3rd JB-Singapore bridge?

Jajoba123

interesting insights from Dr M

He has racially tinged eyes and he forgot to tell you how difficult it is for foreigners who are non Malay/Muslim to become a Malaysian citizen unless one marries a Malay. Money cannot buy one.

Aiyo.u guys really think they build the 3rd bridge to help ease the congestion?

It's so simple.. just look at how they operate the ciq..can easily double the capacity by opening up more stations and lanes.

Having another new bridge costs how much? Who will benefit from the construction works?

wakao 2217 is 3x spore land size (716 square-km)

with iskandar, we can build 3 spore

huat ah!

if spore can house 6.9M population

iskandar alone can house 21M people .... time to whack isandar property

The 2,217 square-km area is divided into five zones, including the present Johor Baru city centre and Nusajaya, the state’s new administrative capital.

Nbzz built 3rd, 4th, 5th bridge..... join join join.... machiam reclaim land what.... might as well just reclaim land and join together...... then the CTE/SLE/BKE can join to NSH or change to NSE (North South Expressway)...... [laugh][:p] ....... no custom no simi lj..... only ERP...... 1 cash card can cheong to Penang/Hatyai..... [nod]

It's so simple.. just look at how they operate the ciq..can easily double the capacity by opening up more stations and lanes.

Having another new bridge costs how much? Who will benefit from the construction works?

That side boh people want to work sitting there collecting few cents..... if they allow "extra income"...... they will open up 50 lanes in a 20 lanes complex.... [laugh][rolleyes]

i always wonder why they never want to have ferry services?  Like we did for Batam, Bintan. 

Look at HK island and Kowloon ferry service.  

On 7/10/2014 at 10:53 PM, Solar said:

After the last few by election losses, laoma & cronies oso know the buffet line will close soon. So u can expect a lot of such announcements soon. Resumption of HSR will be next....

40 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

if msia want a bridge, just give them a bridge la ... as long as they happy can liao

children-going-to-school-around-the-world-fb__700.jpg

Whoa, have to take obstacle course to go to school daily. 

We have to pay and sign up for OBS to do this. Really worlds apart.  🤣

50 minutes ago, Jusnel said:

i always wonder why they never want to have ferry services?  Like we did for Batam, Bintan. 

Look at HK island and Kowloon ferry service.  

from changi ferry terminal to desaru have :D

Rather than building more bridge, i believe there are short term approach that can improve current situation.

1st of all, if you notice, only 1 race (most of the time) work in CIQ.  Workforce needs to be diversified to ensure that all counters are opened during peak.

Second point is all travellers should be encouraged to apply for MACS.  That will shorten the processing time.

Lastly, causeway requires major re-design.  Bus, lorry and car traffic should be separated.  Currently, all 3 traffic are mixed up resulting in unnecessary jam.

35 minutes ago, Soya said:

After the last few by election losses, laoma & cronies oso know the buffet line will close soon. So u can expect a lot of such announcements soon. Resumption of HSR will be next....

same same but different from ahjib kor modus operandi ... 

7 minutes ago, Davidtch said:

Rather than building more bridge, i believe there are short term approach that can improve current situation.

1st of all, if you notice, only 1 race (most of the time) work in CIQ.  Workforce needs to be diversified to ensure that all counters are opened during peak.

Second point is all travellers should be encouraged to apply for MACS.  That will shorten the processing time.

Lastly, causeway requires major re-design.  Bus, lorry and car traffic should be separated.  Currently, all 3 traffic are mixed up resulting in unnecessary jam.

nah .... laoma said building a 3rd bridge is easier even it's crooked ... LOL

I must admit both causeways arrival / Departure lane are badly drafted, if we l;ooh back at history days since LKY and LaoMa's era, it should have improved better, what crooked bridge he was thinking, 

1/ Buses, coaches and lorries cannot be land side by side & coincide with car lane

2/ Built 3/4 lanes carriage way to facilitate motorists entry points

3/ Custom check by bi-metric scanner / iris eye check faster

4/ Heavy duties vehicles should always be lower tier or basement 1 check.

5/ Use satellites technology at checkpoint/ CIQ check to determine no.of pax for all incoming /outgoing vehicles

No rocket science la

Building a bridge will benefit their govt as they can collect toll charges from our cars entering jb to other parts of west m'sia. 

Just look at Kukup. There're ferry terminals on both kukup and sgp but no ferry trips between them despite the proximity. Their by-election made a lot of promises. Whether we will see it happen is anyone's guess. If build mrt and made ferry trips available less cars will go in. Actually less congestion to them is bad news. 

A fxxk-dup country where 天下乌鸦一般黑.

4 minutes ago, Watwheels said:

Building a bridge will benefit their govt as they can collect toll charges from our cars entering jb to other parts of west m'sia. 

Just look at Kukup. There're ferry terminals on both kukup and sgp but no ferry trips between them despite the proximity. Their by-election made a lot of promises. Whether we will see it happen is anyone's guess. If build mrt and made ferry trips available less cars will go in. Actually less congestion to them is bad news. 

A fxxk-dup country where 天下乌鸦一般黑.

They黑and it gives us great advantage over them.

It'll be much more difficult for us if they are clean and efficient

1 hour ago, Wt_know said:

same same but different from ahjib kor modus operandi ... 

That's why when the voters so happy they change gahmen, new msia, blah-blah-blah,  to....an old sly fox....I laugh

They say old habits die hard. True in more ways than one...