wkloh 2nd Gear February 9, 2015 Share February 9, 2015 how much did they coat? i found 5 layers 9H ceramic @$500 kangtao which i haggled for that offer. 5 yrs warranty with min $100 a year "servicing" somehow i dun mind that $100 a yr..planning to add 2 coats every yr. reason why i need a super thick coat is becos my estate CP has ALOT of irritating pickup trucks and lorries parked here. the way they swing the door is horrible. Honda paint is famous for being thin. Prev accord kena paint chips..6 paint chips in 5mths. it only had 2 layers of 5H glass coating then for showroom shine, easy cleaning and water sheeting... if coating doesn't work to prevent some scratches and chips,i wud have to go for clear sheets installed for the doors..but those r expensive! Already experienced. Coat is for acid/chemical, hairline scratches & easy maintenance. Impact against stone or metal, totally vulnerable. If really want tahan impact, at the moment can only think of PPF. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Credor Twincharged February 9, 2015 Share February 9, 2015 (edited) - Edited February 9, 2015 by Credor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LawrenceLee_110640 1st Gear February 9, 2015 Share February 9, 2015 Already experienced. Coat is for acid/chemical, hairline scratches & easy maintenance. Impact against stone or metal, totally vulnerable. If really want tahan impact, at the moment can only think of PPF. hi, what is PPF? new to this coating thing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
wkloh 2nd Gear February 9, 2015 Share February 9, 2015 Hi guys. I'm been lurking in this thread for some time ever since I saw a black Vezel parked near my house. There's really a ton of useful information here and I appreciate everyone sharing their experience here. I'm one of those conservative types who prefer to buy from Kah Motor because I've heard about the horror stories about buying from PI. And finally, it seems like Kah Motor will bring in the HR-V this year. I expected the higher pricing, but the spec sheet showing "Halogen lights" (I'm assuming they're the typical yellow lights) for all 3 models really made me think twice about buying from them. That is probably the one thing I was looking forward to in any new car I'm getting, and it makes no sense to me because the X and S models have white LED lights. I have a few questions about buying cars from PI. If I buy from a PI, can I still go back to KM workshops for servicing? Are these the standard packages I should ask for when I buy the car? Do PI really throw in window visors and front/back cameras, cos I had to buy them on my own for my Jazz. Should I make sure the electrical retractable side mirrors are included too, as I've read that someone's X model didn't have the steering audio control even though that's supposed to be standard for that model? Where can I check which PI are direct importers? About the servicing, I heard that if buy from PI then intend to go to AD arms, need to pay an "adoption fee" which end up maybe close to the cost of buying it from AD. Furthermore, the warranty most likely will be voided. How much freebies can obtain actually depends quite a lot on your negotiation power & the generosity of the PI. As for the retractable side mirrors are original come with car. Only "S" model come with audio control @ steering. "X" model is add on item, again depend on your bargaining power. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
wkloh 2nd Gear February 9, 2015 Share February 9, 2015 (edited) hi, what is PPF? new to this coating thing. Paint Protection Film😆 Any bro stay at jurong west or Uppe Thomson?Have to meet up to study the vibration sounds.I have a neighbour driving vezel and we parked besides each other. But, just unable to meet him.Hi Sis, I working in Jurong Area.PM if need assist. 😉 Edited February 9, 2015 by wkloh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
