Foreign-registered Vehicles Will Pay More To Enter SG

dont play play

scholar is paid million to think of billion dollar strategy

if not ... ma na ai sai

Good job to our high pay scholar in prepare for next General Election ?

Singapore Government is very smart. One stone kill many birds !

Bird 1 - Malaysia will retaliate by impose VEP on Singapore cars

Bird 2 - With VEP, less Singaporean go to JB.

Bird 3 - More Singaporean shop in Singapore that boast domestic market

Bird 4 - More Singaporean pump petrol in Singapore and increase revenue from petrol tax

Bird 5 - With RM50 VEP, staying in JB is no longer cheap so many people will move back to Singapore and this stabilize Singapore property price

Bird 6 - Satisfied Singaporean that complaint COE is very high

Bird 7 - Singapore PR that stay in JB will move back to Singapore and high chance will convert to become Singaporean

Haha... the scholar really come out with good strategy

Bird 8 - Logistic biz from Johor port to Sg will up the lorry.

Bird 4 - More Singaporean pump petrol in Singapore and increase revenue from petrol tax

Bird 5 - With RM50 VEP, staying in JB is no longer cheap so many people will move back to Singapore and this stabilize Singapore property price

Bird 7 - Singapore PR that stay in JB will move back to Singapore and high chance will convert to become Singaporean

otherwise how to justify their high payroll, bro... ha ha ha. as now it is in the news that SGP-registered car drivers need to pay RM50 to enter jay bee from end of this year, a double whammy to all motorists from both sides of the causeway. [whip][rifle][knife]

during weekend and long holiday, many cars from msia enter spore because of FREE VEP ...

apparently, not just spore going to msia for holiday

msia govt should stop saying weekend and holiday, many sporean drive to msia generating massive work for their custom

post-7984-0-17642600-1406338350_thumb.jpg

I agree with you, it is a good strategic move.

Nice simple way to explain things [thumbsup]

Do you really Sp win tis time round ?

Citizen poorer and broke always

Motorist always kenna suck & suck high & dry.

Consumer paying more for food and daily groceries

Govt. Scholar write poison pen , with a stroke of a pen...things can change

What is cheng hu doing? , to govern citizens or to be governed by rules and regulation

In view of all mothers VEP increases, have thy consider Sp custom lanes wider and bigger, better roads sign and lightings, Johore proper lightings on their sides as well, after 7pm when we checked out Mal CIQ, their street-lights conveniently switch off, worst than ghost town, don't think thy welcome us, very dangerous to drive as vehicular traffic coming from both direction.

Both side must deploy more manpower and install traffic controller to guide vehicular to empty lane, most lorry lanes have potholes or lop-sided sunken track, many lorries have taken motorists lanes, we are left with only one lane, Is Sp sides station a opicer to book those errant lorries who is' gung - ho ' enough to skip lane.

CIQ charges increase staring from 1st Aug.

Inbound >>>MYR 9.70

Outbound >>>MYR 6.80

Total MYR 16.50 (400% increase) For Sin & Mal Veh

Previous MYR 2.90

Good. Hopefully we can see RM2 char kway teow or wantan mee again in the near future.

CIQ charges increase staring from 1st Aug.

Inbound >>>MYR 9.70

Outbound >>>MYR 6.80

Total MYR 16.50 (400% increase) For Sin & Mal Veh

Previous MYR 2.90

Good. Hopefully we can see RM2 char kway teow or wantan mee again in the near future.

Maybe???

But now we must pay tolls n charges of S$50 just to eat the RM2 won ton mee. [grin]

I think I prefer to pay S$3.50 for won ton mee in SG but save the S$50 on toll charges hor. [sly][rolleyes][laugh]

don't care about wantan mee

most importantly can clear custom within 1/2 hour

Now really must go in empty tank to maximize the savings.

If not no point going in liao.

Maybe???

But now we must pay tolls n charges of S$50 just to eat the RM2 won ton mee. [grin]

I think I prefer to pay S$3.50 for won ton mee in SG but save the S$50 on toll charges hor. [sly][rolleyes][laugh]

Should SIN switch to motorcycle since no change to this policy?

Additional, motorcycle can still pump Ron95 fuel and no toll charge.

It has been always very easy to travel by bike to MY

Bird 8 - Logistic biz from Johor port to Sg will up the lorry.

Bird 9 - Malaysia increase the Toll for CIQ to RM16.5

Huat Ah......... to both Malaysia and Singapore Government......

Should SIN switch to motorcycle since no change to this policy?

Additional, motorcycle can still pump Ron95 fuel and no toll charge.

It has been always very easy to travel by bike to MY

Motor is very dangerous..... robber come and kick your bike to let you fall before they rob you. My friend Kena before. Furthermore, need to smell the fume / exhaust gas for 2 hours everyday !

lol msian just strike in CIQ. bolehland gohment too stupid up Toll.Not like SG gohment up VEP.Different thing is toll affect all no matter you sgporean car or msian car.VEP affect non sg car only.Already expect backlash from Malaysian.Claim want fight sg people end up want eat own citizen also.