How well is your car's fuel economy?

kobayashiGT

How well is your car fuel economy?  

331 members have voted

1. 1. How many km/l your car is giving you?

• 0-5 KM/L (this kills)
    • 5-7 KM/L
    • 7-10 KM/L
    • 10-15 KM/L
    • 15-20 KM/L
    • 20-25 KM/L
    • 25-30 KM/L
    • Run forever.

Honda Insight 2009 20 to 23 kml

Merc E300 CDI Bluetec 28 to 35 kml

Did I see wrongly? Merc E300 giving 28-35 km/l?

36L consider decent for that size of a car le lah! hahaha. If double the FC sure drop one.

I last week saw the ssang yong korando, diesel powered and i find the grille have the resemblance of a Jag, hahha.

ssangyong-korando-sx-front-tracking.jpg?

2008_Jaguar_XF.jpg

Actually depends on how individual drive, I ever carry 5 full size adult and drove 50 km 1 way still able to hit near to 28km/l. Almost all VW cars comes with 70L tank...

Just got back from Korea, their Kia K7 K9 and other Hyundai models all damn nice! They are catching up fast...

Honda Insight 2009 20 to 23 kml

Merc E300 CDI Bluetec 28 to 35 kml

Insight can get that good FC?

I know the new Merc Hybrid are Full Hybrid so those FC should be real if driven correctly.

The only one i can think of is this. haha.

475216.jpg

this one not easy to ride hor. and not cheap on the pocket too.

Really???? need to pay COE anot? hahha.

Actually depends on how individual drive, I ever carry 5 full size adult and drove 50 km 1 way still able to hit near to 28km/l. Almost all VW cars comes with 70L tank...

Just got back from Korea, their Kia K7 K9 and other Hyundai models all damn nice! They are catching up fast...

Insight can get that good FC?

I know the new Merc Hybrid are Full Hybrid so those FC should be real if driven correctly.

Yah man! The koreans are really catching up very fast. Their car give you the executive looks and European styling without damaging your pocket.

*not in singapore context.

haha

Drive big car into kiosk, when come to payment also feel proud.

Counter - "Morning Sir, which pump"

Owner - "Pump 1"

Counter - "Sir, that is $140 dollars".

Other owners beside will turn and look at pump 1 to see sami chia that cost $140 to pump. Haha...

Haha. When u see your monthly bill then you need to see if its worth the shiok feeling.

LOL.

People turn and see what Lorry I drive when i pump $170 full tank.

Did I see wrongly? Merc E300 giving 28-35 km/l?

It's Merc E300 diesel Bluetec hybrid. Can achieve higher if I can get used to the cruising with engine shut method on a long down slope.

Yah man! The koreans are really catching up very fast. Their car give you the executive looks and European styling without damaging your pocket.

*not in singapore context.

haha

In fact they are not cheap in Korea as compare to conti cars, but still we are able to buy at least 5:1 compare to sg.....

Been admiring their cars all the while I'm there haha..

Haha. When u see your monthly bill then you need to see if its worth the shiok feeling.

LOL.

People turn and see what Lorry I drive when i pump $170 full tank.

Was talking to my mate this afternoon, his GS300 pump from 1/4 to first click, around $130. Anyway theres always a price to pay for certain enjoyment. Just enjoy the ride =)

It's Merc E300 diesel Bluetec hybrid. Can achieve higher if I can get used to the cruising with engine shut method on a long down slope.

Not sure possible, you might wanna get a scangauge ii and monitor how you drive. Might be able to break 40km/L.

It's quite fun to challenging the FC at the same time not hogging the road. =)

Fiat 1.4M Panorama

Average 12km/l

Keeping track of the FC can gain early warning of abnormalities, eg clutch worn out......