So, Who is going to Pinkdot 2014 This Weekend?

AhJason

A religion that preaches love can in no way encourage

"preaching venom and stirring up hatred and prejudice"

against anyone.

The trouble with so many religious people

is that they have no love, no charity, no caring,

no compassion and no tolerance.

They use their religion as a crutch and

sadly they are not used as an instrument of their faith.

instead they may be used as a "tool" instead. if you catch my drift.

your curse can anyhow reverse and take back on meh? why Maleficent can't do that?

because he is feMaleficent lo ...

I agree.

My retired priest is a foreign talent, if you count he survived WWII in Europe a talent..yup he was also in Africa during the horrible civil war stuff.

One thing he said that one thing, be the best representative you can be for your faith, rather than fostering it blindly on others. Behave as your role model would, not to create strife but to succor.

Frankly, my friends orientation is fascinating to me. It takes some getting used to, I hope society will get used to it one day.

Just rest easy there are many closet supporters of LG. Just don't freak us out and mind our sensibilities in public please.

If LG marriages are not going to end up in divorce, hey...what's wrong?

I was wearing pink polka dots, undercover of course...hahaha.

Lots of pink polka dots...oh yes.

Takes time to get used too. Be patient. Be resilient. Never beg.

Edited by Datsun366

Where does it say a women trapped in a man's body is a sin.

Did you make that up yourself?

If it'truly a woman inside you, you have to love a man in order not to sin..

So I have to be gay in order not to sin?

Then maybe gay men have women inside them

and that's why they sleep with men so they don't sin.

That's why some gay men like to go to church

cos they are sinless. You have cleared up everything now,

[thumbsup]

farmer where are you???............ :huh:[;)]

Chickens farmer every day goes to subordinate court preparing his legal document to sue all the bad debt chicken callers [laugh]

Some people say if their children see LGBT they will become LGBT.

This is a rather simplistic argument but people that make these kinds of

statements are well rather simple.

Then these parents should show their kids children that study hard and get As

and their kids will study hard and get As.

They should show their kids children that keep their room neat and tidy and their kids

will keep their rooms neat and tidy.

But most importantly they should show their kids children that when they

grow up and get a job give half their monthly salary to their parents.

Some people say if their children see LGBT they will become LGBT.

This is a rather simplistic argument but people that make these kinds of

statements are well rather simple.

Then these parents should show their kids children that study hard and get As

and their kids will study hard and get As.

They should show their kids children that keep their room neat and tidy and their kids

will keep their rooms neat and tidy.

:D[/quote?]

Hahaha... can't praise you yet

Straight ppl like me still the best. We dun make deal out of it, no demonstration and no attention whoring like some unker dressed in a robe.

Nah, just give to the church. give until you cannot give anymore.

if ur child is gay, he/she will be gay.

no amount of FHM magazines given to him to read will change his orientation.

may a thousand bed bugs infest your bed on the first night after the wedding... [mad][mad]

[:p][:p]

What kind of curse is that?

Either way I am sure he will be itchy that night

with or without the bed bugs.

I think you will find that the christian right is the powerful one.

Christian right?

I always thot it was christian left.

I am my brother's keeper - that's communism.

if ur child is gay, he/she will be gay.

no amount of FHM magazines given to him to read will change his orientation.

Thats very true. No amount of gay men's magazine

will every make me sleep with a man.

As a lesbian I will only ever sleep with women.

Ya got it. :D Describes Undertaker perfectly. The only hard on @RadX will get is when he goes into Rigor Mortis. [laugh]

Hahaha...But I sud not laugh too much.

Im already 50 plus n its not as hard n powerful as it used to be too.

But still can perform lah. I used to sing Lionel Richies song b4..."All night long".....but not anymore. [:(]

Now only I sing..."One moment in time"... [blush]

Who is Rigor Mortis and why is @RadX going into him?!

^^

He is this guy who is good at making soft tings hard again.

Hahahahahaha.

His sister Necro Phillia. [laugh]

NLB removes two children's titles after complaint that they are not "pro-family"
PUBLISHED ON JUL 8, 2014
BY PEARL LEE
tango-penguin-0807e.jpg
white-swan-0807e.jpg
SINGAPORE - The National Library Board (NLB) has removed two children's titles after it received e-mail complaints that the books are not "pro-family".
The first book, And Tango Makes Three, features two male penguins who behave as though they are a couple, while the second book, The White Swan Express: A Story About Adoption, has two female partners trying to adopt a baby from China.
Facebook user Teo Kai Loon had posted a note in a Facebook group named We Are Against Pinkdot In Singapore on Tuesday morning, calling on fellow group members to "scrutinise" the library's catalogue, and not allow such children's books to "go under the radar".
"You can always e-mail NLB for that, the action is swift, all within two days. Remember, the onus is on us," he said.

In response to that, I've put my name to the list supporting this open letter to NLB:

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/19WUUkQtiUK_yA5Z8CkkhroBjjD-tmmRkdFNmki28Uj8/viewform

In the best PAP fashion, I'd like to drag out a straw man and say that if this can be allowed to happen, what is to stop us from eventually rejecting evolution and science in our schools because of some religious nuts who believe the world was created a few thousand years ago by some magic being in the sky?

Edited by Myxilplix

Hahaha...But I sud not laugh too much.

Im already 50 plus n its not as hard n powerful as it used to be too.

But still can perform lah. I used to sing Lionel Richies song b4..."All night long".....but not anymore. [:(]

Now only I sing..."One moment in time"... [blush]

At least you're not singing "Killing me softly" yet. :D

"Di Di are you Okay? Are you Okay Di Di"...Micheal Jackson [flowerface]