Najib Announce VEP for Spore cars!

Ticklish8

1 hour ago, Hamburger said:

my problem is I uploaded the LTA log card and the system kept spinning.  Gave up..... 

I try 3 times and gave up too.

in the end... manual key in the details.

faster than the spinning time😆

try again with the manual key in .. should work

Any idea where we shd paste the vep? I read in some other threads that it damages the solar film for a few forummers as the malaysia custom person sticking it simply anyhow stick and when they tried to remove it, it got stuck.

44 minutes ago, Extremme said:

Any idea where we shd paste the vep? I read in some other threads that it damages the solar film for a few forummers as the malaysia custom person sticking it simply anyhow stick and when they tried to remove it, it got stuck.

The authorities will determine where to paste the tag. Vehicle owners don't have a say in this. Any owners who doesn't agree to this term then there is no need for this hassle. Just drive around Sg.

17 minutes ago, Ichibawa said:

The authorities will determine where to paste the tag. Vehicle owners don't have a say in this. Any owners who doesn't agree to this term then there is no need for this hassle. Just drive around Sg.

as long as dont paste the stoopiak vep sticker on the swee swee LED headlights can liao ... muahahaha

3 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

as long as dont paste the stoopiak vep sticker on the swee swee LED headlights can liao ... muahahaha

Actually I prefer to have it on the headlights as my solar film is going kaput soon. lol..

4 hours ago, Wt_know said:

headlamp one in fact nicer, transparent small slip same as those for Malaysia car

5 hours ago, Wt_know said:

It is true.. i just googled. Nicer than the obiang blue tag.

DEEC299A-E708-41BD-9872-ACE020AC29AA.jpeg

it spoils the swee swee LED headlights ... sibei fking ugly ...

i'm OCD ... i want my headlight ghim ghim goot goot ... lol

stick on windscreen ... ok lor ... with all other stickers & labels ... 

headlight ... stick outside on a casing like a handy plus [thumbsdown]

33 minutes ago, Voodooman said:

It is true.. i just googled. Nicer than the obiang blue tag.

DEEC299A-E708-41BD-9872-ACE020AC29AA.jpeg

Anyone tried asking them to use the ones meant for the headlight to install on the windscreen?

29 minutes ago, Fu11thr0tt1e said:

Anyone tried asking them to use the ones meant for the headlight to install on the windscreen?

good idea [thumbsup]

especially stick on the top left corner ... no eyes see ... [laugh]

although it said ... once tampered cannot be used ... so no worries kena stolen

but sibei mafan lor ... each time damaged has to make appt and go msia to stick the vep again ... [mad] 

must tell my groomer cannot anyhow polish the headlight swee swee too [mad] 

On 9/15/2019 at 2:53 PM, Hamburger said:

my problem is I uploaded the LTA log card and the system kept spinning.  Gave up..... 

Happened to me too. I think they programmed their portal to read the uploaded pdf and prefill the online form for you when they started this years ago. You can see that the sample format they provided is the old one.

So when LTA changed the format, their system got messed up.

So don't bother...just manually input.

Edited by badlammy
Typo

6 hours ago, Ichibawa said:

Owners can determine, as long as they also ok and can detect with their scan gun.

41 minutes ago, Dafansu said:

nope, headlamp only if u failed the windscreen sensing

Confirmed? I thought headlight ones is for TnG rfid, which is different from vep rfid.

Just now, badlammy said:

Confirmed? I thought headlight ones is for TnG rfid, which is different from vep rfid.

that’s my understanding too ... 

the vep sticker has a “blue” background colour