Holidaying Back, pls pay GST

Ktglfc

To some, it shapes up one personality and character

Moreover it does boost up some self esteem somehow :D

Hahaha... if it shapes one personality and character, it speak volumes about the user eg. Maybe user is a wall flower or wall paper to begin with. So, need accessories to stand out??

When going for a run, wearing a pair of 1st generation gongfu shoes will definitely exude style and taste [grin]

AOH2012-19.jpg

It is not wrong ransacking the house when they have a search warrant from court order to show the house owner of their rightful duty to seize crucial relevant evidence for further prosecution.

Agreed..

Law by law...

If everyone follow law, it is good :)

But obviously from this case, she doesn't... and so, spf have the right to have a search warrant...

Nothing wrong with that...

If one has committed an offence first, don't cry father cry mother when one is caught afterwards..

Agreed..

Law by law...

But obviously from this case, she doesn't... and so, spf have the right to have a search warrant...

If one has committed an offence first, don't cry father cry mother when one is caught afterwards..

As long don sabo the rest of we all buy amazon taobao one, she die her problem [laugh]

Obviously she has been 'tracked' for some time. Otherwise the officers would have gone to the extreme to search her house. They must have sufficient information on her online bags trading before hand.

No sparks, no fire.

It will be interesting if she gets convicted

actually the girl quite rich one

you see the picture is ang mo choo

newspaper say in bukit timah

so therefore: bukit timah angmo choo

bery lich man [grin]

上的山多终遇虎...Usually customs close one eye for small cases..She must have been doing her sale (Instagram) and attracted a sufficiently high profile for them to notice.

bery lich man [grin]

knn, so lich already, still wanna siam gst

while the rest of us buy milk powder, buy rice have to pay gst

so lich already, should help the poor more mah [sly]

bery lich man [grin]

Her father is rich la. Not her... Must have some distinction there. It is not her money until the parents give it to her and who knows how a person will squander their inheritance once it is under their control.

First, lansai lah. GST got help the poor meh?

Second, mechanic so good to earn?

Dunno what kind of mechanic haha. Maybe it is the great grandfather that is rich.

Edited by Kusje

If the price abroad is way more than 7% less then

even paying GST still worth it.

:)

Yeah.. Those branded bags easily cost 20-30% lesser than SG pricing..

I buy never declare, if got caught then pay lor but so far :D

This is like speeding, u know its a illegal yet when u see speed cam u slow down

SAF no 1 rule..

Do don't get caught.. =D

For the record, I don't break law wor, please don't catch me and ransack my house.. =)

What u mean "they waive GST in the Tax free zones".???

Once u enter SG u r subject to GST? Is based on how many days u overseas. And W.msia/Batam n Bintan not counted..

It's the whole of Malaysia, as i found out a couple of weeks back when coming back from Brunei via Kota Kinabalu.

Doesn't makes sense, since Brunei is closer to KK in terms of flight distance and time, but you are allowed to have duty free allowance when coming back from Brunei but not KK.

The same applies to Jakarta, you can buy duty free when coming back from Jakarta, but not KK. <_<

bery lich man [grin]

that day at Ikea, a tai tai carrying Hermes Kelly bag, kpkb about the $60 delivery charge, it would be would be interesting to see customs raid bungalows of tai tais and socialites who avoid paying GST for luxury bags

yalor

should catch those big player, go itnernet sell one

dont catch we all go jb buy milk power, rice and oil one

Yeah.. Those branded bags easily cost 20-30% lesser than SG pricing..

i think wait acra will go after her for not registering company / sole prop to conduct her internet business

the kena chong gong computer probably has an exhausive list of those nice bags sold

maybe even got cost of goods sold analsis, roi .......[grin]

then iras will go after her for income tax no declare the bag revenue and gst [sly]

later tio tax lagi gao gao, chut poh zhua, warn seng gah poh lang, better pay gst [sly]

This happened to David Beckham too.

His bought his wife a 2 carat diamond ring in New York

and showed off to the newspapers n when he flew back

the customs officer was waiting to charge him VAT.

In UK I thinks its like 17.5%.

:)

Your moral of the story of David Beckham is similar with Singapore New Citizen PRC Y Y :o , " Never Show Off with Reporters and in Internet Face Book " to invite trouble waters splashing on own face [sweatdrop][angel]

Edited by 2BDriver

Agreed..

Law by law...

also want to agree on this.. [thumbsup] , most laws are there for a purpose...., sometimes acceptable with a bit of flexibility but in this case, so many bags, internet sales, etc,.... yes, likely in business and can understand if marked earlier and only matter of time law will act.

rather prefer this sort get caught and punished accordingly, ....evading tax is a crime not only against the garhmen but also us society itself as a whole....imho, law with a long arm on such matters better than increase ERP etc [;)]

just wondering old items, like antiques, limited editions and collectables.....those looking old, how arh ? some watches more than a $100K but look really old,....put on wrist also no one know the value [laugh][laugh]