You have Gay Buddies (302) in the Army?

AhJason

After reading so many posts, there are so many gays!

My unit has a few too. Didn't declare but told our CSM so they are granted stay out privilege.

I think most of us agree that gays are generally good-natured. Not many look for trouble. They know their place and will not disturb the straight guys so I have no problem with them among us.

Ther are really many gays out there, but think i encountered two only during my army. Buti didnt talk much with both of them. So not much impression with gays. Edited by 13177

I admit. I used to be homophobic. but he has changed my impression of them.

just becuz he's gay doesn't make him a freak.

in fact. he's ny kid's godfather ;)

[thumbsup] Can't give you 5 yet [grin]

think he jus released from rehab at Buangkok hotel [grin][grin]

you are right.

evident in I didn't create problem :D

wah...chiu mean got other expressions?

You very free now?

So long never see you post.

happen to have free time.

how is that not an upstanding member of society. how is that anti social?

Given the topic, I have to ask, is this deliberate?

I have a friend who is gay in NS. he did not declare to Mindef and did not formal admit he is gay. But we know he is gay.

Nope he did not chao tiko or molest us in the dark, or secretly lean on our shoulders when we are doing OP missions with him or steal our underwears.

But he is just like any or us. he behave like any of us but somehow you know he's gay after staying in the same bunk/section/platoon for so long.

And the best part is he performed better than us straights. He even won the best section commander award for a company level competition and well-like by his peers and men. He show true leadership skills and led by example outfield.

It's only after ORD when we see him outside with his same-sex partner then confirmed he's gay.

It's not the body language, it's not the way they speak, it's not the type of facial products they use. They are just normal people like us.

this one must be the "male" in the relationship................lol

I sld think in gays there are the "male" and "female" also bah...............

there are 2 types, the girly and the macho. The girly ones would be the submisssive adn the one one pocue mentioned are more of the HE types, and yes, are as man as any of us in physique and all, and u see them at a certain Gym, ask PORKER....

thing is their choice to go for the rear end, and we have to respect those choices.

as society evolves, these little quirks are showing up and the DSSM IV does classify it under the 302, as mentioned.

I just let them be. Encounter lots of them and respect begets respect!

u still suspect it was one that stole your red CK underwear ??? :D:D:D:D

same thoughts as well............there have to be a "male" and "Female" in that relation...........

most times i think easier to spot the "female" than the "male" hor??..........

this one must be the "male" in the relationship................lol

I sld think in gays there are the "male" and "female" also bah...............

same thoughts as well............there have to be a "male" and "Female" in that relation...........

most times i think easier to spot the "female" than the "male" hor??..........

Ya... same as lesbians. Got male and female version. Normally the female version is very chio and I would think... WASTED [:/]

I wonder if the "female" is lesbians take normal man as well..............or they just prefer their "male" partner.......... :huh: :huh:

A bi? Dunno leh. Would you consider one? :huh:

why not leh???.................not many real things go inside leh.............wahahaha............. [laugh] [laugh]

during my recruit time in 2SIR during the 1st mono intake, my recruit buddy was an ahgua....after i ROD, i worked in a kopi house and one night during midnite shift, i saw this ex-army buddy wearing female dress, with boobs and all....think heshe cut and boosted it's kkj and boobs respectively....

for the 3 months recruit time, i suffered alot as heshe was a real sabo queer

u 2 sir what yr one? i have friends in 2 sir but donno which intake....my twin was in unit which was formerly 2 sir as a medic for reservist.

During my ns there was this very soft guy in Echo coy. Some of the guys wanted to do some unwarranted things to him but his buddy took out his bayonet and threatened the guys who touches the fella will taste cold steel in his stomach. After that nobody di xiao him anymore. After bmt he was put in the 106 or the 105....the anti tank gun mounted on a jeep! After ROD some said he was seen on Psrkway Parade in full drag.....heard he even asked about me......hahaha! But can tell you....most of the guys would have defended him if anybody wanted to be funny! Best is eventhough he was soft and girly....i never see him try to get an excuse to skip training....not like some fella...f**king fit but when come to training try to siam!

Edited by Eviilusion

Donwan - because ET all are Fallen Angels trying to mix my pure DNA with their Dark matter.

How about Nephilims?

What's wrong with gays.

I have a gd friend that's gay. and he's normal as can be. likes sports and play dota.

went to RI and graduate 1st class from leeds. now running his father's biz.

only diff between him and us is that he doesnt like women

how is that not an upstanding member of society. how is that anti social?

everyone is born different. learning to accept differences is what makes us different.

everyone should be free to make choices.

