You have Gay Buddies (302) in the Army?

AhJason

Who want to go? [laugh] Who always drop soap in army one? Mai paiseh. Own up.

http://sgrainbow.blogspot.sg/2014/04/about-you-think-i-thought-who-confirm.html

fall+in+poster+3.jpg

About "You think, I thought, Who confirm" series

You Think, I Thought, Who Confirm? is a new series of forums and talks to discuss the issues that matter to gay youths today. An open, friendly environment provides participants to ask anything and everything that they have always heard a lot about, but never really knew what the answer actually was. A panel of speakers, mostly fellow youths and some professionals, will be invited to speak and share about their thoughts and experiences to dispel the misconceptions and myths that befuddles our gay youths today. Ultimately, participants will be able to leave each event confirming facts and understanding themselves better.

Fall-In is the first forum of the series, focusing on the experiences and myths surrounding being a gay soldier in NS.
About Fall-In
Most of us would have watched ABTM or Army Daze with that sassy gay bunkmate. Yet, how is it like really to be gay in NS? Fall-In brings together a group of NSFs and NSmen to share their stories and experiences of the gay Singaporean sons. Find out what declaring 302 means to your NS life and future, if you should come out to your buddy and bunkmates and most importantly, whether being gay really matters at all when we are serving our nation.
Fall-In features a panel of speakers from different backgrounds who will share what it is like to come out during National Service or to remain in the closet. Either way, we hope the experiences will shed some light and dispel some common myths about being gay in NS.
Details
Date: 7 June 2014
Time: 1930hrs
Venue: TBA to registered participants
Register now: http://bit.ly/1ia2amt

I scare kena touched in the dark leh.

Okay what. Does it matters who touches you in the dark? You can't see anyway. Just imagine it's Fiona Xie who's groping you lor

1C4E873A4165764785E5ADA21C615.jpg

It's hard being gay.

It's also hard being in NS.

So what's it like being gay in NS?

Somehow I expected the 3rd to say:

So what's it like being a hard gay in NS?

I have 2 gay army buddies in my company who didn't declare 302.

I have a friend who is gay in NS. he did not declare to Mindef and did not formal admit he is gay. But we know he is gay.

Nope he did not chao tiko or molest us in the dark, or secretly lean on our shoulders when we are doing OP missions with him or steal our underwears.

But he is just like any or us. he behave like any of us but somehow you know he's gay after staying in the same bunk/section/platoon for so long.

And the best part is he performed better than us straights. He even won the best section commander award for a company level competition and well-like by his peers and men. He show true leadership skills and led by example outfield.

It's only after ORD when we see him outside with his same-sex partner then confirmed he's gay.

It's not the body language, it's not the way they speak, it's not the type of facial products they use. They are just normal people like us.

Edited by Pocus
  • Praise 12

It's hard being gay.

It's also hard being in NS.

So what's it like being gay in NS?

Somehow I expected the 3rd to say:

So what's it like being a hard gay in NS?

I have 2 gay army buddies in my company who didn't declare 302.

what's so difficult about being gay?

it is only difficult if they keep insisting that life is unfair and they want recognition from society. isn't that trying to make themselves look different from others?

It's not the body language, it's not the way they speak, it's not the type of facial products they use. They are just normal people like us.

my gay frens in NS were bloody outright butthole surfers. whole day sitting at canteen chit chat macam women, then keep inviting me to go their private parties, farking sick. 1 time at guard duty i was resting one of the gay farks sat on my bed n started touching my arm, so i hit him & he hit me back!!! LOL.. this guy was out of course 3rd sergeant from OCS... waraneh...

Edited by Duckduck

I have a friend who is gay in NS. he did not declare to Mindef and did not formal admit he is gay. But we know he is gay.

Nope he did not chao tiko or molest us in the dark, or secretly lean on our shoulders when we are doing OP missions with him or steal our underwears.

But he is just like any or us. he behave like any of us but somehow you know he's gay after staying in the same bunk/section/platoon for so long.

And the best part is he performed better than us straights. He even won the best section commander award for a company level competition and well-like by his peers and men. He show true leadership skills and led by example outfield.