xxLIM 1st Gear February 9, 2015 Share February 9, 2015 Disclaimer: This list serves as a reference guide for potential new buyer. Prices and Sales Agreement terms may vary between those who have collected from the same PI. We do not take any responsibility for any error, as we take info posted by members at face value. It is your responsibility to exercise due diligence. Collected: 01) Airwaver3,White, S model, (Zion Auto) 02) Soonkuay, White, X model, (Cartimes) 03) tanwl1970, White, G model, (Cartimes) 04) seankwa, Black, X model, (Leco Prestige) 05) hermit, White, X model, (Leco Prestige) 06) Nick007, Black, X model, (Apex) 07) Dswm, Blue, G model, (Hup Long) 08) kennethwong, Black, X model, (Vincar) 09) Coolsurfer, White, G model (Hup Long) 10) Shieldheart, White X model, (Leco Prestige) 11) xanc, Blue, X model, Collected (Autolux) 12) Dino-lee, White, X model, (Hup Long) 13) Eoh75, White, X Model, (Hup Long) 14) Mcriffen, Black, S Model, (Hup Long) 15) Mygdi, White, X model, 16) jacteh, Blue, X model, (Autolink) 17) tttwei, Blue, X model, (Autolink) 18) Renalee, White, X model, (Hup Long) 19) Loko, White, X model, (Zion Auto) 20) fishball81, Maroon, X model, (Autolux) 21) Indulge, Black, X model, (Cartimes) 22) wkloh, White, X model, (TLC Auto) 23) logic69, Maroon , X model, (Autolux) 24) pokadot, White, X model, (Leco Automobile) 25) ivtec, White, S model 26) Marck, White, X model (Leco Prestige) 27) ToiletRoll, White, X model (Cartimes) 28) LeonardoWong 29) Niltrams, White Hybrid Z model (Autolink) 30) fatboysalim, Black S model (Exodus Global) 31) Krytorn, White, X model. 32) Leest, White (Leco) 33) Xiaojav, X White 34) Elinpeh, White, X Model. (Hup Long) 35) InitialE24, Black, X model 36) Jeddie, black, x model (Leco Prestige) 37) huskyboy, white, x model, (Prime Motor) 38) Cool88, White, X model (AutoVista) 39) Rationalexuberance, Green Hybrid Z model (Autolink) 40) Yongz, White, X model (Hup Long) 41) wywy_lim, Maroon, X model ( AutoVista) 42) snoopy7885 Black, S model 43) turboless, blue, S model 44) andyngps, white, X model (Auto Selection) 45) Oxycover, White, X Model (Hup Long) 46) limejuice, Blue, G Model, (Hup Long) 47) Roy, Pearl White, G model, (Hup Long) 48) SY70 , Pearl White, X model (Autolink) 49) Knoogy, Pearl White, S model. (San Hup Bee) 50) wtlim, pearl white, x model. (TLC) 51) GetzGT, Black, X Model (Carbiz) 52) TimothyJ, White, X Model (Vincar) 53) Pop, Black X model, (Autolink) Booked: 01) Mitlancer71, Silver, X model 02) Alex, Blue, X model 03) Fgn, Blue, X model (Nov). 04) Tak, White, X model, Mar2015 (Autolink) 05) Pat62, Maroon, X model. Feb 15 (Autolink) 06) chanlccs, Silver, X model. Mid Jan 2015 (JDM) 07) birdylai, Silver, X model, Mid Feb2015 08) playing, White, X model 09) XDD33, Blue, X model 10) archcherub, White, X model, Jan 2015 shipment (Hup Long) 11) samwng, Maroon, X model, Mid Feb'15 (Autolink) 12) Dogbaby_25, White, X model (Prime) 13) Zippu, Green, Z Model, Jan 2015 (Exodus) 14) Winup22 (??) 15) Mervynwn, Silver X model 16) jaytan, White, X Model 17) Eugene, Black, X Model, collection b4 CNY ( Cartimes) 18) Mp3skater, Blue, S Model, Jan Booked (Autolink) Collection March 2015 19) Shortie, Blue, X Model, Jan booked (Hup Long) Collection March 2015 20) Angrynor, Pearl White, X Model (Leco Prestige) Collection no later than 31 March 2015 21) william-pearl White X model, (Prime) b4 cny.. 22) Csoyzx, Pearl White X Model (Cartimes) Earliest before CNY.. Latest before Feb 23) smeagol, Black, X model (Leco Prestige) collection by mid-april 24) v1peR, White, X model (Autolink) collection by End-May 25) LawrenceLee_110640 Collection Mid February before CNY 26) hondayguy63, Black X Model (Mister Cars) Booked on the 04-02-2015 and collection next week (mid February) 27) Darksky, Black, X Model (Leco Prestige) Collection End March 2015 28) Joe2638, Blue X model, (Leco Prestige) Collection End March 2015 29)xxlim , white x model, vincar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