I agree with this.

This thread hinges on gay buddies during army days or time and thus most here talked about their experiences with gay buddies for just for a period of time at that point in time.

I come with a different perspective. I have a close family member who is a gay. He is filial to his family, responsible and competent in his job and work duties and a contributing member to the society. Yes. His difference is that he doesn't like women and his preference is a male partner.

While everyone here has been very considerate with their comments and contributions, let's be mindful and not unconsciously fall into the "trap" of alienating them just because of their certain preferences or behavior some day.

Edited by Yuan

I agree with this.

This thread hinges on gay buddies during army days or time and thus most here talked about their experiences with gay buddies for just for a period of time at that point in time.

I come with a different perspective. I have a close family member who is a gay. He is filial to his family, responsible and competent in his job and work duties and a contributing member to the society. Yes. His difference is that he doesn't like women and his preference is a male partner.

While everyone here has been very considerate with their comments and contributions, let's be mindful and not unconsciously fall into the "trap" of alienating them just because of their certain preferences or behavior some day.

as long as their preference is not me....i ok de!

How about Nephilims?

they are the offsprings which perished in the great flood during Noah time and their spirits roam the earth disturbing and possessing people.

Uncle Radx,

You doctor ah? [grin] Or Psycho-logist? [blush]

nah...limpei teach u

http://www.centralx.com/diseases/icd275.htm

302 Sexual deviations and disorders

Abnormal sexual inclinations or behavior which are part of a referral
problem. The limits and features of normal sexual inclination and behavior
have not been stated absolutely in different societies and cultures but are
broadly such as serve approved social and biological purposes. The sexual
activity of affected persons is directed primarily either towards people not
of the opposite sex, or towards sexual acts not associated with coitus
normally, or towards coitus performed under abnormal circumstances. If the
anomalous behavior becomes manifest only during psychosis or other mental
illness the condition should be classified under the major illness. It is
common for more than one anomaly to occur together in the same individual; in
that case the predominant deviation is classified. It is preferable not to
include in this category individuals who perform deviant sexual acts when
normal sexual outlets are not available to them.

302.0 Homosexuality

Exclusive or predominant sexual attraction for persons of the same sex with or
without physical relationship. Code homosexuality here whether or not it is
considered as a mental disorder.
Lesbianism
Excludes: homosexual paedophilia (302.2)

302.1 Bestiality

Sexual or anal intercourse with animals.

302.2 Paedophilia

Sexual deviations in which an adult engages in sexual activity with a child of
the same or opposite sex.

302.3 Transvestism

Sexual deviation in which sexual pleasure is derived from dressing in clothes
of the opposite sex. There is no consistent attempt to take on the identity
or behavior of the opposite sex.
Excludes: trans-sexualism (302.5)

302.4 Exhibitionism

Sexual deviation in which the main sexual pleasure and gratification is
derived from exposure of the genitals to a person of the opposite sex.

302.5 Trans-sexualism

Sexual deviation centered around fixed beliefs that the overt bodily sex is
wrong. The resulting behavior is directed towards either changing the sexual
organs by operation or completely concealing the bodily sex by adopting both
the dress and behavior of the opposite sex.
Excludes: transvestism (302.3)

302.6 Disorders of psychosexual identity

Behavior occurring in preadolescents of immature psychosexuality which is
similar to that shown in the sexual deviations described under transvestism

(302.3) and trans-sexualism (302.5). Cross-dressing is intermittent, although

it may be frequent, and identification with the behavior and appearance of
the opposite sex is not yet fixed. The commonest form is feminism in boys.
Gender-role disorder
Excludes: homosexuality (302.0)
trans-sexualism (302.5)
transvestism (302.3)

302.7 Frigidity and impotence

Frigidity--dislike of or aversion to sexual intercourse, of
psychological origin, of sufficient intensity to lead, if
not to active avoidance, to marked anxiety, discomfort or pain
when normal sexual intercourse takes place. Less severe
degrees of this disorder that also give rise to consultation
should also be coded here.
Impotence--sustained inability, due to psychological causes,
to maintain an erection which will allow normal heterosexual
penetration and ejaculation to take place.
Dyspareunia, psychogenic
Excludes: impotence of organic origin
normal transient symptoms from ruptured hymen
transient or occasional failures of erection due to fatigue,
anxiety, alcohol or drugs

302.8 Other

Fetishism Sadism
Masochism

302.9 Unspecified

They are normally sensible don't disturb straights guys. Turboflat and Porky are fine examples and role models.

NNB. Now I feel like asking Porker come lape you. [laugh]