JEM: Flooding?

Kyrios

Yeah...my shop outlet just next building nia...hope they dun get the gong tao also...Capitaland not that jialat rite? [sweatdrop]

Westgate open concept... most tio rain nia.. donch worry.

Put shop name and give us discounts leh! [:p]

All shoppers will get wet. Female shoppers more jialat ! [sweatdrop]

Why female more jialat leh? :huh:

Hair wet lor....will take a long time to blow dry !

[:/]

Hair wet lor....will take a long time to blow dry !

[:/]

Phew... for a moment, I thought it's to do with their monthly cycle -_-:D

this building seems to have no end of troubles...

MP Lee Bee Wah says this is because not enough foreign workers, therefore the work was even more rushed, therefore quality low.

i probably agree manpower is an issue, but one should not 趁火打劫

it seems that an "overhaul" is in order to get rid of all the defects.

If this is due to shortage of foreign workers, then how come others building nearby like Jcube and westgate no problem?

JEM...wrong name given lah.

Didn't the govt authorised dept do the necessary check and certify before opening?

Again and again...for safety reason, the building should be demolish and re-built again to prevent accident!

If this is due to shortage of foreign workers, then how come others building nearby like Jcube and westgate no problem?

I think its down to the quality of the construction. I stay around jurong area and in my impression, the construction of jcube took quite a while and wasn't rushed, that might explain the sturdy buildings. Jem was built before westgate, where there were several problems occurring on the opening of jem, these might led to frequent checks conducted around westgate to prevent such issues from cropping out again before it was officially open to the public.

A statement from mall management Lend Lease said the atrium-side sprinklers on level 3 had been triggered at 12:15pm, "resulting in water ingress at a small section of the mall's common areas on Levels B1, 1 and 2". It said some tenants in those areas were affected, however no details were offered on what triggered the sprinklers

My first guess is somebody SMOKING near the sprinklers?