Property in Johor

nazerath

I won't say it is a Ghost town yet, I'm pretty sure some Singporeans who bought years back are trying to lease out, don't think any tenant looking during this period, besides it too many units . . . tough time ahead with news of Forest City are restructuring staff , many will be jobless

“It’s quite depressing when you see social media posts [on WeChat] trying to sell a 48-square-metre [517 sq ft] apartment for only about 600,000 yuan (US$88,640). I spent more than 1 million yuan for the same type of unit in 2016,” Li said, referring to her teahouse, which she was forced to close as Chinese people left Johor, leaving her with few customers."

https://www.scmp.com/economy/china-economy/article/3102154/chinas-middle-class-dream-second-home-malaysia-dashed

5832b9d2ac8e0.gif

53 minutes ago, Zxcvb said:

“It’s quite depressing when you see social media posts [on WeChat] trying to sell a 48-square-metre [517 sq ft] apartment for only about 600,000 yuan (US$88,640). I spent more than 1 million yuan for the same type of unit in 2016,” Li said, referring to her teahouse, which she was forced to close as Chinese people left Johor, leaving her with few customers."

https://www.scmp.com/economy/china-economy/article/3102154/chinas-middle-class-dream-second-home-malaysia-dashed

5832b9d2ac8e0.gif

Sell to locals or sinkies cheap cheap? Mayby lowball them at 300k RMB. 

45 minutes ago, Thaiyotakamli said:

300k rmb fast deal?😂

full cash? but why would you buy a rotten apple ... "rotten" already

if 600k rmb for Mont Kiara 500sqft ... that's gone in 2.9s faster than Mclaren 720S 0-100 ... lol

1 hour ago, Zxcvb said:

https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/sporeans-homes-malaysia-limbo-due-border-restrictions-some-paying-double-living-costs

To add to their woes, their Malaysian home, located at Horizon Hills, a gated development in Iskandar Puteri, was burgled about two months ago.

Even without MCO it's a hassle to take care of an overseas property... 

26 minutes ago, Volvobrick said:

property in iskandar is best for retirement only ... come back spore once or twice a month

another scenario is to have 5000-10,000sqft landed which is too overpriced in spore ... 

but if can afford that kind of size ... better buy spore because appreciation is no 100% no talk (double the original price)  ... lol

20 minutes ago, Volvobrick said:

Without MCO, every weekend is overseas holiday 

6 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

Without MCO, every weekend is overseas holiday 

I was actually considering buying property in Malaysia in 2011 when the lower limit for foreigners was 500k ringgit.   It was my secondary school friend's second house and if I bought it, i would be his neighbour.  

Didnt buy in the end.  Thought of it over the years but never pursued it cos I felt it was risky and the lower limit went to RM1 million.

But it never occured to my mind that one day the border between JB and Singapore will be closed for such an extended period short of war.

So it was fortunate I did not buy the house in the end.

3 hours ago, Philipkee said:

I was actually considering buying property in Malaysia in 2011 when the lower limit for foreigners was 500k ringgit.   It was my secondary school friend's second house and if I bought it, i would be his neighbour.  

Didnt buy in the end.  Thought of it over the years but never pursued it cos I felt it was risky and the lower limit went to RM1 million.

But it never occured to my mind that one day the border between JB and Singapore will be closed for such an extended period short of war.

So it was fortunate I did not buy the house in the end.

I did consider ksl condo. That time was ard RM900k-1m

but the currency was 1:2.4 before the condo was completed. Heng nvr buy

now 3 bedder cost ard rm600k and currency also cui😅

8 hours ago, Thaiyotakamli said:

JB property mainly for Singaporean

8 hours ago, Thaiyotakamli said:

i will never consider jb, iskandar or somewhere near spore

ipoh and penang (overprice now) are my top choice now

ipoh = besterest ... 2hrs drive to penang, 2 hrs drive to kl .... 1hr drive to cameron ... easily connected to NSHW

get a nice condo ... cheap cheap RM500K only just nice to get MM2H visa ... lol

you got the city life and also quieter and slower pace compare to penang and kl

42 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

Yeah lor, don't understand why want to get a second home across the causeway if it's the same spouse in both households....😅

Last time those HKgers maintaining a second home in Shenzhen I can understand. 

Edited by Volvobrick

Just now, Wt_know said:

i will never consider jb, iskandar or somewhere near spore

ipoh and penang (overprice now) is my top choice now

ipoh = besterest ... 2hrs drive to penang, 2 hrs drive to kl .... 1hr drive to cameron ... easily connected to NSHW

get a nice condo ... cheap cheap RM500K only ... 

you got the city life and also quieter compare to penang and kl

With 997 turbo, 30mins can reach Cameron liao.

😂

2 minutes ago, Volvobrick said:

Yeah lor, don't understand why want to get a second home across the causeway if it's the same spouse in both households....😅

Last time those HKgers maintaining a second home in Shenzhen I can understand. 

How much last time ago?

Nowadays, there are a lot of HKer stays in SZ while working/studying in HK.

5 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

With 997 turbo, 30mins can reach Cameron liao.

😂

yup ... that's my plan ...

once a month can cheong penang, kl, cameron, etc ... stay 2-3 nites ... lim kopi jiak roti

when i retire ... most of the time is travelling ... slow and steady in msia ... 

like YS Khong can do Genting run every week? [sly]  [laugh]