Over $2 billion of construction projects deferred

Coolad

You dont understand it is the FT in the PMET provide higher value in term of revenue generation & GST, housing, car & spending which they are a big tax payer in comparison to FW.

Nobody care about FW- how much can you charge for foreign levies & furthermore, all money is remitted back to home country- taking money away no benefit to singapore economy- money supply is not circulated inward to create comsumption or GST ie to makan back his earning.

The thing is that it must, i say again, it MUST not be in the aspect where a LOCAL Singaporean gets threatened. There is a god damn reason that we hold PINK ic.

We are never talking about scaffolding erectors, construction workers, shipyard workers, riggers, etc. WE ARE TALKING ABOUT MID MANAGEMENT FTs. Why do we need them to take a job where a local can do?

Benefit to Singapore economy, but is the benefits passed down to the locals? Or into the corrupted pockets of the PAP dogs?

Heng Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh............................

Terminal 1 open space car park will be extended for another few years ... [bounce2][drivingcar]

Are you a VVIP user of the open car park 1am to 4am? [:p]

Hey..... nice car park you know..... [sly]

There are fully lighted lots (nearer to the Terminal) and darken lots .... [lipsrsealed]

to alot of sub par foreign talents from china and india.

Singapore is just a stepping stone.

cheap gd education. take a mba or something to mask their ulu local uni.

then after clocking few yrs exp here go US or Europe live the swiss standard of living

There are fully lighted lots (nearer to the Terminal) and darken lots .... [lipsrsealed]

LOL, nice! I chop the bright side to read nite newspaper 晚报, and put tissue paper to chop the dark side for VVIP like you!! Don't say I never jiao gor hor

what can u do at the darken lots? [lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed]

LHL LOSER~~~ PFFfffft

KFC President: You better be able to back that up!

Oh wait, that's easily done. They lost a GRC last time, didn't they? LHL is the leader of the party that lost the GRC, and that makes him loser-in-chief, doesn't it? :D

Looks like with this deferred projects, more local companies or SME will go bust. And with this, more locals will go jobless.

Instead of helping, now there will be more damages done.

Then, they will say becos they listened to ppl request and hammers' request that FW need to cut down.

And they will then probably said: "See lah, listen to hammer zero FW growth, now, resulted in deferred projects as well as more SME closing down. We should not listen to hammer and we should embrace more FT from now.".

No matter what, we suffer :(

well, we have a company to manage and a sizable group of intelligent personnel (63% Singaporean) that we need to ensure providing them stable employment. any stupid moves will impact the company and may result in the company shutting down and job lost. hence all i can say is the same old chinese saying "keam chu ho, mia kai keam". why in the first place rock the boat....

With this deferment, its time not to invest in construction-related stocks.

ha ha ha ha ha ha... good point.

noted~! [laugh]

KFC President: You better be able to back that up!

Oh wait, that's easily done. They lost a GRC last time, didn't they? LHL is the leader of the party that lost the GRC, and that makes him loser-in-chief, doesn't it? :D

lhl didn't lose his own grc, in fact percentage went up. so shift the ruler to measure is make him winner-in-chief. :ph34r:

We want construction politics, not interested in your so-called constructive politics.

Give us back the construction workers.

It is the sub-par PMETs which we don't need. We are seeing kampong heads bringing and promoting their village members in the PMET corporate world.

Later they say they are taking preventive measures for more police cars from being flipped and burnt.

i is ok with PRC S-pass

hahaha, how about more student pass?