It's only after ORD when we see him outside with his same-sex partner then confirmed he's gay.

Had a section mate lime that in bmt too. is don't ask don't tell.

But he was the girly type and never deny when teased. . .. bmt Chao recruits don't respect privacy one la..

He made a better soldier than many straight guys. Would've been OCS if not for the gay issue.

So yeah. . They're no diff from other nsf and should be given same respect.

I can never understand why would a gay declare 302 for NS even if he is really gay. Is there really special privilege or treatment given to gay army recruits?

there are 2 types, the girly and the macho. The girly ones would be the submisssive adn the one one pocue mentioned are more of the HE types, and yes, are as man as any of us in physique and all, and u see them at a certain Gym, ask PORKER....

thing is their choice to go for the rear end, and we have to respect those choices.

as society evolves, these little quirks are showing up and the DSSM IV does classify it under the 302, as mentioned.

I just let them be. Encounter lots of them and respect begets respect!

I can never understand why would a gay declare 302 for NS even if he is really gay. Is there really special privilege or treatment given to gay army recruits?

u still suspect it was one that stole your red CK underwear ??? :D:D:D:D

what's so difficult about being gay?

it is only difficult if they keep insisting that life is unfair and they want recognition from society. isn't that trying to make themselves look different from others?

Wouldn't you find it difficult if you were told just because of who you are that you are a criminal and that you were never again allowed to have sex with the person you love?

Whatz 302 mean???

I always tot 302 = transgender/transvestite/ah gua/sissy. Guys who lean towards female.

I never tot 302 also includes gay. Gay does not dress differently from normal guys.

Whatz 302 mean???

I always tot 302 = transgender/transvestite/ah gua/sissy. Guys who lean towards female.

I never tot 302 also includes gay. Gay does not dress differently from normal guys.

nah...limpei teach u

http://www.centralx.com/diseases/icd275.htm

302 Sexual deviations and disorders

Abnormal sexual inclinations or behavior which are part of a referral

problem. The limits and features of normal sexual inclination and behavior

have not been stated absolutely in different societies and cultures but are

broadly such as serve approved social and biological purposes. The sexual

activity of affected persons is directed primarily either towards people not

of the opposite sex, or towards sexual acts not associated with coitus

normally, or towards coitus performed under abnormal circumstances. If the

anomalous behavior becomes manifest only during psychosis or other mental

illness the condition should be classified under the major illness. It is

common for more than one anomaly to occur together in the same individual; in

that case the predominant deviation is classified. It is preferable not to

include in this category individuals who perform deviant sexual acts when

normal sexual outlets are not available to them.

302.0 Homosexuality

Exclusive or predominant sexual attraction for persons of the same sex with or

without physical relationship. Code homosexuality here whether or not it is

considered as a mental disorder.

Lesbianism

Excludes: homosexual paedophilia (302.2)

302.1 Bestiality

Sexual or anal intercourse with animals.

302.2 Paedophilia

Sexual deviations in which an adult engages in sexual activity with a child of

the same or opposite sex.

302.3 Transvestism

Sexual deviation in which sexual pleasure is derived from dressing in clothes

of the opposite sex. There is no consistent attempt to take on the identity

or behavior of the opposite sex.

Excludes: trans-sexualism (302.5)

302.4 Exhibitionism

Sexual deviation in which the main sexual pleasure and gratification is

derived from exposure of the genitals to a person of the opposite sex.

302.5 Trans-sexualism

Sexual deviation centered around fixed beliefs that the overt bodily sex is

wrong. The resulting behavior is directed towards either changing the sexual

organs by operation or completely concealing the bodily sex by adopting both

the dress and behavior of the opposite sex.

Excludes: transvestism (302.3)

302.6 Disorders of psychosexual identity

Behavior occurring in preadolescents of immature psychosexuality which is

similar to that shown in the sexual deviations described under transvestism

(302.3) and trans-sexualism (302.5). Cross-dressing is intermittent, although

it may be frequent, and identification with the behavior and appearance of

the opposite sex is not yet fixed. The commonest form is feminism in boys.

