Any one know about the new Infiniti Q50

JOHNKHOR

LOL, my intention was just give you a friendly nudge to be considerate for the the 316 car owners some which are on the thread (criticize the car lah who cares its just a car). Mutual respect on a forum is always a good thing no? Why so defensive? Got people say Q50 owner Ah Beng meh? Got people say Q50 owner drive next to Bmw feel small meh?

Going thru your post really goes to show you're just shallow man, don't even know why I bothered. [shakehead]

You are getting way out of tangent. FYI, my sister drives a 316, are you saying that I am insulting my sister and that she is a show off? . If you are that sensitive, I would suggest you stay out of the forums and only go to forums that talks about nice things about 316.

There are many forummers who made disparaging commnets about the Q50 here too. Did you see any of the Q50 owners here said that is a direct insult to us ?

Mate, haha no worries lah this is just after work entertainment for me after my kids [sleeping]

Relax and chill, you will get more of such comments in a forum of full cash car enthusiasts, many past and present owners of 316i, C180, etc. have been labelled as badge whores over the years, you won't be the last. Even the 520i is considered a mass market car.

Anyway, you drive what you like, so long as you did not buy it with dad's money.

Yeah man basket, nevermind lim peh ah beng also good can call people xiam and give me parking lot.

But funny leh all the ah beng I know on bmw.sg all drive 335, 535, M5 one leh, those must be the lao beng, 316 owners all very decent [laugh]

Once your sister steps in a BMW 3..she automatically becomes...

>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Time to buy a Q50 because only gentlemen drives a Q50. Hmm but everytime i take a look at the Q50 drivers, they all look like this

Why all the ah bengs buy BMW..nb..time to change car haha

Each car has its own character.. so I am not sure where is this leading to. A BMW-lover will never lover a Lexus, vice versa...

As I am someone who weighs the comfort of the car; such as:

• very silent cabin,
  • great sound system,
  • easy drive - i dun need ferrari type of acceleration but pls not too slow too,
  • plush interior + solid car (1.7 tonnes - i do not like light cars - feels flimsy)
  • fuss-free maintenance,
  • technology! - i.e. front/back/ birds eye view camera, touch screen, steer-by-wire (i actually like the steering contrary to beliefs)
  • Can wind down the windows and moonroof from a distance (when you la kopi; just press the remote; nice)

And with the price-point, the Q50 is a compelling offer.

So far, I am clocking 10.1 km/l - so I am pleasantly surprised with the FC. Thought it would be worse..

Some bad points - not enough compartments; boot space design is strange-size but apparently has most volume for its class; I thought they should invest in better leather seats (why no Infiniti emboss - bit of a waste when interior/trimmings are top notch)

As mentioned, if you are a racer, I do not think this car is your tea.. I would compare this car more to the C200 or Lexus IS (people who buys a BMW will not like this, I am sure). Actually, I thought a lot of people would not have heard about this car but it seems many Singaporeans actually know about it! Surprise.

Yeah man basket, nevermind lim peh ah beng also good can call people xiam and give me parking lot.

But funny leh all the ah beng I know on bmw.sg all drive 335, 535, M5 one leh, those must be the lao beng, 316 owners all very decent [laugh]

seems like all the bmw owners coming to this thread to la kopi... shiok or not?? [:p]

• very silent cabin,
  • easy drive - i dun need ferrari type of acceleration but pls not too slow too,
  • plush interior + solid car (1.7 tonnes - i do not like light cars - feels flimsy)
  • technology! - i.e. front/back/ birds eye view camera, touch screen, steer-by-wire (i actually like the steering contrary to beliefs)
  • Can wind down the windows and moonroof from a distance

These were also what sold the Q50 for me.

One other is the silhouette... it just curves in all the right places.

The only thing that bugs me is the lack of a factory-fitted navigation system.

It would not have been so bad if Infiniti InTouch supports Maps or Waze, such as CarPlay or Android Auto do, but it doesn't.

