Best credit card for cashback?

Citi DIVIDEND Card

citi-dividend-card.png

Great for cashback, groceries, and causing jams at Esso stations.

• Petrol = 5%
  • Petrol at Esso stations = 10%
  • Restaurants and groceries = 2%
  • Shopping = 0.5%

Standard Chartered Manhattan Platinum Card

Stanchart-manhattan-platinum-credit-card

Because in Manhattan, no one dares to carry actual money.

• $1 – $999 = 0.50% cash back
  • $1000 – $2999 = 1%
  • $3000 and above = 5%

UOB ONE Card

UOB-one-card.png

They forgot to set it in Landscape mode before clicking print. Rookie mistake.

• $301+ per month = 3.33 %
  • $20,000+ per month = $600 (fixed maximum)
  • Under $301 per month = Nothing

Getting the Cards

If you aren’t sure which card to pick, do a quick tally of your monthly expenses. If the biggest expense is:

• Petrol – Get the Citi Dividend card. But make sure you use Esso stations as often as possible.
  • Movies and Clubbing – Get the Manhattan Platinum card
  • Dining – Get the UOB One card

Source: http://blog.moneysmart.sg/credit-cards/3-best-cash-back-credit-cards-in-singapore/

does anyone use OCBC Frank? How does it compare with the above?

Edited by missmarigold

Get POSB Everyday card. Solve all the fine prints problem. Everyday $ also will not expire. [thumbsup]

If your spendings is not humongous every month, the difference not much. Don't be fooled by the % point.

Edited by Kangadrool

I use POSB Everyday card for groceries at Sheng Shiong. 5% rebate..

watson 3%

HDB Season parking 1%

whats the best card to pay income tax? HSBC was originally free, but now they have started charging 1.5% ...

i pay full cash....knn one blody cat B COE [furious][furious]

1.5% is SMLJ?

i pay full cash....knn one blody cat B COE [furious][furious]

Wa piang. i thought i just use to earn a few points for mileage ... you big income earner la .. mine is small fry. gotta earn every point possible haha

1.5% is SMLJ?

they charge 1.5% on your income tax payable. but the last few years is free, so hard to start paying haha

I thought they always champion that merchants cannot pass the fees to cardholders?

Mati lor, I just charged my tax to Maybank. Tio affect boh?

Wa piang. i thought i just use to earn a few points for mileage ... you big income earner la .. mine is small fry. gotta earn every point possible haha

they charge 1.5% on your income tax payable. but the last few years is free, so hard to start paying haha

I thought they always champion that merchants cannot pass the fees to cardholders?

Mati lor, I just charged my tax to Maybank. Tio affect boh?

they will just say use another form of payment if not happy lo ... :D

just find it a waste since was earning decent sq points hahaha ...

the manhattan card, I think got a cap of $200 per quarter for the cash back.

manhattan need to spend more than 3,000 than 5% rebate. else only 1-3% nia..

Now where got 5%.... Long time ago no more liao... Max 3% nia...

I use POSB Everyday card for groceries at Sheng Shiong. 5% rebate..

watson 3%

HDB Season parking 1%

I use to like Everyday card.... till I use it online and kena hack..... nbccb.... I am still chasing for my refund..... so long u use locally, good card..... but kena unauthorized charged.... good luck if u use DBS credit card.... I dont know what kind of farking security they have or the lack of it..... my ocbc.... kena once 50 plus dollar unauthorized charge bank straight away call verify and block card..... dbs.... nearby 1000 no sound no sight.... ccb

Yeah, if I not wrong, some correction on the Uob card.

The rebate goes like this;

Every mth exceeds $300.

on every quarter, you get $30 cashback.

Likewise for $800, you get rebate of $80 on the 3rd mth.

Everyday is only good for utilities and town fee.

Another is standard chart, extra saver.

Use it to pay off your credit bills, you get some rebate too.

Minimum is $10k or $20k at all times

I use to like Everyday card.... till I use it online and kena hack..... nbccb.... I am still chasing for my refund..... so long u use locally, good card..... but kena unauthorized charged.... good luck if u use DBS credit card.... I dont know what kind of farking security they have or the lack of it..... my ocbc.... kena once 50 plus dollar unauthorized charge bank straight away call verify and block card..... dbs.... nearby 1000 no sound no sight.... ccb

I use my everday card for online transaction too. Everytime the merchant charge me, I will receive SMS saying there's a charge made on my card of a certain amount is USD, and to call the bank immediately if the charge is unauthorised.

I use OCBC Frank for online shopping.

Received quite a fair bit of rebates already, which otherwise would be nothing if use other credit cards.