Gender-role disorder

Excludes: homosexuality (302.0)

trans-sexualism (302.5)

transvestism (302.3)

302.7 Frigidity and impotence

Frigidity--dislike of or aversion to sexual intercourse, of

psychological origin, of sufficient intensity to lead, if

not to active avoidance, to marked anxiety, discomfort or pain

when normal sexual intercourse takes place. Less severe

degrees of this disorder that also give rise to consultation

should also be coded here.

Impotence--sustained inability, due to psychological causes,

to maintain an erection which will allow normal heterosexual

penetration and ejaculation to take place.

Dyspareunia, psychogenic

Excludes: impotence of organic origin

normal transient symptoms from ruptured hymen

transient or occasional failures of erection due to fatigue,

anxiety, alcohol or drugs

302.8 Other

Fetishism Sadism

Masochism

302.9 Unspecified

Thanks!!! Now I know. [sweatdrop]

u dun make love to your herrikopper, then you fall under unspecified....hahahahahaha

So many classifications, machiam like pes C status, from pes C1 to pes C2 L9. Chim.

nah...limpei teach u

http://www.centralx.com/diseases/icd275.htm

302 Sexual deviations and disorders

Abnormal sexual inclinations or behavior which are part of a referral
problem. The limits and features of normal sexual inclination and behavior
have not been stated absolutely in different societies and cultures but are
broadly such as serve approved social and biological purposes. The sexual
activity of affected persons is directed primarily either towards people not
of the opposite sex, or towards sexual acts not associated with coitus
normally, or towards coitus performed under abnormal circumstances. If the
anomalous behavior becomes manifest only during psychosis or other mental
illness the condition should be classified under the major illness. It is
common for more than one anomaly to occur together in the same individual; in
that case the predominant deviation is classified. It is preferable not to
include in this category individuals who perform deviant sexual acts when
normal sexual outlets are not available to them.

302.0 Homosexuality

Exclusive or predominant sexual attraction for persons of the same sex with or
without physical relationship. Code homosexuality here whether or not it is
considered as a mental disorder.
Lesbianism
Excludes: homosexual paedophilia (302.2)

302.1 Bestiality

Sexual or anal intercourse with animals.

302.2 Paedophilia

Sexual deviations in which an adult engages in sexual activity with a child of
the same or opposite sex.

302.3 Transvestism

Sexual deviation in which sexual pleasure is derived from dressing in clothes
of the opposite sex. There is no consistent attempt to take on the identity
or behavior of the opposite sex.
Excludes: trans-sexualism (302.5)

302.4 Exhibitionism

Sexual deviation in which the main sexual pleasure and gratification is
derived from exposure of the genitals to a person of the opposite sex.

302.5 Trans-sexualism

Sexual deviation centered around fixed beliefs that the overt bodily sex is
wrong. The resulting behavior is directed towards either changing the sexual
organs by operation or completely concealing the bodily sex by adopting both
the dress and behavior of the opposite sex.
Excludes: transvestism (302.3)

302.6 Disorders of psychosexual identity

Behavior occurring in preadolescents of immature psychosexuality which is
similar to that shown in the sexual deviations described under transvestism

(302.3) and trans-sexualism (302.5). Cross-dressing is intermittent, although

it may be frequent, and identification with the behavior and appearance of
the opposite sex is not yet fixed. The commonest form is feminism in boys.
Gender-role disorder
Excludes: homosexuality (302.0)
trans-sexualism (302.5)
transvestism (302.3)

302.7 Frigidity and impotence

Frigidity--dislike of or aversion to sexual intercourse, of
psychological origin, of sufficient intensity to lead, if
not to active avoidance, to marked anxiety, discomfort or pain
when normal sexual intercourse takes place. Less severe
degrees of this disorder that also give rise to consultation
should also be coded here.
Impotence--sustained inability, due to psychological causes,
to maintain an erection which will allow normal heterosexual
penetration and ejaculation to take place.
Dyspareunia, psychogenic
Excludes: impotence of organic origin
normal transient symptoms from ruptured hymen
transient or occasional failures of erection due to fatigue,
anxiety, alcohol or drugs

302.8 Other

Fetishism Sadism
Masochism

302.9 Unspecified