Infiniti does offer 3rd-party options (over-priced Galactio, or it seems they bundled Eurostyle FOC for others), but I prefer Waze; it provides crowd-sourced, relatively timely real-time road conditions.

So I'll just buy an AirFrame+ to clip my phone to the Q50's air vent, which is designed just perfect to position the phone for a good viewing angle.

Bery shoik it's what we ah bengs do hahaha

seems like all the bmw owners coming to this thread to la kopi... shiok or not?? [:p]

You judge yourself

on what car you drive?

How shallow and superficial

is that?

Please read the entire comment in full context, not suka suka bits and pieces ok ?

This comment was made in relation to another forummers assertion that driving a 316 will have a doorman opening his door ( as opposed to driving a much more expensive Infinity SUV )

If you are unable to comprehend simple English that is written and start to initiate baseless attacks, it just goes to show that you are the one who is shallow and superficial

Each car has its own character.. so I am not sure where is this leading to. A BMW-lover will never lover a Lexus, vice versa...

As I am someone who weighs the comfort of the car; such as:

• very silent cabin,
  • great sound system,
  • fuss-free maintenance,
  • Can wind down the windows and moonroof from a distance (when you la kopi; just press the remote; nice)

So far, I am clocking 10.1 km/l - so I am pleasantly surprised with the FC. Thought it would be worse..

Some bad points - not enough compartments; boot space design is strange-size but apparently has most volume for its class; I thought they should invest in better leather seats (why no Infiniti emboss - bit of a waste when interior/trimmings are top notch)

As mentioned, if you are a racer, I do not think this car is your tea.. I would compare this car more to the C200 or Lexus IS (people who buys a BMW will not like this, I am sure). Actually, I thought a lot of people would not have heard about this car but it seems many Singaporeans actually know about it! Surprise.

It seemed we had the common reasons to buy the Q50 [:)] . I also like the auto raising of the steering column and pulling back of the driver seat when the car is stopped and door opened. And yes, the promo price was the main attraction [:p] .

LOL, my intention was just give you a friendly nudge to be considerate for the the 316 car owners some which are on the thread (criticize the car lah who cares its just a car). Mutual respect on a forum is always a good thing no? Why so defensive? Got people say Q50 owner Ah Beng meh? Got people say Q50 owner drive next to Bmw feel small meh?

Going thru your post really goes to show you're just shallow man, don't even know why I bothered. [shakehead]

Mate, haha no worries lah this is just after work entertainment for me after my kids [sleeping]

What kind of "friendly nudges" are you talking about when you start accusing people of making direct insults ?

You cannot read simple English meh ? It said it is based on my OBSERVATIONS ? Did I say ALL that drive BMs are Ah Beng ? Why so super defensive?

I once told my DAD that I see many contractors drive Mers....should my Dad get so worked up as you ?

I asked my sis just now if she would be offended if I said "3 out of 10 that drives BM are Ah Bengs. She just looked at me and laughed " You think I am so "小气" ?

Who is the shallow one here ? If you cannot accept people opinions, then state your own personal opinion. Don't have to resort to accusations and call people names.

Edited by stetan

Yah lor....they criticize Infinity can, we just make comments about BM, they gets into a rage....how childish

No choice, we Infinity owners are grossly outnumbered by them. We have only abot 100 cars on the roads so far .

Edited by thsheng99

The only thing that bugs me is the lack of a factory-fitted navigation system.

It would not have been so bad if Infiniti InTouch supports Maps or Waze, such as CarPlay or Android Auto do, but it doesn't.

Infiniti does offer 3rd-party options (over-priced Galactio, or it seems they bundled Eurostyle FOC for others), but I prefer Waze; it provides crowd-sourced, relatively timely real-time road conditions.

So I'll just buy an AirFrame+ to clip my phone to the Q50's air vent, which is designed just perfect to position the phone for a good viewing angle.

