Where is your favorite wanton noodle?

nazerath

Still those old ladies making the noodles?

Ya. Saw 2 old ladies + 1 young man there.

Went there just now the Q was super long. I gave it a miss in the end as my lunch time is only 1 hour.

If you want similar tasting Wanton mee as the Kok Kee, can consider trying the Ding Ji Wanton mee at a coffeeshop near NEX. It's the same DingJi by Fei Shiong that is more popular for their mushroom bak chor mee. And it's cheaper, so ya, when Kok Kee disappeared, I didn't miss them, can got to this coffeeshop to eat.

Don't know the block number, but the coffee shop is very unique in that is the only coffee shop I have seen that has KFC as it's tenant. Near Baker Talent.

Oh I know which coffeeshop liao when u mentioned KFC. I'll try next time. Thanks.

Bt Timah Market.

Noodles QQ, chilli lightly spicy, soup tasty, wonton better than average.

I saw there a branch of this Old Airport Rd Wanton mee at Toa payoh too. Looks like they opening a few stalls around SG. 

maybe they expanding like Eng's.

Seems like there is no fans of Koungs wanton noodles like me.  :a-SOS:

Have, just that I don't have the habit to post take and post picture unless I am involve in a food discussion, like the chicken wing one. 

But Koung is very expensive, whenever I go, only the big $7 one can satisfy me, so cannot eat too often.

me. I take the $5 bowl (extra noodles).

but parking there usually headache.

wonder why there's often charcoal soaking in a container of what seems to be water. At the back entrance, near the toilet.

Ah. I never wandered to the toilet or Koung's secondary stall at the back.

Usually tabao back and yes parking is a bitch.

me. I take the $5 bowl (extra noodles).

but parking there usually headache.

wonder why there's often charcoal soaking in a container of what seems to be water. At the back entrance, near the toilet.

Ah you are also a fan of Koungs.  :a-m1212:

Have, just that I don't have the habit to post take and post picture unless I am involve in a food discussion, like the chicken wing one. 

But Koung is very expensive, whenever I go, only the big $7 one can satisfy me, so cannot eat too often.

What so special of this wanton mee ah?  

This stall has many reviews.. Just goggle...

I like wanton mee, will go check out this wanton mee.  [:p]

Tried the new wanton mee stall that takes over the stall of ex-Da Jie wanton noodles just now.

Waited 15-20 mins for it.  I find it normal.  I don't think I will walk there to eat again.  Not worth my long walk + wait.

Edited by Dleodleo

1 minute ago, Dleodleo said:

Tried the new wanton mee stall that takes over the stall of ex-Da Jie wanton noodles just now.

Waited 15-20 mins for it.  I find it normal.  I don't think I will walk there to eat again.  Not worth my long walk + wait.

Is it because uncle never find table for you sista? Hahaha

9 minutes ago, Dleodleo said:

No lah..  many seats available.  不是很好吃leh. 😄😄😄

True, confirm lose to Dajie.