Lets Have Breakfast in IKEA!

Thaiyotakamli

Getting ridiculous

Hope she isnt local

ikea.JPG

Stomp contributor Michelle was amazed by the sight of this casually-dressed woman calmly eating her breakfast on a display set of dining furniture at Ikea.

The woman was seen eating from a plate of food while browsing her mobile phone.

She related the sight:

"Yesterday morning my husband and I went to IKEA for breakfast, and to shop for furniture for our new home.

"You won't believe what we saw. A woman was having breakfast in the dining showroom.

"She was even in her pyjamas!

"What kind of people do we have nowadays?

"You don't just waltz in and treat a place like your home, right?

"Anyway, here's a video recording of it that my husband managed to take.

"Super shameless."

Edited by Thaiyotakamli

Bro...I can't believe you think this is real.....just a marketing stunt lah... April fool....haha

haha no!! April fool must be on 1st april haha

I would believe if it happen in ikea china :D

maybe the cafeteria was full and they allow customer to sit there? :huh:

or maybe the customer say she wants to have a realistic feel of the dining furniture that she is buying?

Edited by Jman888

haha no!! April fool must be on 1st april haha

Pre-April Fool rehearsal mah!!!

Akan datang -- XMM in nighties on display bed.... ai mai??

Feels like a marketing stunt

These display setups are homely looking, they should conduct reality live-in shows with living, dinning, bedroom scenes!!!

Even if it's real, it's OK de in Ikea.

The only few furniture shop in Singapore where you can test the matress/bed by lying on it, sitting on sofa, etc, etc.

Most shops will have display sign "No sitting, lying down, etc".

After all, I doubt they sell their display sets (not as if new set, unless its specifically stated as showroom set).

Edited by Kangadrool

Even if it's real, it's OK de in Ikea.

The only few furniture shop in Singapore where you can test the matress/bed by lying on it, sitting on sofa, etc, etc.

Most shops will have display sign "No sitting, lying down, etc".

After all, I doubt they sell their display sets (not as if new set, unless its specifically stated as showroom set).

They never say no dining on the table what, next time i bring my nasi lemak eat there

Pre-April Fool rehearsal mah!!!

These display setups are homely looking, they should conduct reality live-in shows with living, dinning, bedroom scenes!!!

Wah sey which country xmm de? Got the application form? I join :D

1. That kind of display doesn't portrait a complete relationship. We should not encourage single-hood. We should put one man beside the XMM in lingerie, on the same display bed. But we need men to volunteer? You....ai mai ?? :D

2. Not forgetting bathroom scene as well.

Heard on radio this morning, but the DJ only mention furniture shop. Means they don't wanna do free publicity for IKEA? So maybe its nnot a marketing stunt.

Requirement:

6 pack tummy

U got? Then apply [grin]

Why 6 pack? Long d!ck cannot apply meh? [:p]