Najib Announce VEP for Spore cars!

Ticklish8

18 minutes ago, therock said:

I just tried to register, and after uploading a pdf, I'm stuck with the wheels turning logo... 😞 

Mine was smooth though... try again bro.

1 hour ago, Fu11thr0tt1e said:

I just register VEP online. Tiagong no register by 1 Oct 'orh gong' RM300. I rather save the money go piak piak🤣

I am only buying my car on the next few months. Dont think that applies 😅

51 minutes ago, Afiyy said:

i'm stuck with no ways to turn too. 

i changed my car early this year . my chassis and everything registered by previous owner .

called up my car dealer about this issue and he told me that they got the car from a bank and there is no way bank can tell us who is the previous owner due to pdpa policy in singapore. 

now stuck liao 

buying used car with unpaid summons by previous owner already sibei mafan

now with this vep $hit  ... huat ah!

to be honest ... no one can release the previous owner info to you

not dealer ... not bank ... you ownself settle ownself

7 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

buying used car with unpaid summons by previous owner already sibei mafan

now with this vep $hit  ... huat ah!

to be honest ... no one can release the previous owner info to you

not dealer ... not bank ... you ownself settle ownself

that is the reason which i did explain to vep email then they said die die have to find previous owner 

tell them singapore got pdpa privacy law they dont understand. 

really boliao 

Edited by Afiyy

1 hour ago, Afiyy said:

i'm stuck with no ways to turn too. 

i changed my car early this year . my chassis and everything registered by previous owner .

called up my car dealer about this issue and he told me that they got the car from a bank and there is no way bank can tell us who is the previous owner due to pdpa policy in singapore. 

now stuck liao 

image.thumb.png.49fc0547bf1cc7189d2147c605c77c0e.png

3 hours ago, Voodooman said:

You are probably right.  But I am a bit OCD, don't like to clutter up my windscreen, if possible, no hello kitty toys dangling around and I am even trying to get rid of my phone mount. 😂😂😂

Don’t worry so much. The tag is about the size of a name card. Only slightly longer. Tats all. Mine was fixed at the TOP of the darken part screen. Maybe I am lucky. Outside not noticeable at all. Moreover, so convenient now as both RC & toll charge at immigration n some highway tolls are deducted through TnG e-wallet. Save the trouble of topping up card. 👍

0CCABAD8-1161-4BAF-A763-FAF585739530.jpeg

1 hour ago, Afiyy said:

that is the reason which i did explain to vep email then they said die die have to find previous owner 

tell them singapore got pdpa privacy law they dont understand. 

really boliao 

Change number plate can? Approx S$1K plus.

2 hours ago, Fu11thr0tt1e said:

I just register VEP online. Tiagong no register by 1 Oct 'orh gong' RM300. I rather save the money go piak piak🤣

Simi LJ logic? Cannot register before we decide to go in? Must die die register now even if I plan to enter only in Y2022?

2 minutes ago, Kangadrool said:

Simi LJ logic? Cannot register before we decide to go in? Must die die register now even if I plan to enter only in Y2022?

It was silent la.

Go & check in VEP webby

Just now, Kangadrool said:

Truely Asia!😉

Edited by Fu11thr0tt1e

13 minutes ago, Kangadrool said:

if change number plate, 

vehicel reg number and chassis number will remain the same? no?

Ok
Edited by Afiyy

2 minutes ago, Afiyy said:

if change number plate, 

vehicel reg number and chassis number will remain the same? no?

Ok

Not too sure though. Not sure if they so high tech or meticulous to check each individual identifiers against old and new car plates. LOL.

22 minutes ago, Kangadrool said:

cannot. msia boleh already think about this and close the gap

must also enter chassis no which need to upload doc to verify. 

you can change plate but not engine/chasis no ... lol

37 minutes ago, keanie said:

Don’t worry so much. The tag is about the size of a name card. Only slightly longer. Tats all. Mine was fixed at the TOP of the darken part screen. Maybe I am lucky. Outside not noticeable at all. Moreover, so convenient now as both RC & toll charge at immigration n some highway tolls are deducted through TnG e-wallet. Save the trouble of topping up card. 👍

0CCABAD8-1161-4BAF-A763-FAF585739530.jpeg

👍

Come to think of it, better to paste it on inside windscreen as can easily be sabotaged if it is on the headlight.  

Understand the one on the headlight cannot be tampered with, how about this one?  Once paste, cannot be moved?

Edited by Voodooman

9 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

cannot. msia boleh already think about this and close the gap

must also enter chassis no which need to upload doc to verify. 

you can change plate but not engine/chasis no ... lol

The chassis no unique to each car is the headache part. 😭