hondaguy63 1st Gear February 9, 2015 Share February 9, 2015 i booked my Vezel through Mister Cars on the 04-02-2015, I only need to pay $10K deposit for the COE bidding..... collecting my car this week :) I am new here and is planning to order a vezel x model from Leco prestige at Turf City. Anyone here has any feedbacks on Leco? I understand that quite a number of owners bought from them and I trust that they are the more reputable one? I was told that I need to put a deposit of 20K and is that the norm? Any feedback or things that I should ask or lookout for would be greatly appreciated.... :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
pokadot 2nd Gear February 9, 2015 Share February 9, 2015 (edited) Collected my ride from HUP Long today. Can add me to the list of collected Vezel. Pearl white X model. Thanks. Happy to catch up with fellow Vezel owners. Lionellimmh Bro, done for you. Remember to share some pics. Disclaimer: This list serves as a reference guide for potential new buyer. Prices and Sales Agreement terms may vary between those who have collected from the same PI. We do not take any responsibility for any error, as we take info posted by members at face value. It is your responsibility to exercise due diligence. Collected: 01) Airwaver3,White, S model, (Zion Auto) 02) Soonkuay, White, X model, (Cartimes) 03) tanwl1970, White, G model, (Cartimes) 04) seankwa, Black, X model, (Leco Prestige) 05) hermit, White, X model, (Leco Prestige) 06) Nick007, Black, X model, (Apex) 07) Dswm, Blue, G model, (Hup Long) 08) kennethwong, Black, X model, (Vincar) 09) Coolsurfer, White, G model (Hup Long) 10) Shieldheart, White X model, (Leco Prestige) 11) xanc, Blue, X model, Collected (Autolux) 12) Dino-lee, White, X model, (Hup Long) 13) Eoh75, White, X Model, (Hup Long) 14) Mcriffen, Black, S Model, (Hup Long) 15) Mygdi, White, X model, 16) jacteh, Blue, X model, (Autolink) 17) tttwei, Blue, X model, (Autolink) 18) Renalee, White, X model, (Hup Long) 19) Loko, White, X model, (Zion Auto) 20) fishball81, Maroon, X model, (Autolux) 21) Indulge, Black, X model, (Cartimes) 22) wkloh, White, X model, (TLC Auto) 23) logic69, Maroon , X model, (Autolux) 24) pokadot, White, X model, (Leco Automobile) 25) ivtec, White, S model 26) Marck, White, X model (Leco Prestige) 27) ToiletRoll, White, X model (Cartimes) 28) LeonardoWong 29) Niltrams, White Hybrid Z model (Autolink) 30) fatboysalim, Black S model (Exodus Global) 31) Krytorn, White, X model. 32) Leest, White (Leco) 33) Xiaojav, X White 34) Elinpeh, White, X Model. (Hup Long) 35) InitialE24, Black, X model 36) Jeddie, black, x model (Leco Prestige) 37) huskyboy, white, x model, (Prime Motor) 38) Cool88, White, X model (AutoVista) 39) Rationalexuberance, Green Hybrid Z model (Autolink) 40) Yongz, White, X model (Hup Long) 41) wywy_lim, Maroon, X model ( AutoVista) 42) snoopy7885 Black, S model 43) turboless, blue, S model 44) andyngps, white, X model (Auto Selection) 45) Oxycover, White, X Model (Hup Long) 46) limejuice, Blue, G Model, (Hup Long) 47) Roy, Pearl White, G model, (Hup Long) 48) SY70 , Pearl White, X model (Autolink) 49) Knoogy, Pearl White, S model. (San Hup Bee) 50) wtlim, pearl white, x model. (TLC) 51) GetzGT, Black, X Model (Carbiz) 52) TimothyJ, White, X Model (Vincar) 53) Pop, Black X model, (Autolink) 54) Lionellimmh, Pearl white, X model (Hup Long) Booked: 01) Mitlancer71, Silver, X model 02) Alex, Blue, X model 03) Fgn, Blue, X model (Nov). 04) Tak, White, X model, Mar2015 (Autolink) 05) Pat62, Maroon, X model. Feb 15 (Autolink) 06) chanlccs, Silver, X model. Mid Jan 2015 (JDM) 07) birdylai, Silver, X model, Mid Feb2015 08) playing, White, X model 09) XDD33, Blue, X model 10) archcherub, White, X model, Jan 2015 shipment (Hup Long) 11) samwng, Maroon, X model, Mid Feb'15 (Autolink) 12) Dogbaby_25, White, X model (Prime) 13) Zippu, Green, Z Model, Jan 2015 (Exodus) 14) Winup22 (??) 