fact what

CPF shift goal post

delay payout

pay in instalments

fact what

CPF shift goal post

delay payout

pay in instalments

i know is fact, but would you prefer to be malaysian for that fact?

fact what

CPF shift goal post

delay payout

pay in instalments

Apparently Hong Kong ppl like our cpf Leh.

Btw why u ever thread want to turn into cpf thread?? Can bash other thing or not?

why do you think we are debating about peasant vs elite schools in another thread?

[rolleyes]

Knn, sg has to work harder... $2 coy is not good enough, maybe some phantom coy.... Have to beat HK no matter what it takes...... Hehehe

Very strange that China is so low!

a lot of underground work [laugh][laugh]

actually china is low, only corruption high, cos they benefit themselves more than crony.

Edited by Jman888

Hong Kong lagi best! [thumbsup][thumbsup]

and i thought HK is quite open!

would you want to be a malaysian?

Don't be surprised at HK... how do you think those tycoons prosper?? Sure got lot of 'under-table' envelopes going around. To cultivate friends / cronies in high places. This is how the mainlanders do business... guanxi guanxi, you know.

Malaysia's bar graph is interesting... almost 100% crony wealth! [laugh]

Malaysian not too bad lah... if you look at their city people such as in KL, they lack nothing and in fact, in some areas, have more lifestyle choices than us. Plus, can still come to singapore, earn SGD and become FT! [laugh] Best of both worlds.

i know is fact, but would you prefer to be malaysian for that fact?

Got Singaporean Chinese get Malaysian citizenship approved?

Btw why u ever thread want to turn into cpf thread?? Can bash other thing or not?

GLC. TLC

got hands in too many biz?

CPF is good only in the sense that you can purchase your home (HDB) without a huge cash outlay. And further on, installments can also be paid in CPF.

All well and nice, provided a person keeps his job. That's why it's also a great scheme for keeping people in line and fostering a "healthy" working environment without the industrial strife seen in other countries. When everybody fears for his job (losing it means losing CPF and the bank will come calling), nobody will want trouble.

Edited by Sosaria

Got Singaporean Chinese get Malaysian citizenship approved?

GLC. TLC

got hands in too many biz?

If I am not wrong. GLC easily produce 40% of our Singapore work.

CPF is good only in the sense that you can purchase your home (HDB) without a huge cash outlay. And further on, installments can also be paid in CPF.

All well and nice, provided a person keeps his job.

Isn't it all the same? Hong Kong one loss job even worse. Their boss who sack them can pay compensation using the employee "cpf" not really good IMO.