Where is your favorite wanton noodle?

nazerath

Hi bro, understand you are the WTM expert. Can I ask what is your favourite WTM thus far? I will definitely go see see rook rook upon your recommendation. [thumbsup]

alamak bro, I no expert lah.....only like to eat WTM only.....and since I pay for it, of cos hope can find ho jiak WTM Mah...hahahahahah :D

most of the time will go JW hawker jiak Hong Ji during the evening....bcos knocked off from work fetch wife also need to jiak dinner Mah, sometimes both have WTM craving so go lo :D

Empress Market along Farrer Road.

The stall is at the last row corner of Empress Market, furthest from the MSCP, facing kids playground and Singapore Pools.

#01-108

farrer rd......

empress market.....

damn, totally no idea Leh.....Jia lat...:(

Empress Market along Farrer Road.

The stall is at the last row corner of Empress Market, furthest from the MSCP, facing kids playground and Singapore Pools.

#01-108

this one pretty good... but SLOW Q

thanks..I'll give it a miss then

think u like sab sab wantan mee? or soi 19?

this one pretty good... but SLOW Q

think part of the reason is they allow "regulars" to place orders then walk away to do marketing and then come back to collect.

so the actual number of people in the queue does not really show the true queue situation.

this wanton mee stall is not high on my priority list even though its nice.

I do like the coffee at Pin Xiang, operated by an old couple.

good morning all bros, later will go bouna vista do despatch....tout of going to Ghim Moh market eat lunch.....

any good WTM or die-die-must-eat food to introduce @ Ghim Moh Hawker?

Thank you :)  :)  :)

good morning all bros, later will go bouna vista do despatch....tout of going to Ghim Moh market eat lunch.....

Ghim Moh Market was closed for renovation over a year ago, and some of the hawkers are at the temporary market.

Not sure whether renovations is over and original market back in operation.

If its still temporary market, nothing much there. Only Ah Seng Durian for what its worth ...

Empress Market is not too far from Ghim Moh Market. Maybe 5 min drive during off peak.

MTL! If you can, go to the nearby Clementi Hawker (drive 5 min) to eat Boon Kee WTM!

Ghim Moh Market was closed for renovation over a year ago, and some of the hawkers are at the temporary market.

Not sure whether renovations is over and original market back in operation.

If its still temporary market, nothing much there. Only Ah Seng Durian for what its worth ...

Empress Market is not too far from Ghim Moh Market. Maybe 5 min drive during off peak.

ya.....I chech the SG streer directory Liao...

wat time must go to avoid the long queue?

MTL! If you can, go to the nearby Clementi Hawker (drive 5 min) to eat Boon Kee WTM!

tout of that also....

but I tink I eat before.....

long queue also de right?

I would go around 1115 to 1130 for early lunch.

Edited by Blueray

now at Ghim Moh temporary market.

trying the WTM from "Lucky Poh HKG Noodle & Rice" #01-01

review:

soup is nice.....

noodle is Q, but tangle together.....using 油雞 sauce

char siew sold out

won ton is OK

shui Jiao is nice, got 木耳 inside...

will come to makan if around the area

why I choose this stall is bcos I saw ppl queue up whereas the other stall no ppl buying

how was it?

Tried twice on different occasions.

The regular portion ($4) is good and favourful with 6 wantons and char siew with mee.

2nd occasion , i tried big portion ($4.50) but the mee (which is a lot)  adsorbed the chup and becum a bit dry. 

So my verdict is try the regular portion !

Also, i tried soup version of the regular portion yesterday - it is good too especially the soup.

this one ho jiak bo?

hot04_0.jpg

what about the noodle?

Stall at kovan (hg st 21) ?  The one with green colour mee?

The WTM will be sold out by late afternoon.

The address is 7 Empress Road. I was surprised that the hawker centre is quite big.