15) Mervynwn, Silver X model 16) jaytan, White, X Model 17) Eugene, Black, X Model, collection b4 CNY ( Cartimes) 18) Mp3skater, Blue, S Model, Jan Booked (Autolink) Collection March 2015 19) Shortie, Blue, X Model, Jan booked (Hup Long) Collection March 2015 20) Angrynor, Pearl White, X Model (Leco Prestige) Collection no later than 31 March 2015 21) william, pearl White X model, (Prime) b4 cny.. 22) Csoyzx, Pearl White X Model (Cartimes) Earliest before CNY.. Latest before Feb 23) smeagol, Black, X model (Leco Prestige) collection by mid-april 24) v1peR, White, X model (Autolink) collection by End-May 25) LawrenceLee_110640 Collection Mid February before CNY 26) hondayguy63, Black X Model (Mister Cars) Booked on the 04-02-2015 and collection next week (mid February) 27) Darksky, Black, X Model (Leco Prestige) Collection End March 2015 28) Joe2638, Blue X model, (Leco Prestige) Collection End March 2015 29) xxlim , white, x model, (Vincar) Edited February 9, 2015 by pokadot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
pokadot 2nd Gear February 9, 2015 Share February 9, 2015 i booked my Vezel through Mister Cars on the 04-02-2015, I only need to pay $10K deposit for the COE bidding..... collecting my car this week :) Congrats, welcome to the family. Remember to update the list. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
saysay 1st Gear February 9, 2015 Share February 9, 2015 The HU will not affect the installation of the panel, i.e. physically it does not get in the way. What I meant is that the ports on the panel will not be useful unless it is connected some of kind device like a HU. Basically, it acts like an intermediary because there is no easy way to access the ports behind the HU. My HU is Pioneer 2650BT. It does not come with HDMI port and only has 1 USB port. Next time, if I upgrade to Pioneer 8650BT, I may consider installing the panel. Right now, I just work live with 1 USB cable lying beneath my central console near the 12V plug. Thanks pokadot for the clarification. I think my HU is also Pioneer 2650BT, so have to 'suck thumb' already... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
hondaguy63 1st Gear February 9, 2015 Share February 9, 2015 my HU is Pioneer 6750BT, is it good? Thanks pokadot for the clarification. I think my HU is also Pioneer 2650BT, so have to 'suck thumb' already... I have already updated my name in the list last week :p heehee...... Congrats, welcome to the family. Remember to update the list. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
benltk Clutched February 9, 2015 Share February 9, 2015 saw alot of bought from Leco Prestige. can these bros share the informaiton with me? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Smeagol 2nd Gear February 9, 2015 Share February 9, 2015 saw alot of bought from Leco Prestige. can these bros share the informaiton with me? I booked a black unit from Leco Prestige 2 weeks ago, they promise delivery by 15 April. It's a 1 bid guarantee with no top ups, and rebate at 60k (which means I get 2k back if for instance the bid for March first exercise is 58k). The 2 SEs there are quite nice and responsive, not really pushing you into a deal, and the freebies they throw in are quite competitive as with the better PIs out there (Pioneer DVD with bluetooth, sports rims, leather seats, audio control unit on your steering wheel, 3 year warranty with their car workshop) I understand they have brought the price down abit further to under 110k, but with rebate at 58k. You can try your luck to haggle a better deal, but I think it's already one of the better offers out there. Another competing PI called me last weekend to tell me about their latest offer, which was still abit more expensive than what I got from Leco Prestige 2 weeks earlier. