IPPT may be made simpler, says Dr Ng Eng Hen

Vega

Is it just me ................or anyone else realise that our Minister of Defence was also the Minister of Education years back........

I quote this off wiki ........."In March 2010, Ng mentioned that the weight of mother-tongue language examinations in the Singapore Primary School Leaving Examination (PSLE) might be reduced in order to benefit some students who are weak in their mother-tongue due to the emphasis on the English language in the Singapore education system. This sparked a debate among Singaporeans who support emphasis on mother-tongue languages in education. Ng subsequently assured Singaporeans that the weight of mother-tongue language in the PSLE would not be reduced.".........

Are we going through that same medicine again???..........

to hit targets and KPIs.............just lower the standard and more will pass...............what a simple and basic idea............ [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

Is it just me ................or anyone else realise that our Minister of Defence was also the Minister of Education years back........

I quote this off wiki ........."In March 2010, Ng mentioned that the weight of mother-tongue language examinations in the Singapore Primary School Leaving Examination (PSLE) might be reduced in order to benefit some students who are weak in their mother-tongue due to the emphasis on the English language in the Singapore education system. This sparked a debate among Singaporeans who support emphasis on mother-tongue languages in education. Ng subsequently assured Singaporeans that the weight of mother-tongue language in the PSLE would not be reduced.".........

to hit targets and KPIs.............just lower the standard and more will pass...............what a simple and basic idea............ [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

Yeah ! We need super scale minister [scholar] exotic brain power [idea] to think of this very difficult solution to break through [thumbsup]

What do you thinks ? 魔 哥 哥 !

Edited by Fongmy

Like that mindef are actually saving money.

For example 20 RT sessions

= corporal rank $14.00 or thereabouts per session.

Total monies = $280.00

If that fella heng heng pass get 50 pts, or give him at best 61 pts get $100 dollars, mindef still saved 100+ dollars or even the full cost for him going the 20 sessions RT.

Maybe more and more ppl failing and thus more and more RT ppl therefore more and more $$$ outflow. Come out with this money saving tricks.

Don't get me wrong, i think i'll do better in this new format, just that it might not be an idea for the soldiers to do better or get a easier way to pass. It's just cost saving tactic. hahaha or maybe even election tactic sorry OT liao

Yeah ! We need super scale minister [scholar] exotic brain power [idea] to think of this very difficult solution to break through [thumbsup]

What do you thinks ? 魔 哥 哥 !

魔 think......魔 can do the same for 10% of the pay......[laugh] [laugh] Edited by Tianmo

Like that mindef are actually saving money.

For example 20 RT sessions

= corporal rank $14.00 or thereabouts per session.

Total monies = $280.00

If that fella heng heng pass get 50 pts, or give him at best 61 pts get $100 dollars, mindef still saved 100+ dollars or even the full cost for him going the 20 sessions RT.

Maybe more and more ppl failing and thus more and more RT ppl therefore more and more $$$ outflow. Come out with this money saving tricks.

Don't get me wrong, i think i'll do better in this new format, just that it might not be an idea for the soldiers to do better or get a easier way to pass. It's just cost saving tactic. hahaha or maybe even election tactic sorry OT liao

good point bro.......good point...... [laugh] [laugh] Edited by Tianmo

魔 think......魔 can do the same for 10% of the pay......[laugh] [laugh]

If you accept low salary, our old nation founder will suspect you are a corrupted CS, you shall ask for higher than any existing ones here to prove 天 魔 is whiter than all whites,好 料。。。 没 马 跑 ! [laugh]:D

魔 is cfm 好料...没马跑...but 魔 is blacker than black leh......cfm cannot ask for more pay one.....wait tio CPIB..... [laugh] [laugh]

Can we make him the minister of finance? Maybe he will lower the tax rates.

now that you mentioned...... we sld really look forward to it.......or mayb make him minister for transportation.... and he will lower the price of coe......[laugh] [laugh]

Just marry him to LHL's daughter. He can be the next PM.

She jio boh ? [:/] Her face look like her mother or not :wacko:

Mai hiam buay pai. Think she's from first wife. Not HC.

Vid, I think you got it wrong, the first wife is a GP and passed away few day after delivered the only son, 河 精 bears four childs for ah pink.

Oh... hehe... paiseh... me dunno history [:p]

我 爱 江 山 和 美 人,She sure look like her mummy, I'll pass and remain as monk [:(]

good point bro.......good point...... [laugh] [laugh]

I second that thoughts too.

Last time I RT also received RT pay for attending... and actually quite good cos u can get to have free trainer while getting paid.

If u geng a bit, u take RT till the 20th session, then chiong to pass the ippt with incentive, u can actually 'earn' more than if u just get thru it the first time.

我 爱 江 山 和 美 人,She sure look like her mummy, I'll pass and remain as monk [:(]

I also join u to be a monk haha!