

I called and kpkb again but they can only arrange a tech on Sun afternoon as Sat full already ! (must be lots of problem everywhere)

Sibeh jialat ... there goes my Sunday.

Never had such serious issues when on cable.

Edited by Ysc3