Property in Johor

nazerath

40 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

because buy resale means the 1st taste of the soup already taken by the 1st owner ..

pay higher and take much longer to recover or even make a profit

and when you find a cheap deal ... must check 3x why it is cheap ... cheap for a reason

to find a good valid awesome deal ... you must be sibei experience with a lot of time to research

or you get a tok kong agent with handsome commission ...

that’s why

Tat idiot know nuts, bro! The more this idiot post, the higher the level of how idiotic he is 😀

Johor buy offers an outlet for us, and it is good to have.

Will be interesting to compare buying three units of Johor property (600 or 700K SGD) versus one MM unit (also 600-700K SGD) in SG, and tracking the similarities and differences over time.

From my interactions with colleagues who are renting out in Malaysia, the main concern is tenant quality. All kinds of scary stories.

Appreciation, Mortgage, maintenance effort and quality - anyone has time to do a detailed comparison?

On 9/25/2019 at 8:47 PM, Victor68 said:

Investment is about return. So if you put in money and depreciate, it is call...

Tio Cheng 

On 10/8/2019 at 10:45 PM, Zxcvb said:

Till now, even the Rich locals there will invest their money here in SGP..

They really dun understand why we like to throw good money in M’sia even after Kanna tua so many time by their government..

42 minutes ago, Freeder said:

Till now, even the Rich locals there will invest their money here in SGP..

They really dun understand why we like to throw good money in M’sia even after Kanna tua so many time by their government..

Over here, we didn’t really get Tua but kept getting pullback from the authorities also.

The condos around Legoland and gleneagles medini not too bad. Stayed at nice 30+ floor Airbnb instead of Legoland hotel. Much cheaper. But can't see the mall downstairs filling up soon. Too much competition for retail space. 

27 minutes ago, Karoon said:

The condos around Legoland and gleneagles medini not too bad. Stayed at nice 30+ floor Airbnb instead of Legoland hotel. Much cheaper. But can't see the mall downstairs filling up soon. Too much competition for retail space. 

good to have a short stay like you said it yourself

not good to “hold the baby” as liability ... muahahaha

On 10/11/2019 at 9:14 AM, HP_Lee said:

It is very sad to see these people any-o-how invest property, based on following the herds. A RM 1million condo is way over priced in Malaysia.Worst still for those who bought into attractive township sold by various developers. Is not that we better to invest in Malaysia properties. I have seen people invest in Singapore condos, but ended up unable to get rental yields to cover the loan and maintenance of property.  Is all about how to invest property in a well-thought of the downsides, rather than looking forward the upsides. I have a few friends that managed this well, due to their experience in Malaysia JB properties. Here are some advise for those who want to invest in Malaysia properties :

1. Never buy condo for more than RM500k. Average local middle income earnings, that is the limit. This is to allow you to sell not only to foreigners, but to locals too.

2. Buy into smaller number of units of a development. For example , not more than a few hundred units.

3. This said development , must be near many eateries and supermarkets serving mainly nearby critical mass of residents in mature estates that is already supporting the shops.  But not the large shopping malls around that may in-turn make the place too noisy with traffic jams. This naturally becomes an unsafe place, where all kinds of people coming around.

4. The development must not be near to many other developments with huge number of units. It have to be mature development around.

5. Development that is near 10 - 15 mins drive to major industrial with many MNCs. If there is an airhub better still. But do ensure flights does not fly over the development, and is of a distance 8km -10km away. 

6. Hitting expressways of not more than 10 - 15 mins away.

Singapore property have own set of problems. Majority condo developments are targeted mass market. Many have flocked in between 2013 - 2016, paying as high as 900k of a 450 Square feet unit. How they find it hard to rent out, or rent at negative yield after all loans and maintenance deducted. Those who bought bigger units are also facing near negative yield after all loans and maintenance deducted, as of today. This group of property investors are mostly middle income earnings, praying that they don't lost their jobs, and sleepless nights for those on tight cash flows.

So don't follow the crowd. This have been the biggest weakness in human. I have to do much leg job and homework. Always look at the downside first, follow-by upside will take care of itself. Ever it things turn bad, one is already prepare with enough buffer ahead, by not throwing large investment blindly.   

All very true but where is the good area to buy?

If good location, good price, good development, good everything also all sold out.

Got such thing as good location, good price, good development, good everything and still available?

Anyone also can give good advice.

If buy condo in Singapore buy near MRT, buy where got renters paying top dollar, buy in prime area, buy at cheap cheap price. Buy where can sell at double the profit.

The only question is where got such as good condo?

Let me give advice on marriage.

Marry a girl that is beautiful, marry a girl with good and kind personality,

with a billionaire father that when you get married give you a million dollar job in is company.

Marry a girl that ages well and still looks good when she is old. marry a girl that can cook well,

marry a girl that has no temper and is rich but not stuck up.

And has a sweet and good natured MIL that loves you.

If got such a perfect girl I am not so she will marry me.

3 hours ago, Jamesc said:

And here is the best advice 

Don't buy over priced condo in JB with lousy and defective finishing.

Ask ur MIL

to use her CPF $$$

to buy R&F princess

[:)]

8 hours ago, Jamesc said:

Let me give advice on marriage.

Marry a girl that is beautiful, marry a girl with good and kind personality,

with a billionaire father that when you get married give you a million dollar job in is company.

Marry a girl that ages well and still looks good when she is old. marry a girl that can cook well,

marry a girl that has no temper and is rich but not stuck up.

And has a sweet and good natured MIL that loves you.

If got such a perfect girl I am not so she will marry me.

Oooiii ...... this marriage TCSS or property TCSS........ but this part is applicable ..... buy a property that ages well and still looks good when old 

Billionaire FIL ...... try Dyson 😆

12 minutes ago, sgcarmart2019 said:

as of today, 1sgd = 3.06ringgit

10yr ago was 1sgd = 2.4ringgit

20yr ago in 90s was 1sgd =2ringgit

30yr ago in 80s was 1sgd = 1.4ringgit

tiagong in 70s was 1:1

so u still want to buy Malaysia property? 

must wait for another 10yr .....  1 : 5 

1 punggol hdb exchange with 5 landed in jb ... whack ar! lol

once price is lowered ... everyone sure cheong la

imagine last time the property was priced $1M now the same property is priced $600K ... :grin:

price is just a number game .... the defects come with the condo remained unchanged ... :veryangry:

iskandar only (not johor hor) is 3x the size of spore

if spore can makan 1/3 iskandar means double up spore liao ... muahahaha