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rationalexuberance 4th Gear February 9, 2015 Share February 9, 2015 (edited) I booked a black unit from Leco Prestige 2 weeks ago, they promise delivery by 15 April. It's a 1 bid guarantee with no top ups, and rebate at 60k (which means I get 2k back if for instance the bid for March first exercise is 58k). The 2 SEs there are quite nice and responsive, not really pushing you into a deal, and the freebies they throw in are quite competitive as with the better PIs out there (Pioneer DVD with bluetooth, sports rims, leather seats, audio control unit on your steering wheel, 3 year warranty with their car workshop) I understand they have brought the price down abit further to under 110k, but with rebate at 58k. You can try your luck to haggle a better deal, but I think it's already one of the better offers out there. Another competing PI called me last weekend to tell me about their latest offer, which was still abit more expensive than what I got from Leco Prestige 2 weeks earlier. bro, the freebies they gave you are standard my fren yet to book, but for now verbally giving Pioneer AVH-X8650BT (high spec), solar films, 1yr free servicing drive in and drive out...plus all the rest that you have stated. Loan & Insurance allow to settle himself with his own contacts. ASK FOR MORE!! Edited February 9, 2015 by Rationalexuberance Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Snoopy7885 Clutched February 9, 2015 Share February 9, 2015 i booked my Vezel through Mister Cars on the 04-02-2015, I only need to pay $10K deposit for the COE bidding..... collecting my car this week :) Wow thats fast. Enjoy the ride once collect. :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HashDC 1st Gear February 9, 2015 Share February 9, 2015 bro, the freebies they gave you are standard my fren yet to book, but for now verbally giving Pioneer AVH-X8650BT (high spec), solar films, 1yr free servicing drive in and drive out...plus all the rest that you have stated. Loan & Insurance allow to settle himself with his own contacts. ASK FOR MORE!! Can share Which PI giving this offer? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Randy 2nd Gear February 9, 2015 Share February 9, 2015 Can share Which PI giving this offer?bro ans sisdoes the deal include roadtax and insuarance? I can't remember as my ride was bought many years back Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Smeagol 2nd Gear February 9, 2015 Share February 9, 2015 bro, the freebies they gave you are standard my fren yet to book, but for now verbally giving Pioneer AVH-X8650BT (high spec), solar films, 1yr free servicing drive in and drive out...plus all the rest that you have stated. Loan & Insurance allow to settle himself with his own contacts. ASK FOR MORE!! Yah your mileage may vary, I don't think I pushed for more stuff enough but comparing my PI's offer across the 4 other PIs I went to, theirs were the best. Freebie is up to each individual to ask for more. To me the leather seats, bluetooth and audio control were a must, the rest, up to you to decide if you wanna push for it. I intend to buy my own car camera and after pushing the car dealer who said he don't carry the car cam brand I want, it also wasn't a deal breaker for me. Loan and insurance usually depends on PI. Either 1.98% or 2.28%. The PIs also insist you have to take the 60% loan so that they can earn abit of what you would have paid the bank as interest, but in any case I aim to repay the lump sum with some early repayment penalty once it is possible. Usually car insurance and road tax not included in the package, the PI will help you source for 3-4 quotes to choose, then you pay the remainder of your DP + insurance on the day you collect your ride. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...