They do have a a factory-fit nav system. I understand from the AD that the reason why they didn't bring it in to Singapore was because they do not have a Singapore map.

The 3rd party fit was from Eurostyle, loaded with the Galactio software. Personally, I find it's performance worse than my other GPS like Garmin. It takes too long to load and initiate the navigation - it took about 5-10 mins for it to start navigating after I select my destination and press go. I would like to fit my own GPS too, but then there is no power outlet for me to charge my GPS (The 2 outlets are hidden in the arm-rest compartment... sigh...).

They can't load Android software to the in-Touch model, because it's running on Windows OS.

You are getting way out of tangent. FYI, my sister drives a 316, are you saying that I am insulting my sister and that she is a show off? . If you are that sensitive, I would suggest you stay out of the forums and only go to forums that talks about nice things about 316.

There are many forummers who made disparaging commnets about the Q50 here too. Did you see any of the Q50 owners here said that is a direct insult to us ?

You touched on their raw nerve....to them, their car is perfect. All the people that drives their cars are perfect - 100% no Ah Bengs.

But we all know that there is the "Good, Bad, Ugly" on everything.

Edited by thsheng99

Please read the entire comment in full context, not suka suka bits and pieces ok ?

This comment was made in relation to another forummers assertion that driving a 316 will have a doorman opening his door ( as opposed to driving a much more expensive Infinity SUV )

If you are unable to comprehend simple English that is written and start to initiate baseless attacks, it just goes to show that you are the one who is shallow and superficial

bro... don't feed the trolls... [sunny]

You touched on their raw nerve....to them, their car is perfect. All the people that drives their cars are perfect - 100% no Ah Bengs.

But we all know that there is the "Good, Bad, Ugly" on everything.

choose to be positive! [sunny]

They do have a a factory-fit nav system. I understand from the AD that the reason why they didn't bring it in to Singapore was because they do not have a Singapore map.

The 3rd party fit was from Eurostyle, loaded with the Galactio software. Personally, I find it's performance worse than my other GPS like Garmin. It takes too long to load and initiate the navigation - it took about 5-10 mins for it to start navigating after I select my destination and press go. I would like to fit my own GPS too, but then there is no power outlet for me to charge my GPS (The 2 outlets are hidden in the arm-rest compartment... sigh...).

They can't load Android software to the in-Touch model, because it's running on Windows OS.

Good feedback. I won't bother with the 3rd-party navigation option then.

A suggestion for charging your GPS. You can get a fusetap with a cigarette lighter socket (see example picture) and find an ACC fuse to tap from. That way, if your GPS is mounted on the right, the cable goes down nicely hidden to the fuse box.

post-156898-0-79591300-1429235892_thumb.png

Would think that's an easy sell, then, for fitting "HERE Maps" with downloadable worldwide maps like I have on the Nokia 920.

I took to using a vent holder now (a/c keeps the phone cool) whilst notes from the GPS come through Bluetooth and speakers.

Would think that's an easy sell, then, for fitting "HERE Maps" with downloadable worldwide maps like I have on the Nokia 920.

I took to using a vent holder now (a/c keeps the phone cool) whilst notes from the GPS come through Bluetooth and speakers.

Wouldn't that interfere with your radio or sound-tracks?

Good feedback. I won't bother with the 3rd-party navigation option then.

A suggestion for charging your GPS. You can get a fusetap with a cigarette lighter socket (see example picture) and find an ACC fuse to tap from. That way, if your GPS is mounted on the right, the cable goes down nicely hidden to the fuse box.

Nice option. Unfortunately, I'm not good at cabling up a car. Anyway, since I have already had the Eurostyle/Galactio installed, might as well make use of it. Hopefully, Wearnes can get an update from the supplier to fix the issues soon. Wearnes did tell me that they already had several feedback on the issues and are working with the supplier to patch it.

Wouldn't that interfere with your radio or sound-tracks?

Yes of course, but so does any in-built SatNav.